We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impecable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bwa Chik Hotel & Golf
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Saint Francois
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Impecable”
Reviewed 24 April 2011

English is my first language. We were directed to stay at this hotel because the one we booked was overbooked. We very much enjoyed our stay even though we were in a different town. The Staff was very accomodating, expecially Nicole at the front desk.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jsdp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

261 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    131
    50
    22
    9
See reviews for
55
145
10
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2009

friendly front desk and good location to store and marina but very bare bones. rooms are run down and saw 2 little roaches in my room. it was a last minute last resort. will definately find something else tomorrow night

Stayed December 2009, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank The2Ls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Saint Francois hotels

Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2008

This was an ok hotel experience--- 3-star rating is accurate for the Caribbean. Hotel was clean, staff was courteous, room was average size, with a nice balcony overlooking the golf course across the road. Breakfast buffet (included in room price) was good & plentiful.

5-minute walk takes you to the marina, with numerous restaurants & shops; 10 minute walk brings you to the two nearest beaches. Parking can be difficult, as the hotel does not have its own garage or lot--- its usually just a matter of driving around for a bit until an empty street space is found or, if after hours, its easy to park in the adjacent supermarket lot.

A word of caution: all the available television channels are in French. (The hotel staff does, for the most part, speak some English.)

Stayed January 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank StevecVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
362 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 273 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2008

For a three star hotel and the rate, this hotel is a pretty good deal. Our room was mopped and cleaned every day. The bed was even made up for us. They could use some new bed and sofa covers but the ones there are adequate. We had a nice small breakfast buffet that was included in the room. Our view was of the golf course and on the street side. The plus was that the kitchenette was out on the balcony so when you cook, you don't heat up the room. The bad was that there is some street noise but it is usually over by 11PM or so. The hotel is very convenient to the grocery store and some small shops. I dive and it was a two minute walk to the dive shop and off on the boat I went!

  • Liked — Price
  • Disliked — Very little English spoken..but then that is true on the whole island!
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gagal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominica
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2007

We had a great time in St-Francois. The hotel was affordable and beaches are very close by but you need a car to get to them. The staff was very nice and helpfull. Above averge since we are english and it's hard to be respected in the overall island. For what you pay it' s ok.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — amenities
  • Stayed November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank pumkin77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Francois
5.8 km away
Hotel Amaudo
Hotel Amaudo
#1 of 8 in Saint Francois
480 reviews
25.9 km away
La Creole Beach Hotel
La Creole Beach Hotel
#1 of 23 in Le Gosier
1,279 reviews
14.7 km away
La Toubana Hotel & Spa
La Toubana Hotel & Spa
#2 of 9 in Sainte-Anne
912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 km away
Le Relais du Moulin
Le Relais du Moulin
#3 of 9 in Sainte-Anne
105 reviews
1.0 km away
La Metisse
La Metisse
#3 of 8 in Saint Francois
247 reviews
0.5 km away
La Cocoteraie
La Cocoteraie
#5 of 8 in Saint Francois
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bwa Chik Hotel & Golf? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bwa Chik Hotel & Golf

Property: Bwa Chik Hotel & Golf
Address: Avenue de L Europe, Saint Francois 97118, Guadeloupe
Region: Caribbean > Guadeloupe > Grande-Terre Island > Saint Francois
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Saint Francois
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,151 - ₹ 12,263
Hotel Class:3 star — Bwa Chik Hotel & Golf 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of St François village and marina, facing to the Robert Trent Jones 18 holes International Golf Course, 250 m from the beaches and lagon of St François.At 35 km from the International Airport Pöle Caraïbes and 10 km from La Pointe des Châteaux.ACCOMMODATION43 individual bedrooms and 11 duplex on two levels, closed to shops and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Bwa Chik Hotel & Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Hotel Marine
Bwa Chik Hotel & Golf Saint Francois, Guadeloupe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing