We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent! Beautiful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Toubana Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Sainte-Anne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2017

I can only say good things about our recent stay at La Toubana. It was fabulous. We stayed in one of the two bed, two bath villas. It was spacious, very clean, comfortable & the view from the first & second floor was beyond spectacular. The grounds were immaculate, the staff helpful & friendly, the beach & pool perfectly clean with comfy beach furniture. The restaurant was pricey but food was good. We preferred the beach grill - less expensive with large portion & yummy drinks. Internet worked fine for us. Guadeloupe is an absolutely glorious island. We had such a fun week - only positive memories!

Room Tip: Our two bedroom condo was updated & very chic. Highly recommend upgrading to this option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Blairdk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (935)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 935 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed for 11 nights in May 17, location of the hotel is amazing, on a steep hill leading down to the beach area. Be prepared to walk up and down some steep paths up to the restaurant or down to the beach but for us this really added to the charm of the location. Our room was very private with some amazing sea views and although could have done with some modernisation, was clean and functional and didn't really detract from our enjoyment of the holiday. Insect repellant is essential anywhere on the islands, in some of the forest areas all day and night but in the hotel from dusk till dawn. The Kitchenette came in handy for any early morning starts so we could have breakfast in our room before heading on an excursion. Be prepared that there is nothing really within walking distance so car is necessary if you want to go and explore the wonderful island/islands of Guadeloupe. Restaurants Grand Bleu and on the Beach provide excellent food although a slightly limited menu that apart of the daily fish special, doesn't change day to day. All the Staff proved helpful and friendly and couldn't fault them at all. All in all we had a great time and would recommend.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

The rooms, location, and amenities are all magnificent. The private beach is beautiful. Front desk service was good, food selection is limited but quality was very good. Bar service was poor. Overall, we would have loved to recommend this hotel but we cannot. We brought our own towels that we prefer to use; these were taken from our room (even though they were sitting on top of our luggage). It was very challenging to keep mosquitoes out of our room, and the cleaning staff would open the windows even though we requested that they do not, as a result I was bitten very often and was very uncomfortable for the portion of the trip spent at this hotel. But the worst part was that they tried to make us pay twice for our room! There was some dispute about this as we checked out and we spoke to the front desk people extensively, and even used my laptop to access my online credit card statement showing that we had already paid. We had agreed that the matter was resolved, but then they charged our card again a few hours after we left. This took us a considerable amount of effort to resolve with the credit card company.

This is reputed to be the nicest hotel on the island and there are several wonderful things about it, but we cannot suggest staying at a hotel where both the staff and the management are lying thieves.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
7  Thank Q8309QXerikc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017

I had a really tough time rating this property--for the price it's probably a 3.5 rather than a 4, but I felt bad rounding down.

PROS: The property is in a beautiful location, on a cliff with small, calm beach below. It has a nice, interesting lobby with wooden walkways over water, and a wonderful breakfast--including eggs, bacon, pastries, fruit, and even homemade jam. There are lovely lounge beds on the beach, and when we were there it was not crowded at all. The staff was very friendly. We saw lots of wildlife on the grounds--even an iguana!

CONS: Overpriced. We paid nearly $500 a night to stay in a junior suite with a partial ocean view. The quarters were really three star--which is a shame because they could be so easily improved. The furniture was dark, mismatched and gloomy. The curtains and art were cheap and unattractive. Some of the trim was painted an odd red. The floors were sandy and the corners were dirty--in the bathroom one corner was full of hair and muck. We lost power once during our stay, and the water went out once. The Wifi worked great in the lobby and at the beach, but was barely functional in our room.

Stayed: April 2017
2  Thank file4447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017

If you are looking for a quiet, relaxing, and exclusive vacation, La Toubana is your place. Set along a cliffside overlooking the ocean, it has multiple villas, which is a nice change from the standard hotel room.

While the villa wasn't too large, and the kitchenette seemed a bit out-dated, when looking at the big picture this hotel was far beyond my expectations.

The one thing I love about this island is that is not over developed. I can't stand the sight of 12 story hotels and everything being commercialized. This hotel gives you the true experience of luxury island living. Our room came with the cutest swinging chair on our patio. The lush greenery and sights of large iguanas really made us feel like we were living in a tropical paradise.

When you arrive there is a wooden walkway surrounded by pools of water which leads your straight to their restaurant. We were greeted by Chloe who did such a great job to accommodating us. A week before we arrived she sent us a survey, and it was evident she really looked into our needs ahead of time.

I think a lot of people who are used to 4 star hotels need to understand that for this island this is how 4 star should be. Otherwise it really takes away from the authenticity and beauty Guadeloupe has to offer.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krista R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sainte-Anne
11.3 km away
La Creole Beach Hotel & Spa
6.9 km away
Le Relais du Moulin
Le Relais du Moulin
#3 of 9 in Sainte-Anne
119 reviews
9.0 km away
Hotel Amaudo
Hotel Amaudo
#1 of 8 in Saint Francois
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 km away
Auberge de la Vieille Tour
Auberge de la Vieille Tour
#4 of 23 in Le Gosier
479 reviews
11.4 km away
Mahogany Hotel Residence and Spa
35.8 km away
Le Jardin Malanga
Le Jardin Malanga
#1 of 3 in Trois Rivieres
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Toubana Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Toubana Hotel & Spa

Address: 4 On N, Sainte-Anne 97180, Guadeloupe
Region: Caribbean > Guadeloupe > Grande-Terre Island > Sainte-Anne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Sainte-Anne
Price Range: ₹ 19,214 - ₹ 42,867 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Toubana Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rooms : 32 sea view bungalows including 6 Junior Suites Ocean view, 4 Junior Suites Garden View and 1 Suite Ocean spread in a tropical garden. (bungalow quadruple = Junior Suite)Occupation bungalow classic : 2 adults + 1 child OR 3 adults + 1 child. Maximum occupation 3 persons. Surface area ≈ 50 sqm. Occupation Junior Suite : 2 adults + 2 children OR 3 adults + 1 child OR 2 adults + 1 child + 1 infant. Maximum occupation 4 persons. Surface area ≈ 70sqm.Amenities :Bungalow equipped with kitchenette, bathroom with bath tub or shower, hair-drier, private terrace with long chairs, chairs and table. Room: internationnal dial phone, flat TV, individual air-conditioning, safe box, 220 V electricity, a king size bed or 2 twin beds. Seminars : 2 meeting rooms ; 12 and 30 people, air conditioned, projection system, WIRELESS on communal part. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your La Toubana Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel La Toubana
La Toubana Ste Anne
La Toubana Hotel & Spa Sainte-Anne, Guadeloupe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing