We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Le Relais du Moulin(Sainte-Anne)
US$ 215
US$ 204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Rotabas(Sainte-Anne)
US$ 92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 154
US$ 148
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 186
US$ 181
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 123
Agoda.com
View Deal
US$ 655
clubmed.us
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ti'Village Creole(Sainte-Anne)
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Diwali(Sainte-Anne)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Cocody(Sainte-Anne)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (1,015)
Filter reviews
1,015 results
Traveller rating
375
387
157
62
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
375
387
157
62
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool baroverlooking the oceanfour starthe cliffsmall thingssteep walkspa treatmentsluxury hotelbeach areaincredible viewsbeach furniturei highly recommend this hoteltropical paradisefrench winebottled waterwelcome drinkrenting a car
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 1,015 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2017

The rooms, location, and amenities are all magnificent. The private beach is beautiful. Front desk service was good, food selection is limited but quality was very good. Bar service was poor. Overall, we would have loved to recommend this hotel but we cannot. We brought our own towels that we prefer to use; these were taken from our room (even though they were sitting on top of our luggage). It was very challenging to keep mosquitoes out of our room, and the cleaning staff would open the windows even though we requested that they do not, as a result I was bitten very often and was very uncomfortable for the portion of the trip spent at this hotel. But the worst part was that they tried to make us pay twice for our room! There was some dispute about this as we checked out and we spoke to the front desk people extensively, and even used my laptop to access my online credit card statement showing that we had already paid. We had agreed that the matter was resolved, but then they charged our card again a few hours after we left. This took us a considerable amount of effort to resolve with the credit card company.

This is reputed to be the nicest hotel on the island and there are several wonderful things about it, but we cannot suggest staying at a hotel where both the staff and the management are lying thieves.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
7  Thank Q8309QXerikc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017

I had a really tough time rating this property--for the price it's probably a 3.5 rather than a 4, but I felt bad rounding down.

PROS: The property is in a beautiful location, on a cliff with small, calm beach below. It has a nice, interesting lobby with wooden walkways over water, and a wonderful breakfast--including eggs, bacon, pastries, fruit, and even homemade jam. There are lovely lounge beds on the beach, and when we were there it was not crowded at all. The staff was very friendly. We saw lots of wildlife on the grounds--even an iguana!

CONS: Overpriced. We paid nearly $500 a night to stay in a junior suite with a partial ocean view. The quarters were really three star--which is a shame because they could be so easily improved. The furniture was dark, mismatched and gloomy. The curtains and art were cheap and unattractive. Some of the trim was painted an odd red. The floors were sandy and the corners were dirty--in the bathroom one corner was full of hair and muck. We lost power once during our stay, and the water went out once. The Wifi worked great in the lobby and at the beach, but was barely functional in our room.

Stayed: April 2017
3  Thank file4447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017

If you are looking for a quiet, relaxing, and exclusive vacation, La Toubana is your place. Set along a cliffside overlooking the ocean, it has multiple villas, which is a nice change from the standard hotel room.

While the villa wasn't too large, and the kitchenette seemed a bit out-dated, when looking at the big picture this hotel was far beyond my expectations.

The one thing I love about this island is that is not over developed. I can't stand the sight of 12 story hotels and everything being commercialized. This hotel gives you the true experience of luxury island living. Our room came with the cutest swinging chair on our patio. The lush greenery and sights of large iguanas really made us feel like we were living in a tropical paradise.

When you arrive there is a wooden walkway surrounded by pools of water which leads your straight to their restaurant. We were greeted by Chloe who did such a great job to accommodating us. A week before we arrived she sent us a survey, and it was evident she really looked into our needs ahead of time.

I think a lot of people who are used to 4 star hotels need to understand that for this island this is how 4 star should be. Otherwise it really takes away from the authenticity and beauty Guadeloupe has to offer.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Krista R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017

The hotel tries hard, but it just lacks in some of the niceties of a 4 star hotel. The menu in the restaurant never changes from lunch to dinner. The only change is the fish of the day. We were there for one of their vendors parties, which took over the beach and blasted music from noon to six. Your room was no respite from the relentless thump of music, and the pool was the only avenue for the guests to "relax" amid the totally overwhelming music. The whole establishment needs an overhaul to keep up with the maintenance needed in a beach resort. The wifi was free, but wasn't up to speed most of the day. Your best bet for connection is during the evening.

Room Tip: The best room is the 'panoramic' suite, which sits furthest out from the rest of the villas.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Bbjones123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

The restaurant on the water is open on Fridays late, you can't beat the atmosphere. Food was ok. Nothing like having the ocean a stones throw away while eating dinner. Nice experience. A reservation is recommended at both restaurants any night of the week. We had an awesome server who spoke English, translated everything, kept our drinks flowing and gave us a ride up the infamous la toubana hill!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank travelblonde216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews