We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 119
US$ 111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Le Rotabas(Sainte-Anne)
US$ 94
US$ 91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 143
US$ 139
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Relais du Moulin(Sainte-Anne)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ti'Village Creole(Sainte-Anne)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Diwali(Sainte-Anne)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Cocody(Sainte-Anne)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Alizes Bungalows(Sainte-Anne)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Canne a Sucre(Sainte-Anne)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (1,027)
Filter reviews
1,027 results
Traveller rating
386
388
157
62
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
386
388
157
62
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool baroverlooking the oceanfour starthe cliffsmall thingsspa treatmentsluxury hotelbeach areaincredible viewswalk upbeach furniturei highly recommend this hotelbottled watertropical paradisefrench winewelcome drinkrenting a car
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 1,027 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2017

If you are looking for a quiet, relaxing, and exclusive vacation, La Toubana is your place. Set along a cliffside overlooking the ocean, it has multiple villas, which is a nice change from the standard hotel room.

While the villa wasn't too large, and the kitchenette seemed a bit out-dated, when looking at the big picture this hotel was far beyond my expectations.

The one thing I love about this island is that is not over developed. I can't stand the sight of 12 story hotels and everything being commercialized. This hotel gives you the true experience of luxury island living. Our room came with the cutest swinging chair on our patio. The lush greenery and sights of large iguanas really made us feel like we were living in a tropical paradise.

When you arrive there is a wooden walkway surrounded by pools of water which leads your straight to their restaurant. We were greeted by Chloe who did such a great job to accommodating us. A week before we arrived she sent us a survey, and it was evident she really looked into our needs ahead of time.

I think a lot of people who are used to 4 star hotels need to understand that for this island this is how 4 star should be. Otherwise it really takes away from the authenticity and beauty Guadeloupe has to offer.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Krista R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017

The hotel tries hard, but it just lacks in some of the niceties of a 4 star hotel. The menu in the restaurant never changes from lunch to dinner. The only change is the fish of the day. We were there for one of their vendors parties, which took over the beach and blasted music from noon to six. Your room was no respite from the relentless thump of music, and the pool was the only avenue for the guests to "relax" amid the totally overwhelming music. The whole establishment needs an overhaul to keep up with the maintenance needed in a beach resort. The wifi was free, but wasn't up to speed most of the day. Your best bet for connection is during the evening.

Room Tip: The best room is the 'panoramic' suite, which sits furthest out from the rest of the villas.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Bbjones123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

The restaurant on the water is open on Fridays late, you can't beat the atmosphere. Food was ok. Nothing like having the ocean a stones throw away while eating dinner. Nice experience. A reservation is recommended at both restaurants any night of the week. We had an awesome server who spoke English, translated everything, kept our drinks flowing and gave us a ride up the infamous la toubana hill!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank travelblonde216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017

we were there for 6 nights and were very Lucky to get an upgrade to the 'panoramic' suite

an amazing room with a 180 ° view on the blue sea and about 75 m2
and very well decorated with blue and white


the breakfast is good (not so much choice and variety) but with a nice view on the
infinity pool

the food in the restaurant is nice too

we had a very good stay

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank christineeechaute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

Our last visit was perhaps 17 years ago and this hotel remains a solid choice for Guadeloupe. It has a nice arrangement of stand alone bungalows along a steep section facing the ocean. The bungalows have been updated in part and are perhaps 3-4 star equivalent. Private and practical but not particularly luxurious.

The pool sits on top of the cliff with beautiful views with the bar and restaurant adjacent. The beach is down the hill with a small protected beach and plenty of nice lounge chairs. There is also a bar and daytime restaurant (but we didn't get a chance to try).

The breakfast is buffet style with simple not terribly inventive options, a disappointment. Also need to set your own table setting. This is a more European concept of buffet that I've never much appreciated.

The dinner first night was an expensive buffet (ugh) dinner with good local lobster option. Second night dinner ala carte was acceptable but I wouldn't recommend this restaurant for a visit if not staying on property. A car is required to explore any other options.

The staff was friendly and helpful.

Note that Guadeloupe is primarily a European tourist destination and especially French. Therefore speaking French (as I do) is nearly a requirement. As is always the case, if you do not speak, please please try. It makes all the difference between being an annoying invader to being a curious explorer.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lpdds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews