We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The others are wrong the buffet is great, the casino on the other hand , well its a casino”

Restaurant du Casino Du Gosier
Ranked #268 of 995 Restaurants in Guadeloupe
Price range: US$ 22 - US$ 33
Cuisines: French
Restaurant details
Reviewed 14 November 2017

We went on the buffe in the casin. The food was great, however you could just have one serving of entrees and one main serving, You also had desert. It was clean and well organized , I loved it , the food was great and so was the athmosphere. For 21 euro you get this and 5 euro to play for. Drinks and water are free, but wine or beer is extra. The whole experience got me in really good mode, when we won 80 euro we went there to eat a second day also, then we only "won" 9 euro. You have to be there between 7 and 8 pm to be sure to get a table, its always a good sign when the locals dress up to go there.

Thank TorKarlsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jfbretxa, Directeur général at Restaurant du Casino Du Gosier, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Cocorico!!!!!!!!. Happy that you liked our kitchen and in addition you won the slot machines, not beautiful life? Do not tell others that we eat well and that we win in the Casino of Gosier. Happy to see again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2017

This is a run down Casino with old machines. Very depressing place. Plus everything seems to be rigged. I got 20 at Black Jack and still lost. Very poor casino, overall.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Georgypoergy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jfbretxa, Directeur général at Restaurant du Casino Du Gosier, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017
Google Translation

Hello,
First sorry in advance of my hesitant English.
So if I understand you came to the Casino and you lost? Exactly? And therefore of the blow out of spite you judge the work of the team of the restaurant? And so of course as you lost it because the machines are old and the fakes? I express your feelings? Not a little bad loser too? Concerning the 3/4 slot machines of the park to less than 2 years. Concerning the faking, in France the Casinos are under the control of the authorities of the state with a permanent representative. Concerning the casino, I suggest you come back some time after the remodling of our establishment, promised it will be all beautiful and brand new. And on this occasion come eat and then give your opinion.

Donc si j'ai bien compris vous êtes venu au Casino et vous avez perdu? Exact? et donc du coup par dépit vous jugez le travail de l'équipe du restaurant? Et donc bien entendu comme vous avez perdu c'est parce que les machines sont vieilles et les jeux truqués? J'exprime bien votre ressenti? Pas un peu mauvais perdant aussi? Concernant les machines à sous 3/4 du parc à moins de 2 ans. Concernant le trucage, en France les Casinos sont sous le contrôle des autorités de l'état avec un représentant à demeure. . Concernant le Casino, je vous propose de revenir d'ici quelques temps après le remodling de notre établissement, promis il sera tout beau et tout neuf. Et à cette occasion venez donc manger et après donner votre avis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2016 via mobile

There's two casinos this one in leg osier with restaurant which was far nicer and the other an hour away in St Francois. Old old machines and the tables are only one in both places at 7pm or 9 pm I believe only two card table. The machines are old and some spit out coins where they actually have buckets like the good old days. It's not a place to gamble but maybe for dinner buffet and something to do. It's all in euro and many local playing to win their checks. No drink service waitress but a water fountain with small plastic cups. If lucky you'll walk out with what you went in

1  Thank Lant0ni0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jfbretxa, Directeur général at Restaurant du Casino Du Gosier, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jfbretxa, Directeur général at Restaurant du Casino Du Gosier, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant du Casino Du Gosier also viewed

Pointe-a-Pitre, Grande-Terre Island
Le Gosier, Grande-Terre Island
 
Le Gosier, Grande-Terre Island
Le Gosier, Grande-Terre Island
 
Le Gosier, Grande-Terre Island
Pointe-a-Pitre, Grande-Terre Island
 

Been to Restaurant du Casino Du Gosier? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing