We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
20
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Needed a place to stay to pick up a puppy from nearby kennels the following day- Lovely warm welcome from eve,mel and the boys- delightful, polite and helpful boys- the barn was a treat and as it was feb was very cold but it was no problem fo mel to put large iron gas fire in the room (despite many steps down from house)- so was lovely and cosy.Lovely peaceful breakfast and wandered around taking pics of ponies, ducks, chickens and the horses led by the boys with provided wellies !!! Would definitely recommend for a romantic getaway or an overnight stay with a lot more to offer than a traditional bed and breakfast at no extra cost-here's to trying the log cabin next !

Room Tip: the logcabin for a romantic getaway - the barn for a unique b and b experience or for two couple s or for a family of four with self catering if desired
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jayne c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

Just needed somewhere to sleep after a day househunting. Eve and Melvyn were more than accommodating.

We stayed in the log cabin which is bed and breakfast only. Very relaxing with the sound of the stream running past the cabin.

Breakfast was a treat, with the sun streaming down we ate on the verandah area. Eve and Melvyn couldn’t have made it any more special if they had tried. Beautifully laid table and plenty to eat and copious amounts of hot coffee.

Perfect little spot to unwind after a stressful day. So much so we have booked to go back and spend the evening in the self catering lodge.

Ideal if you want some peace and quiet. Eve and Melvyn even offered some suggestions with our house hunting.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GuyDraper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

well what a lovely little peice of heaven situated ideally for the beaches so close all within 20 minute drive or so, the place itself has beautiful views and the owners are so helpful whatever you require they deliver! including the lovely range of eggs! we camped on the grounds and used all the facilites of a caravan including a lovely shower ,electricity,and the loo.we were able to have a fire no worries all in all would recommend this to anybody camping here was amazing and the stars at night were outstanding and it was so cheap cant wait to return.
ps forgot to mention all the animals the kids loved them.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank picto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

We stayed in the log cabin for the weekend and everything was just perfect. Our hosts were warm and friendly and made us most welcome. The cabin was splendid and very comfortable. The log was set amongst trees and it made for a very peaceful and romantic get away.

The food is superb and the cooked breakfast is highly recommended!

many thanks for a wonderful time. Owen and El

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank owen83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2009

This was the best guest house I have stayed in. The facilities were more than what I expected and Eve & Melvin went out of their way to accommodate me. There was an extensive range of freshly prepared meals on the menu. The facilities in the guest house were brilliant; there was even a living room & conservatory downstairs to sit. The guest house was situated in a picturesque part of the countryside. It was very therapeutic to walk around the grounds of the guest house and there were a variety of places to sit outside and relax. I live just outside London and travel every day to central London and it was nice to stay there and relax.

I never imagined staying somewhere with such a friendly and welcoming atmosphere and now feel refreshed and relaxed. I would highly recommend staying there.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cddches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews