We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget accommodations, too pricey.”
Review of Jenny's Place

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Jenny's Place
Ranked #3 of 20 St. George's B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
146 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Budget accommodations, too pricey.”
Reviewed 5 March 2012

We booked in to Jenny's Place as we needed 4 nights accommodations tacked onto our vacation. Although the accommodations were clean they were very dated, well worn, room was very dark and the room was laid out so that it was uncomfortable. There was a couch in the kitchen and you had to lay or sit on the bed to watch TV. Even in the evening before bedtime the person laying beside you had to either sit up on an elbow to see the screen. The kitchen was well equipped with all the utensiles needed. The bed needed another pillow and an extra banket in the room would have been nice. The staff were lovely and very accommodating and they allowed us to say in our room until after lunch for our departure. I can't say enough about the staff and how nice they were. The yard, decking and small restaurant onsite were all in need of a "fix-up" a coat of paint, lounge chairs broken. Located right on the beach which is wonderful and is a great location just a bit pricey.

Room Tip: Don't pick the Bougainvillea Suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PMFHalifax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennysplgrn, Owner at Jenny's Place, responded to this review, 10 March 2012
Hello Fosters:

Thank you for your comments. The Bougainvillea is indeed the oldest part of Jenny's. It
is due to be renovated this coming Summer. Your points have been noted and will be addressed. Despite this, we do try to keep all of our units up to a high standard. We are
a bit surprised that you did not request additional pillows and blanket from our staff, who
you note are friendly and helpful.

Jenny's Place has never been considered "pricey". in fact, our facility is noted for being good value, according to most of our guests. This is however our high season and we are located on the best beach on the island. These factors, are usually considered, in addition to a comparison with other hotels on Grand Anse beach.

We thank you for giving us the opportunity to respond to your valuable comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    34
    11
    7
    3
See reviews for
20
90
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

We stayed at Jenny's Place for the first time February 2012 and loved every minute of it. This is truly at hidden Gem. The staff were great. So friendly and helpful. They all made our stay very enjoyable. The rooms are very spacious, clean and perfect in every way. The breakfast is also a very nice touch. Can't wait to go back. Loved every thing about the place and the island.

Room Tip: We stayed in the garden view and it was beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dianne s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennysplgrn, Owner at Jenny's Place, responded to this review, 10 March 2012
Hello Shaws:
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts about Jenny's Place.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return visit.

Kindest regards from us all at Jenny's.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E. Sussex England
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Third stay at Jenny's place, the Manager remembered us even though she was working elsewhere on our last visit. All rooms and public areas had received a makeover and were clean and tidy. The staff were all very helpful, even looked after our luggage while we went island hopping for a few days. The menu and restaurant side needs getting up to higher standard but is reasonable. Good value, and many thanks.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tonyblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennysplgrn, Owner at Jenny's Place, responded to this review, 25 February 2012
Tony:

Many thanks for your review. We are happy to know that you "felt at home on returning to Jenny's". We hope you will always feel this way.

Thank you for your useful input re. our restaurant. We are working on making our menu more varied. Our goal is to attain the highest possible standard for our guests and customers, while maintaining a relaxed and friendly atmosphere.

Thanks again for taking the time to write. Our staff take this opportunity to send you every good wish. We look forward to your next visit.

Kindest regards.
Ann and Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taos, New Mexico
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We stayed at Jenny's place twice in the past few weeks, and were so delighted to find this hidden gem. The staff is stellar, from Dottie and Ana at the front desk to all the cleaning, cooking and bar-tending staff, they were kind and helpful in our every need and desire. The rooms are very spacious, clean and perfect for having meals on the porch. They even supplied the coffee and light breakfast. The bar/ restaurant is so well located, its not even "steps from the water, it is 1 step! Hearing the waves lap the beach while you eat their wonderful food is
just an experience not to be missed. Then you can take a dip in the lovely turquoise water....
ahhhh. Can't wait to go back! Thanks again, Jenny and all the staff.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank taoskitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennysplgrn, Owner at Jenny's Place, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Dear Kitty & Co.:

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your stay at Jenny's Place. The
staff are pleased that you enjoyed yourselves and hope we will have the pleasure
of your company again soon. Don't forget that we offer special rates to repeat guests/friends.

Kindest regards and every good wish.
Jennifer (Jenny)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2012

I give top marks to Jenny's Place. When I chanced on this gem I had read no reviews. My husband and I asked a local gentleman to recommend a comfortable facility near the beach. He recommended Jenny's Place and said the restaurant was also one of the best on the island.

We were not in any way disappointed. The management and staff were all very welcoming and helpful and went out of their way to make our stay memorable.

The rooms were bright clean and well maintained. The grounds were attractive and well kept. We
found that Jenny's Place had everything we had hoped for and more. The cost of our vacation was
very reasonable and excellent value.

We are very pleased to recommend Jenny's Place to anyone wanting a comfort, hospitality and a good Caribbean experience.

P & B Cope

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennysplgrn, Owner at Jenny's Place, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Hello P & B:

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to keeping in touch
and hope that you will grace us with the pleasure of your company soon again.

Kindest regards.

Jennifer (Jenny)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. George's
1.7 km away
Siesta Hotel
Siesta Hotel
#7 of 11 in Grand Anse
231 reviews
2.3 km away
Gem Holiday Beach Resort
Gem Holiday Beach Resort
#3 of 8 in St. George's
134 reviews
3.8 km away
Blue Horizons Garden Resort
Blue Horizons Garden Resort
#5 of 11 in Grand Anse
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Radisson Grenada Beach Resort
1.2 km away
Coyaba Beach Resort
Coyaba Beach Resort
#3 of 11 in Grand Anse
1,070 reviews
2.0 km away
Mount Cinnamon Resort & Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jenny's Place? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jenny's Place

Property: Jenny's Place
Address: Box 1742, Grand Anse, St. George's, Grenada
Region: Caribbean > Grenada > Saint George Parish > St. George's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in St. George's
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,485 - ₹ 11,872
Hotel Class:3 star — Jenny's Place 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Large Apartments and suites, just steps from Grand Anse beach. The best beach on the island. Jenny's Place was described as one of the top ten places to stay in the Eastern Caribbean (Guardian Travel, February, 2012). Other facilities include: restaurant and bar, daily maintenance and breakfast. All other meals can be purchased from onsite restaurant.Jenny's Place is perfect for couples of all ages, with or without children. Give us a call to discuss any special requests you may have. Owner and operated by Jennifer Hosten. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Jenny's Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jenny`s Place Hotel St. George`s
Jenny's Place Grenada/Saint George Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing