We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice”

Savvy's at Mount Cinnamon
Ranked #9 of 67 Restaurants in St. George's
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Romantic, View
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: At Savvy's we offer an eclectic mix of English gastro-pub favorites, West Indian fayre and fresh local seafood. We focus growing, sourcing and using the best of fresh, seasonal, local produce which is then simply prepared and elegantly presented. The stylishly designed interior provides a comfortable contemporary feel to what has already become one of the most popular destinations in Grenada. The view of Grande Anse Beach from the restaurant's terrace is the best in Grenada, especially memorable as the night lights of the capital, St. George, first begin to twinkle. A choice of vegan and vegetarian dishes are always available and we accommodate special dietary requirements on request. Enjoy original sounds of the '50s on our fabulous, newly restored 1953 SEEBURG JUKEBOX
San Enrique de Guadiaro, Spain
Level Contributor
230 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“Very nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

Gutted that we left this place until the last night, especially as you can walk to it from our hotel (the Kalinago). Prices similar to Beach House, decor is lovely and the food was really, really good. There were only two tables that night, which is strange because this place is excellent.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank pilotlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    53
    13
    16
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
70 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“It was OK, I don't get all the AMAZING reviews”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2011

Food was not all that great, definitely not the worst on the island, but definitely nothing to write home about. Service was traditionally slow but on par. Servers were nice but nothing really stood out. It was OK I don't plan to return.

Right by the beach on Grand Anse, great atmosphere, but other than that just an average experience.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TripDoc46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. George's, Grenada
1 review
“Most Improved restaurant on island”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2011

I'm a Grenadian and eat at all of the restaurants on island but haven't been to Savvy's in about 5 months or so. I have to say that I was pleasantly surprised at how much the food and service has improved over that short time. I sat at the bar with 5 friends and the martinis are definitely some of the best on island.We then went to the varanda which they have now put a cover on which is fantastic as it means you can dine here even during the rain. Excellent view as usual. Between the 6 of us we tried everything on the menu. The tuna was to die for, the goat's cheese amazing, the chocolate mousse is the best desert on island by far. Janice the local chef is a diamond in the rough and should be praised for putting so many flavours on one plate. The GM explained how all of the produce at the restaurant are grown at their plantation house Mt. Edgecompbe in Victoria which i thought was a really nice touch knowing that the restaurant is using local produce and employing locals to grow the crops.
For anyone that hasn't already tried Savvys then please make sure this is one of your dinner stops while in Grenada

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dannydgrenadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Best Choclate Moose I've Ever Had”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2011

I ate dinner at Savvy’s last night. The restaurant is located hillside and offers a really great view of the harbor. The food was good size portions, nicely prepared and presented and the Chocolate Moose was exceptional! Overall I would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone celebrating a special occasion or a romantic dinner for two.

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hicynthia13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and service all wrapped up in one!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2011

We recently enjoyed three evenings at Savvy's over the course of ten days and we can recommend this restaurant to everyone! The views over Grand Anse beach are gorgeous, the food is delicious and the staff is top notch!
We love the chalkboard menu which changes nightly, based on fresh ingredients and the chef's inspiration. Everything we tried was delicious! The chef also went out of his/her way to make something simple, nutritious and tasty for our younger daughter (grilled chicken with pasta). Make sure to try the chocolate mousse!
On Valentine's Day, Savvy's offered a lovely menu with tasty options for appetizer, main course and dessert, including wine. The tables had special decorations and there was live entertainment. Quite a treat! There is also a functioning jukebox that the older kids got a kick out of.
The restaurant is more familiar and personal, not stuffy and formal. We already miss the food, the staff and the views!

  • Visited February 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sweedies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Savvy's at Mount Cinnamon also viewed

St. George's, Saint George Parish
 
St. George's, Saint George Parish
St. George's, Saint George Parish
 

Been to Savvy's at Mount Cinnamon? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing