We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Lunch with a View”

Dodgy Dock Restaurant and Lounge Bar
Ranked #10 of 73 Restaurants in St. George's
Price range: US$ 4 - US$ 35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Bar Scene, View
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 6 April 2018

PARKING - Plenty between the two upper lots and a few spaces near the restaurant entrance

VIEW - That's the draw for everyone. Overlooking the inlet where boats moor either to come in for a meal or stay on land. We can see how it is a social hub based on their hammock and lounge area set ups along the dock perimeter.

MENU - Quite varied with many price-points. A couple of items were not available. The chicken tender app had a light crispy batter. The plaintain fries were fine especially with the tamarind sauce. The fajita materials were bubbling hot. Lots of beans, no rice, the tortillas were homemade but a bit tough. Their Dock salad with cashews, cranberries and blue cheese was very good.

ICE CREAM - They make their own ice cream there. The cooler is right there on the dock. I wish we had saved room; their flavors looked appealing.

SERVICE - good and it's nice when the server checks back to see if everything is okay

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Janou J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magskaraya, Guest Relations Manager at Dodgy Dock Restaurant and Lounge Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you for your review. Dodgy Dock is located on the waterfront offering guests a spectacular view and cool sea breezes. Our staff do their best to offer hospitality matching the quality of the atmosphere. A variety of cuisine is available to appeal to every palate and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your lunch with us. Our ice cream is amazing, especially the local nutmeg ice cream. Please come back again and give it a try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (530)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 530 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Great Wednesday evening with local food. Everything looked great. Queues were a bit long.
We were very happy with our visit and will be back in December.

Thank brusselswanderer99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magskaraya, Guest Relations Manager at Dodgy Dock Restaurant and Lounge Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for your review. Wednesday Street Food Night with local vendors and live local music has become extremely popular with guests and locals alike. We are pleased you enjoyed the experience. You may wish to try our other theme nights such as Grenadian Night Tuesdays, MexiCaribbean Night Fridays and BBQ Night Saturdays all with live music. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

My wife had been here before and told me how wonderful the food was and she was not wrong. Lovely people running the establishment and a different theme every night some need to be booked in advance. The Ribs are the best I have ever tasted along with the Rum punch. We will be back again. Thanks to the owners and staff that made our holiday very enjoyable

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Eagles52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magskaraya, Guest Relations Manager at Dodgy Dock Restaurant and Lounge Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for your kind words. Dodgy Dock ribs and rum punch, what a perfect combination! We are glad you enjoyed your time with us and are happy you will return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We have eaten many times at the Dodgy Dock during our five visits to the island. The staff is great and food is great and we find the prices reasonable.

Thank Shona31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magskaraya, Guest Relations Manager at Dodgy Dock Restaurant and Lounge Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for your comments and repeat business. We are always honoured to hear our delicious food and Caribbean hospitality keep guests coming back for more. We look for to seeing you on your next visit to Grenada. You might wish to consider staying with us during your next vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Beautiful setting and great theme nights with great music. Lots of staff around but hard to get good service; never clear on who is serving you. Sometimes you have to go to the bar to order and sometimes you don't , sometimes you can eat in one area and sometimes you can't, sometimes you can get a certain drink or meal and sometimes you can't. The staff really don't appear friendly. We have felt like we are an inconvenience and not a valued paying guest. They have a great venue here but could step up their game I. The area of service.

Thank GACcag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magskaraya, Manager at Dodgy Dock Restaurant and Lounge Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed our theme nights: Grenadian Night Tuesdays, Street Food Night Wednesdays, MexiCaribbean Night Fridays and BBQ Night Saturdays all with special dishes and live local music. We are sorry to hear you did not experience the efficient and friendly service we strive to achieve. We appreciate you letting us know where we are falling short. We will work on these issues during our regular training sessions. We invite you back to see the changes we have made as a result of your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dodgy Dock Restaurant and Lounge Bar also viewed

St. George's, Saint George Parish
 
St. George's, Saint George Parish
 
Lance aux Epines, Saint George Parish
St. George's, Saint George Parish
 

Been to Dodgy Dock Restaurant and Lounge Bar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing