We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unforgettable Honeymoon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana
Ranked #3 of 110 Hotels in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Unforgettable Honeymoon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed 7 glorious nites at Zoetry! This is the most wonderful, beautiful, magical place for a honeymoon or just to get away for some romance & relaxation. Everyone is above superb...so friendly and went out of their way to make us feel so special. Zoetry is Zen! The food was awesome. The beach was amazing. The rooms were magnificent! We will be back!! We went to Dreams one nite for a show and couldn't wait to get back to our quiet piece of paradise called Zoetry!! Thanks to everyone at the resort for our honeymoon experience that we will never forget!!!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RLP82770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paco A, Guest Relations Manager at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
Dear guest

Thank you very much for such a positive comment about our experience in our property. We look forward to hosting you back and make your next experience even more memorable.

Namaste
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,911 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,163
    443
    177
    71
    57
See reviews for
487
2,717
76
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (868)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington dc
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

I don't know where to start - bugs, rooms have zero maintenance protocol, resort has nothing in working order, does not cater to vegetarians, leaky roofs, 1/2 complete housekeeping, and I can't wait to leave.

I am writing this from the room because its that horrible! Stay away by a 10ft pole from this place. Their spa stoo after complaining since our arrival - they offered a couple massage I.e. oil bath for 50 mins.

Never will I stay with this resort ownership.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Tar0baap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlainBERTHELOT, Manager at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this review, 26 May 2012
Thanking you for your feedback, we apologize for the incoveniences you encountered over your stay.

Regardless of the vulgar title to your review, please find our comments to each of the points you mention, accordingly:

- Bugs indeed are found everywhere and tropical ones, even more so in the middle of beautiful, lush tropical jungles, like the one our magnificent property lies in; even though we fumigate frequently & thoroughly...and we provide repellents....

- We are sorry about the leaky, natural thatched roof and have fixed it already, plus have in place a preventive maintenance program for this matter, as well as the rest of the infrastructure;

- When asked, we gladly cater fully for vegetarian diet needs, as well as have vegetarian dished in all our menus;

- We are sorry you were disappointed by our Housekeeping service (we very seldom get any complaints whatsoever at this level...); yet we already have taken the necessary measures; we also encourage all our guests to share with us any concern while on-site, so we can timely address it as best as possible;


Should you need any additional information, please contatc us on Concierge.ZOAPC@ZoetryResorts.com.

In the meantime, we thank you again and look forward to hearing from/having the chance to welcome you soon again to our wondrous paradise - especially so we can show our improvements -.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
89 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

Zoetry exceeded our expectations! We got married here on the beach, and had 21 guests join us. Our wedding planner, Leticia, was great - she promptly responded to emails in the months leading up to the wedding, and ensured all details were in place by the time we arrived. When our shuttle brought us to the resort, we were met by multiple hotel staff who took our luggage, while Leticia also greeted us and immediately took our wedding attire to be stored and steamed. We were also greeted with a refreshing beverage. We immediately felt right at home. We were promptly shown to our room (an amazing oceanfront room with a private pool that was steps from the sand). We didn't even need to bring anything with us to the beach, as we could easily step back over to our room to reapply sunscreen, etc. as needed. We would often order room service for breakfast/lunch and enjoy our meal right from our oceanfront patio, while still in our bathing suits. The room was huge as well, with plenty of room to store everything.

The beach was beautiful and so serene - you really could lounge and just listen to the sound of the waves with no interruption or background noise. As there is only one other resort in view, you don't even have other people walking past the resort - the beach is truly peaceful and relaxing. Chairs at both the beach and pool were plentiful - you could sit wherever you liked, at any time of the day, without having to reserve with towels (which is common at other resorts). There was frequent drink service at the beach and pool as well, and they'd also bring snacks around which was great! The beach bar was just steps away as well. Everybody on the staff was so friendly - quite often, we felt lke they bent over backwards to make everything as easy as possible.

The food was amazing - from the restaurants to room service to snacks, we were thrilled. We quite often enjoyed certain entrees so much that it was hard to branch out and try something different! There's one breakfast restaurant, with a plentiful selection of meats, cheeses, pastries, etc. along with a full menu - we quite often were full by the time our entree came! There were often special dinner events, such as a manager's dinner with 5 courses and a beach bbq which were both amazing. You really couldn't go wrong with any of the food choices. They were all also relatively healthy and displayed nutritional information on the menu. Everything felt really fresh. Daily they had flavored waters, teas, and dfferent fresh fruit juices. The lobby bar was fun to hang out at night, with a lot of comfortable seating. The drink menus were really great too - try the Tropical Zoetry and the mamajuana!

The amenities were out of this world. We had our laundry done daily (which is included), and there was such a wide array of toiletries that I really could have left most of mine at home. The minibar guy would see us throughout the day and ask us what we'd like more of - beer, wine, water, soda, snacks... The complimentary massages were fantastic, and we were also given a tour of the spa area by Madeline, who was a lot of fun. It was great to be able to use the spa pool and sauna as you pleased as well - it was really relaxing there. I also got a manicure and pedicure for my wedding, which turned out perfectly and was so enjoyable - 3 others from my wedding group joined me, and we were all able to be in the same room - it really fet like we were hanging out and being pampered at home, it was so comfortable.

Chely did a great job with activities - my favorite was the coconut tasting, where the cut the tops off of coconuts right on the beach and added rum, and then we got to drink out of them - delicious! We also paid a small fee to be taken out on a hobie cat which was so much fun - our tour guide took us out to a point where we could see a river that comes into the ocean. We were able to get out of the hobie cat and walk around - we saw local fishermen and local picnic spots by a lagoon. He even provided a waterproof case so that I could bring my camera.

Our wedding was so beautiful - right on the sand with the ocean in the background. It was so peaceful and felt really private. Leticia did a great job making sure everything ran smoothly. Our cake was beautiful too, and delicious!

If you are concerned about being at a small resort, don't be - it is such a relaxing experience, and there are still activities throughout the day and the lobby bar at night if you're looking for things to do. You will not get lost in the shuffle like you do at a large resort. Everybody will get to know you here. This is a true tropical getaway without all of the crowds and restrictions - we loved not ever having to make a dinner reservation or reserve chairs - you truly could go with the flow. I loved looking at the ocean with nobody walking by. Yes, there are bugs - however they do spray for them, and all of the restaurants/bars will offer you repellant - they even provided repellant in our room for us. This resort really set a new level of expectation in what a resort can be. Thank you to Leticia, Alain, Madeline, and everybody else at Zoetry for making my wedding such a memorable experience for us, as well as for all of our family who joined us. Everybody cannot stop talking about what a great experience it was.

Room Tip: All of the rooms seemed great - the upper floor rooms have high thatched ceilings, and most lower fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EHH_24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paco A, Guest Relations Manager at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this review, 9 May 2012
Dear guests,

We are very happy to know that the hard work of our wedding coordinator along with the whole hotel team, ended up on being your dreamed wedding. Thanks you so much for such a lovely comments about your experience with us and hope to have the opportunity to host you in our property for your anniversary.

We wish you a long life of happiness.

Namaste…
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

We stayed for 7 days at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana in early April. Almost everything was as expected or beyond expectations – almost perfect.

The grounds are well maintained. It almost feels like wandering in your own private garden. The beach is great for walking and is quiet. The waves in front of the resort are smooth compared to other areas of the beach where it can easily become dangerous to venture in the water. The beach in front of the hotel was cleaned on an ongoing basis. You do not have to go to the bar if you want something; service is offered to your chair. I am usually not a swimming pool person, but I did enjoy the infinity pool that is partly shaded by the palm trees and the view from the pool... Almost like being in the ocean!

We stayed in one of the few oceanfront rooms – really worth the extra! Quality in all details (linen, towels, toiletries, etc), our room had a large stone shower, walk-in wardrobe, hardwood floor, and glass doors opening to a large covered balcony with table, chairs and love seat. Free international calls and wi-fi internet available everywhere on the resort were really nice to have. The no check-out time is also convenient when your flight is later in the day, you don’t have to pay extra or vacate the room by a specific time. The mini bar was replenished daily with beers, soft drinks, water, wine, chips, coffee, etc.

The selection of food was very interesting. The execution was not always perfect (I have high standards…), but overall, great presentation and good flavors. We particularly enjoyed breakfast on our balcony a few mornings. Service was quick (between 15-30 minutes to receive exactly what we ordered) and food was hot. A choice of 2-3 white wines and the same for red is available at the three à la carte restaurants, allowing for some pairing with the food. On the bar side, cocktails were prepared on request (no slush machine here). Interesting selection of international spirits was also available. Most of the time, the atmosphere at the lobby bar was relaxing with some ambient music. We also enjoyed the little café near the lobby where we could get espresso or specialty coffees, as well as pastries and fresh fruits.

What makes this resort different and appealing is its small size. Despite the resort being full, you never feel crowded or disturbed – unless a group takes over the place. Unfortunately, this is what happened to us when a large group arrived for a wedding towards the end of our stay. The minute they arrived, the quiet and relaxing environment we had experienced so far at the resort changed and turned more into a group party. Many in that group did not seem to realize that there were other guests on the resort whose enjoyment of the place was diminished by some of the group’s behavior. Many other guests that were not part of the group felt the same when we talked to them about it.

Management is very accessible and seeks feedback from guests. The ‘group situation’ was flagged and they noted that they did not host groups very often.

I would consider going back to this great resort. However, knowing that a group can take over the place, that would likely prevent Zoetry Agua to make the top of my list when deciding on my next wellness vacations.

Room Tip: Oceanfront rooms are litterally on the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SimD2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paco A, Guest Relations Manager at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
Dear Valued Guests

Thank you very much for your review and for letting us know about your experience in Zoetry Agua Punta Cana. We are really sorry if the presence of a group in house interfered with your wellness vacations and for that reason we are working hard to keep the balance and be able to keep both, the groups and individual guests happy.

We look forward to your next visit so you can experience a very relaxing vacation again even if there is group in the property.

Namaste.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

My experience at Zoetry Agua resort is my new happy place. Just remembering the tranquilty and beauty of this place brings peace into my life. We came for Craig and Aimee's wedding (which by the way was the prettiest, most loveliest wedding I've ever attended) and left with memories dreams are made of. Throughout my cirlce of friends I will share my experiences and hopefully instill the desire of others to experience it too! After all, I believe everyone should be able to escape to this little slice of heaven on Earth. I do feel completey rejuivenated both in mind and spirit, Thank you!

Room Tip: Would recommend a room that walks right out to the pools or the villas...so beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paco A, Guest Relations Manager at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
Dear guests

On behalf of the Zoetry Agua family, we wish to thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your stay with us with your friends and family.

We look forward to your next visit to our sanctuary of peace.

Namaste
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
22.1 km away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Bavaro
27.4 km away
The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real
23.6 km away
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.2 km away
Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only
5.3 km away
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa
17.8 km away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zoetry Agua Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zoetry Agua Punta Cana

Property: Zoetry Agua Punta Cana
Address: Playas de Uvero Alto, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#3 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#3 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#16 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#20 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
Price range (per night): ₹ 24,758 - ₹ 72,980
Hotel Class:5 star — Zoetry Agua Punta Cana 5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located along a 200 yard stretch of pristine beach on the easternmost Coast of the Dominican Republic in Uvero Alto, Zoetry Agua Punta Cana is a sanctuary of supreme relaxation integrated with nature. With 96 ultra-luxurious suites nestled throughout the beautifully-manicured gardens of this oceanfront Caribbean resort created from natural stones, hardwoods, cathedral ceilings and cane-thatched roofs, guests can spend afternoons swimming in the calm, tranquil ocean waters, under a palm tree in one of the inviting lounge terraces, or staring out at the beautiful garden or ocean views from their own private terrace or balcony. Zoetry Agua Punta Cana provides guests Endless Privileges® offering them limitless access to lavish amenities and services that include four gourmet a la carte restaurants, three bars and lounges, while the Sip, Savor & See Dining Experience provides 41 additional dining and entertainment venue options at nearby sister properties. 24-hour dining options allow guests to enjoy late night bites at Amaya. Or stay in and order room service. It’s all available at any hour day or night. The resort also features a luxurious spa filled with Natura Bisse products and an extensive menu of unique and indigenous body treatments. A full-service fitness center, salon and meeting facilities are also available to guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Zoetry Agua Punta Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana Hotel Punta Cana
Agua Hotel Punta Cana
Agua Punta Cana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing