We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$ 402
US$ 332
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 488
US$ 160
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 184/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 266
US$ 176
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$ 365
US$ 274
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 327/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Be Live Collection Punta Cana(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$ 178
US$ 174
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 190
US$ 185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$ 384
US$ 288
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Barcelo Bavaro Palace(Bavaro)
US$ 355
US$ 318
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 544
US$ 331
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Westin Puntacana Resort & Club(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$ 252
US$ 225
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (10,510)
Filter reviews
10,510 results
Traveller rating
4,138
2,949
1,633
927
863
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,138
2,949
1,633
927
863
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbarcelo premiumgabriel chocolatejulio iglesiasquiet poolswim up barrock climbing wallrenovated roomocean viewkids pooltex mexa la carte restaurantsbeautiful beachseafoodgreat vacationpalm treespicky eaterrecommend this resort
Filter
Updating list...
3,319 - 3,324 of 10,510 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Barcelo Punta Cana was everything I expected from beginning to end. The staff was extremely courteous and friendly. The rooms were very clean and the service was marvelous. Have to say my favorite part was Mr. Doro at the coco pool bar. The bell boy Omar was there for us beginning to end. The resort was very family oriented, I would have preferred less kids, but I still enjoyed my stay regardless. I will definitely be returning to Barcelo Punta Cana hopefully very soon.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Efelipe87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcos C, Director General at Occidental Caribe, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear guest,

Firstly, the entire team of Barceló Punta Cana wants to thank you for sharing your positive experience with the rest of the TripAdvisor community.

We are really happy to read words as nice as yours. To know that our staff and service have exceeded your expectations encourages us to keep working day by day to maintain this proposal of high level that we want to achieve.

We will be glad to welcome you back again. We are at your disposal for anything you need.

Kind Regards,

General Manager Barceló Punta Cana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

The staff are very friendly and so nices.There was a guy called Jesse Perez he was so nice and so sweet.The food was so good.Thank you all people who work in Barcelo Punta Cana in special to Jesse Perez.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beatriz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcos C, Director General at Occidental Caribe, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing Barceló Punta Cana for your holidays and for sharing your experience with the online community and give us your feedback.

Thank you for your feedback about our employees, it makes us feel very proud to do this job for you. Thanks for choosing us as a destination for you stay.

Barceló and its team are working very hard to improve our service on the daily basis.

We remain at your entire disposition for any assistance you might need before your visit.

Best Regards,

General Manager Barceló Punta Cana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

The best vacations ever, the staff became my family and made me feel welcomed, even learned my name!! From entertaintment to cleaning, everyone treated me like friends!! Will always remember and treasure this experience, shoutouts to juan rosario (minime) jairo, bienvenido, rosa (amazing cleaning lady) and all my other friends from the staff...

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CoralysDelMar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcos C, Director General at Occidental Caribe, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Receive cordial greetings from all the team working at Barcelo Punta Cana.
We greatly appreciate that you have chosen one of our Barcelo Resorts as your holiday destination

I am delighted to hear that we have surpassed all your expectations with our services and attentions provided by our associates during your stay. Your recognition on the effort and dedication demonstrated by Juan, Jairo, Bienvenido, Rosa is greatly appreciated; therefore I will personally transmit your compliments.

Needless to say, we will be anxiously expecting to have the pleasure to welcoming you back and please consider Barceló Punta Cana as your “home away from home”.

Sincerely yours,

General Manager at Barceló Punta Cana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I love Barcelo Punta Cana , the staff are friendly and do everything to make you feel at home, Rene form front desk is a sweet heart , he do anything do accommodate you. Claudia, yesica, margarita and erismendes from the buffet are the best.

Room Tip: Ocean view room are excellent
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rosamu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcos C, Director General at Occidental Caribe, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for your preference as well as for having shared your opinion with future travelers.

We are delighted to hear that all your expectations were met and that our staff went the extra mile in their effort to accommodate and offer you a pleasant stay. They are always eager to fulfill all our guests’ needs.

Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Please do not forget that Barceló Punta Cana is your second home in sunny Caribbean, so we will be expecting your next visit.

Sincerely,

General Manager at Barceló Punta Cana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

stayed in Barcelo Punta Cana for 10 nights and I have to the service was amazing! I used the gym on numerous occasions and there was a guy called Kelvin in animation who was very helpful. The food was really nice, it wasn't like your average all inclusive hotel. Watch out for a drink called Mamahuana! Great stuff!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lostinculture1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcos C, Director General at Occidental Caribe, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing Barceló Punta Cana for your holidays and for sharing your experience with the online community and give us your feedback.

Thank you for your feedback about our employees, it makes us feel very proud to do this job for you. Thanks for choosing us as a destination for you stay.

We remain at your entire disposition for any assistance you might need before your visit

Cordially,

General Manager Barceló Punta Cana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews