We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Treated like a VIP”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Tortuga Bay Hotel Puntacana Resort & Club
Ranked #2 of 110 Hotels in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Treated like a VIP”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

Upon our arrival, we were greeted by the staff of Tortuga Bay and driven through the long lines of customs into a fast, private customs line. Our luggage was handled and brought to our room.

The villa was superb!!!! Ocean front. Room length balcony. HUGE room. We were given our own golf cart to roam the grounds with for our stay.
Great facial at the beautiful spa and the golf course overlooks the ocean. Grounds were beautiful!

Crystal clear water. Great drink selections and wine lists. Food was terrific!

Room Tip: idk how the regular rooms are, but the villas were superb. I cannot imagine you could go wrong here...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Goodfood72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vcalcerano, General Manager at Tortuga Bay Hotel Puntacana Resort & Club, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Dear Sir,


On behalf of team members & myself , thank you for taking the time to complete our guest comment form on your recent stay at Tortuga Bay.

I am delighted to read that your expectations were met or exceeded and that you will return to us when you next visit at Tortuga Bay. Your feedback is invaluable and much appreciated, as it enables us to constantly monitor and improve the care and service we provide to our guests.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Tortuga Bay in the future, and give you a “ for one – of a kind Leading Experience’’.

Yours sincerely,


Vincenzo Calcerano
General Manager Hotel TORTUGA BAY.
Tortuga Bay, Puntacana Resort & Club
Tel (8090 959-8229 ext 7220
Cel.(829) 797-1121
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

620 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    531
    57
    19
    6
    7
See reviews for
168
343
12
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

My stay at Tortuga Bay was truly life changing. I've stayed at fancy places before, but never had the kind of service offered by Tortuga. The moment you get off the plane, a staff member is there to greet you and whisk you through immigration. I can't say enough great things about how unbelievable this airport service is. It put me immediately in vacation mode. My friend and I had a girls getaway for three nights. We had a beautiful two bedroom oceanfront villa. We spent our time pretending to be spoiled princesses (but not mean ones). Thank you Tortuga Bay for a dreamy stay.

Room Tip: Two bedroom villa with two bath is perfect for a family or two couples traveling together.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SSUNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vcalcerano, General Manager at Tortuga Bay Hotel Puntacana Resort & Club, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Dear Mrs. Seung Suh ,

On behalf of team members of Tortuga Bay Punta Cana Resort & Club, thank you for taking the time to complete our guest comment form on your recent stay at Tortuga Bay.

I am delighted to read that your expectations were met or exceeded and that you will return to us when you next visit at Tortuga Bay. Your feedback is invaluable and much appreciated, as it enables us to constantly monitor and improve the care and service we provide to our guests.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Tortuga Bay in the future, and give you a “Leading” Experience.

Yours sincerely,



Vincenzo Calcerano
General Manager Hotel TORTUGA BAY
Tortuga Bay, Puntacana Resort & Club
Abraham Lincoln 960, Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Tel. (809) 959-8229 Ext. 7220
Cel. (829) 797-1121
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

i loved it. it's so much fun. The beach was great. the water was crystal clear and if you put your feet under the sand it feels that your relaxing. We got the honeymoon suite. In the honeymoon suite there is a jacuzi on the balcony. There is also 2 wine glasses and white wine. It was great because if you don't want white wine you can choose from any type of wine.

Room Tip: ''Rooms on the south side are quieter.''
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank christina v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vcalcerano, General Manager at Tortuga Bay Hotel Puntacana Resort & Club, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Dear Mrs. Christina,


On behalf of team members & myself , thank you for taking the time to complete our guest comment form on your recent stay at Tortuga Bay.

I am delighted to read that your expectations were met or exceeded and that you will return to us when you next visit at Tortuga Bay. Your feedback is invaluable and much appreciated, as it enables us to constantly monitor and improve the care and service we provide to our guests.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Tortuga Bay in the future, and give you a “ for one – of a kind Leading Experience’’.

Yours sincerely,


Vincenzo Calcerano
General Manager Hotel TORTUGA BAY.
Tortuga Bay, Puntacana Resort & Club
Tel (8090 959-8229 ext 7220
Cel.(829) 797-1121
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

We've been to some beautiful resorts but this one is the complete package. One of the most beautiful properties we've been to, peaceful tropical surroundings, amazinly turquise ocean, steady breeze, the staff is there for one reason-to please, everyone smiles and greets you by name, the rooms rival anything ive ever seen with all amenities, sedans or shuttle vans are avaliable at a moments notice to bring you anywhere (golf, shopping, dinner) and the VIP service to and from the airport is worth its weight in gold! We cant wait to come back.

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms, the entire property is magic
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jsaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vcalcerano, General Manager at Tortuga Bay Hotel Puntacana Resort & Club, responded to this review, 31 March 2012
Dear Mr. / Mrs. Said,

On behalf of team members & myself , thank you for taking the time to complete our guest comment form on your recent stay at Tortuga Bay.

I am delighted to read that your expectations were met or exceeded and that you will return to us when you next visit at Tortuga Bay. Your feedback is invaluable and much appreciated, as it enables us to constantly monitor and improve the care and service we provide to our guests.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Tortuga Bay in the future, and give you a “ for one – of a kind Leading Experience’’.

Yours sincerely,


Vincenzo Calcerano
General Manager Hotel TORTUGA BAY.
Tortuga Bay, Puntacana Resort & Club
Tel (8090 959-8229 ext 7220
Cel.(829) 797-1121
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin Lakes, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

We just returned from a spectacular week at TB...from start to finish the experience is unrivaled...VIP service at the airport sets the tone for total relaxation and comfort...you are quickly whisked away to a beautiful beachfront room (literally within minutes)... And spend the remainder of the week resting on a wonderful beach, making friends with the sophisticated clientele, eating the high level cuisine...get the idea?

What sets this resort apart, however, was many of the terrific guys working to serve the hotel guests. Antonio, Luis, William, beddy...a long list...made the trip truly exceptional.

The trip back to the airport is equally unforgettable...I don't want to spoil it but now I know how Paul McCartney must feel!

See you all again next year...mr lenny

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lsmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vcalcerano, General Manager at Tortuga Bay Hotel Puntacana Resort & Club, responded to this review, 29 March 2012
Dear Mr. / Mrs. Franklin,

On behalf of team members & myself , thank you for taking the time to complete our guest comment form on your recent stay at Tortuga Bay.

I am delighted to read that your expectations were met or exceeded and that you will return to us when you next visit at Tortuga Bay. Your feedback is invaluable and much appreciated, as it enables us to constantly monitor and improve the care and service we provide to our guests.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Tortuga Bay in the future, and give you a “ for one – of a kind Leading Experience’’.

Yours sincerely,


Vincenzo Calcerano
General Manager Hotel TORTUGA BAY.
Tortuga Bay, Puntacana Resort & Club
Tel (8090 959-8229 ext 7220
Cel.(829) 797-1121
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
5.9 km away
Sanctuary Cap Cana by AlSol
Sanctuary Cap Cana by AlSol
#43 of 110 in Punta Cana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,435 reviews
23.3 km away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Bavaro
43.9 km away
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana
#3 of 110 in Punta Cana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.4 km away
The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real
21.8 km away
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
9.1 km away
Eden Roc at Cap Cana
Eden Roc at Cap Cana
#6 of 110 in Punta Cana
5.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tortuga Bay Hotel Puntacana Resort & Club? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tortuga Bay Hotel Puntacana Resort & Club

Property: Tortuga Bay Hotel Puntacana Resort & Club
Address: Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 110 Hotels in Punta Cana
Price range (per night): ₹ 37,755 - ₹ 1,08,964
Hotel Class:5 star — Tortuga Bay Hotel Puntacana Resort & Club 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find yourself in the jewel of the Caribbean. The only AAA Five Diamond Awarded property of the luxury Dominican republic hotels, Tortuga Bay offers responsible luxury, impeccable service and villas with interiors designed by the world-famous Oscar de la Renta. As a Tortuga Bay guest, our friendly, professional staff has every detail taken care of from the moment you touch down at our own Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ). Our VIP Service will whisk you through customs to a private car that has been awaiting your arrival. After a brief ride through the lush and vibrant Dominican scenery, your personal concierge will welcome you, check you in at your villa and provide you with your own golf cart for convenient travel throughout the resort. Located in a private enclave within the resort, this boutique hotel includes 13 luxurious beachfront Dominican Republic villas offering unrivaled luxury, privacy, security and five-star service. Guests may choose from a variety of accommodations: 1 bedroom junior suites, 2 bedroom suites, 3 or 4 bedroom villas, all situated along a private white sand beach, with every convenience within easy reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tortuga Bay Hotel Puntacana Resort & Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing