We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Double Dreams”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa
Ranked #16 of 110 Hotels in Punta Cana
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Toronto
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Double Dreams”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

We have a great time in Dreams punta cana with the friendly smiling faces of all the staff,,, every where we go ...the only thing was missing is the energy in the air which it suppose to be by hearing the domenican lovely music which moves the body and makes everyone happy and active...unfortunately was too much old American music which i don't miss in my vaccation it is more than enough to hear it every day back home in the radio ,at work while driving and tv. I came to this resort wishing to enjoy their culture and lively amazing music which it suppose to be playing in the lobby when I arrived but it was too silent and later went to the swinning pool I heard modern talk old music made me so depressed, I kept complaining and they couldn;t say any thing ...please work on this side more becuse music makes the place memorable more than food and drink not everyone missing their back home music since 1980 or older or even most new..........

Room Tip: avoid much talk and noise beside the room early morning and late evening hours it was first floor at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jessyjackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

10,830 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6,669
    2,485
    965
    425
    286
See reviews for
4,330
3,828
112
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,814)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Flanders, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

Just returned from this resort from a week stay. We were here for a destination wedding for good friends of ours. The wedding was fabulous! The bride told me about a few hiccups they had, but we as guests would have never known. As far as the resort itself, Its a little tired. Needs some updating. For the price, I wouldnt stay here again. We stayed in a Privledge Suite. The room was also worn. Cracks in walls, dirty grout in shower. Housekeeping was non-existant. The only thing they did was make the bed. (and yes we tipped) I had to clean out our sinks and shower daily. The jacuzzi on the balcony was acutally very nice and spacious. Towels were not replenished, nor the mini bar until the last day we were leaving. If we wanted a drink in the room, you had to go to the bar or call room service. Room service was actually great. Menu was not huge but perfect for a snack or drinks. The Privledge lounge is not as nice as others I have been to in Secrets resorts (sister companys). But did have the premium alcohol as promised. Drinks in regular bars had zero to no liquor in them. Staff had somewhat of a language barrier more evident then other resorts I have stayed at. Beach was less then desirable so if you like to swim in the ocean--stay elsewhere. We heard from other people that the beach was better not even 15 minutes away.Food was not of a great quality. It was ediable for the most part, but again barley average. If you are a family, this seems like a great place for kids. However if you are looking to vacation as a couple or an adult group I would try HardRock.. We heard nothing but good things about that resort from people in the airport . Our Pool was at least 85 degrees everyday. Not refreshing at all after being in the hot sun, and it is about 3.5 ft deep all the way around. Resturants were slow to serve dinner, about 1.5-2 hour minimum each night. Entertainment was acutally very good. The only downfall is that the theater is outside, and is quite warm. All in all this resort is not a 4 star by any means.. i would say 2.5 at best. I would stay elsewhere if you can!

**Wear shorts to the Airport no Aircondiditoning**

Room Tip: There are no elevators so make sure you keep that in mind when asking for a third floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank fabash826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morrisville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012

I stayed at Dreams Punta back in mid January of this year. It was just my daughter and I (5 yrs old)...so I guess a Mommy and Me trip of sorts. One of the main reasons I decided on Dreams was based on the reviews of the Kids Club. I will say she had a good time participating in some of the activities during the day and enjoyed the girls that worked in the Kids Club. However her favorite part though was participating in the fashion show and the mini kids shows they put on every night. I always felt more than comfortable leaving her to go off and explore with the Kids Club. The food was wonderful! I ate myself silly....I was always looking forward to the next meal...lol. The property was gorgeous and immaculate. It is a beautiful location to have a wedding as we witnessed several weddings during our 10 day stay. ALL of the staff were wonderful. Everyone was friendly, helpful and truly seemed to want to make your stay enjoyable from beginning to end. This is a well staffed, maintained and operated resort. The pool and beach were very pretty and ALWAYS clean.

You get an activity sheet everyday that lists all the things going on from the am until the show that they have every night. I loved the shows they were all great fun and always interactive. You can tell they really put effort into entertaining their guests and making sure you have a good time. The casino was small but nice enough for playing a few slot machines. My daughter got her hair braided in the spa and the ladies that work in the spa are very nice.

The room was nice and always cleaned even though our schedule didn't always seems to mesh with the cleaning staff. We always seemed to come back to the room right when they were in the middle of cleaning it. I recommend everyone try some of the excursions that they offer for sale in the hotel. As you already know this is a poor country but it was nice to visit places like Higuey or La Romana to see another side of the island. Pretty much all of the staff that work in the hotel live in Higuey. It definitely isn't as modern as say Santo Domingo but it was nice to see other areas where the people live and not just the depressing rural parts that surround many of the resorts in Punta Cana. With the excursion to Higuey we visited a Cigar factory in La Romana, Casa de Campo & Altos de Chavon and had a river boat ride and were served lunch. My daughter loved the river boat ride. We also went to see/swim with the dolphins and went horseback riding.

Beware of the special breakfast some of the guys try to tell you about....its nothing more than a time share presentation kind of thing.

Don't let the weather report scare you. Before we left every single day showed at least a 30% chance of rain. It rained one night around 10 pm for maybe ten minutes then another morning for maybe 30 minutes. Other than that it was HOT and sunny :) We were both sad to leave. I would definitely come back to Punta Cana and want to stay here I'm thinking Jan. 2013!!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gabilinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012

This is the best one I have visited in Punta Cana, in 5 times I have been over there!!!All the staff is simply excellent in all of the hotel facilities.This a wonderful place for a perfect vacation!. I have never heard the word "NO" whenever we asked for anything.I strong recommend this hotel if you would like want to have a real spectacular and unforgettable vacation.I can mention some of the good employees we directly have dealt with:Rafael,Maritza,Miguelina, and the old man with coconuts(at the sea side), Ana and Luciano(front desk) ,Juana(the Maid at building 3),definitely this a wonderful hotel to go!!!
I would like to make a suggestion: to see the Cuban flag waving at the entrance,as so many other flags there are over there,if it is possible.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank baniholguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012

When We First Arrived, I was Told That Due To Refurbishment They Had Over Booked And We had To Spend The Night At Another Hotel, To Say I Was Not Happy Is A Understatement, I Was Fuming. Any Way We Had To Go To Another Hotel Which Turned Out To Be A Secrets Hotel ( AMAZING ) Spent The night And The next Day Returned To Dreams And Spoke With The manager, Who Upgraded Us To A Suite, Gave Us A Romantic Dinner On The Beach And Late Check Out, After That First Initial Glitch, The Rest of our 10 Night Holiday Was Amazing, Great Food, Fantastic Drinks, Friendly Entertainment Staff And The Best Pool I Have Seen !!!!!
I Really Recommend This Place !!!!!! I Am Now Going To Secrets Silversands Mexico Because Of The Great Experience I Had At Dreams !!!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank craig f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
28.1 km away
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
#18 of 110 in Punta Cana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 10,434 reviews
21.8 km away
Now Larimar Punta Cana
18.3 km away
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.3 km away
Ocean Blue & Sand
Ocean Blue & Sand
#13 of 25 in Bavaro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 12,712 reviews
13.8 km away
Majestic Colonial Punta Cana
22.8 km away
Melia Caribe Tropical
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa

Property: Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa
Address: Playas Uvero Alto, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#14 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#16 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#31 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#42 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,978 - ₹ 30,710
Hotel Class:4 star — Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 620
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secluded in a lush tropical paradise, Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa features one of the largest free-form swimming pools in the Dominican Republic, stretching from the lobby all the way down to the pristine beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreams Punta Cana Hotel Punta Cana
Sunscape Beach Punta Cana
Punta Cana Sunscape Beach
Dreams Resort Punta Cana
Dreams Punta Cana Resort
Dreams Dominican Republic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing