We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
12 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$ 252
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$ 252
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Destinia.com
US$ 216
View deal
PricelineUS$ 252
Booking.comUS$ 252
Westin.comUS$ 252
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,474)
Filter reviews
1,474 results
Traveller rating
821
430
108
57
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
821
430
108
57
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la yola free shuttle brassa grill close to the airport breakfast buffet is tortuga bay dominican republic lobby bar the punta cana airport bottled water hotel is beautiful beach restaurant great beach ocean view private beach great trip seaweed
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,474 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2021 via mobile

We visited here twice - once as a couple and once with our kids. The location is beautiful and very close to the airport (5-10 mins). The beach is private, white sand and blue water, totally relaxing and great service on the beach.

The food is great and reasonably priced, but the menu is definitely geared toward average American tastes. It would have been nice to see more Dominican dishes on the menu. The beachfront restaurant has great views!

Close by are some great restaurants - La Yola (hotel shuttle can get you there) and SBG (call an Uber) are musts.

The staff is very friendly but you may get conflicting answers on things depending on who you ask. We ended up communicating most on the Marriott app and that worked out fine.

I believe this is advertised as a five star - it’s not, but is very nice. The property is in need of some general style upgrades but the beautiful locale makes up for it.

Immigration is a zoo; for customs, let the porters take your luggage - they are allowed to move to the front of the line.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank laurenc007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puntacana Resort and Club, Agency / Consultant at The Westin Puntacana Resort & Club, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2021

Dear,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review.

We are happy to know you had an amazing and relaxing experience at our piece of paradise.

We hope to received you very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2021 via mobile

Stayed there twice and I will say it loud: this is one of my top fav hotels in DR. The beach probably best in Punta Cana - private, clean, awesome food, drinks and service. Can’t wait to go back there again. Great rooms, restaurant, bar and pool - all 10/10.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank robertambrozyNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puntacana Resort and Club, Agency / Consultant at The Westin Puntacana Resort & Club, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2021

Dear robertambrozyNY ,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review.

We are happy to know you had an amazing and relaxing experience at our piece of paradise.

We hope to received you very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2021

We had an amazing time at a spectacular hotel. Cleanliness is key, friendly staff, professional service. All restaurants were great, beaches are beautiful, all staff members were helpful and very pleasant! They go out of their way to help. Ariel, Poche, Rainier, Francisco J, Wilkin, Gabriela, Rooms are very clean. Restaurants spotless, overall excellent experience. The pools are sparking, housekeeping impeccable. Looking forward to our return. Highly recommended!!!!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 301rosyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puntacana Resort and Club, Agency / Consultant at The Westin Puntacana Resort & Club, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2021

Dear,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review.

We are happy to know you had an amazing and relaxing experience at our piece of paradise.

We hope to received you very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2021 via mobile

Had a great stay at the Westin. Staff were fantastic; room; a Junior suite; large and spacious. Food on property even though scaled back service due to Covid was delicious.
Would like to highlight one staff Elaidy Montero who went above and beyond in assisting us and making our stay special.
Only one negative experience was the sea which was full of Sargassum(seaweed); which was not unique to the Westin at this time of the year.
Highly recommend the Westin.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puntacana Resort and Club, Agency / Consultant at The Westin Puntacana Resort & Club, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2021

Dear Richard P,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review.

We are happy to know you had an amazing and relaxing experience at our piece of paradise.

We hope to received you very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2021

My husband and I came to celebrate our 1 year anniversary and a belated honeymoon. We had been here once before during covid in October and were blow away by the service and experience. This trip did not disappoint! We particularly loved the Romantic dinner on the beach. The view and setup was incredible and we had the most incredible time because of the service and attention to detail that Luis gave us! He took care of us throughout our trip as well making sure to always check in with us during dinners!

A big shout out as well to Ramon and Eduardo, two servers at Brassa. As well as Carlos, always served us breakfast at Anani in the morning; they remembered our drinks and preferences and always made us feel so welcome!!!!

Y’all have made lifelong customers and friends of the Houstons!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank D2576MIashleyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puntacana Resort and Club, Agency / Consultant at The Westin Puntacana Resort & Club, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2021

Dear,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review.

We are glad to know you came to celebrate such a special event at our piece of paradise. Our staff is committed to making our guest's experience a memorable one.

We hope to received you very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews