We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel close to Cocotal” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of NH Punta Cana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
NH Punta Cana
Ranked #66 of 110 Hotels in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
101 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice hotel close to Cocotal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2012

Following the recommendation of some friends who live in Cocotal we booked the NH Punta Cana.
We stayed for a week and we enjoyed the hotel very much, the service was very friendly.
It was very convenient( so close to Cocotal) and had everything we needed (WiFi, gym, lovely rooms, healthy breakfast, excellent value for money and the beach was awesome!)
Totally recommended!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MaiteGC11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura S, General Manager at NH Punta Cana, responded to this review, 1 March 2013
Dear guest,

On behalf of the entire NH Punta Cana Hotel Staff, we would like to thank you for your good comments. We are delighted to see in your letters that you have lived the kind of experience we want to provide.

Your feedback will encourage us to continue providing the high level of service we believe our guests deserve.

Once again thank you for sharing your experience and remember that this will always be your home in Punta Cana.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    194
    84
    22
    7
    8
See reviews for
31
124
30
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012 via mobile

It is great to be able to stay in Bavaro at a business type hotel. It is small hotel with all the facilities you may need on a business trip. Very comfortable rooms, you have a great bed and good sizes desk to work. It has a great restaurant, with one of the best breakfast you can find in Bavaro.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Enrique M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura S, General Manager at NH Punta Cana, responded to this review, 1 March 2013
Dear guest,

On behalf of the entire NH Punta Cana Hotel Staff, we would like to thank you for your good comments. We are delighted to see in your letters that you have lived the kind of experience we want to provide.

Your feedback will encourage us to continue providing the high level of service we believe our guests deserve.

Once again thank you for sharing your experience and remember that this will always be your home in Punta Cana.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

This hotel is very stylish and well designed. A real deal! 4.5 Stars!

Service was exceptionnal. Very friendly. At the desk they gave us every informations we needed to get around and enjoy our stay. Room service 24 / 7 included.

It was a guess to go there since they were no reviews to the fact that this hotel is brand new. But we were very pleased for all the accomodations. I would go back anytime.

A few things to keep in mind:

This hotel is not on the beach side. We had a package with the hotel Now Larimar that allowed us to enjoy the restaurants, activities and such. And the beach: WOW. Carribean with white sand. Beautifull. Check out the reviews from the Now Larimar if you get a similar package, it's a real 4.5 stars. I would even say a 5.

So no beach, you can take a shuttle in front of NH to go to Now Larimar whenever you want. If the shuttle is not there, they call it right away. They can drop you at the lobby or beach of Now Larimar. Personnaly, i enjoy walking in the sun. So its 10 min walk to get to Now Larimar Lobby and 5 more to the beach.

Also, since theres only one dining room and they are limited in the selection, again, the Now Larimar offer everything and more.

Room are impeccable. Very clean. Well design. I overheard complains about the lack of "drawers". Also that the bathroom doesnt offer enough privacy... Personnaly, i dont care. The room is so beautifull and comfortable. That's what you need.

I would recommend this hotel without hesitation. Great price, great service and of course, the beaches of Punta Cana.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sylvain S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Víctor Manuel F, Manager at NH Punta Cana, responded to this review, 4 May 2012
We are glad you have enjoyed a nice stay at our property and would like to inform you that we actually opened on march, so we are still undergoing some youth problems that we are trying to solve as soon as we are able to. Some of them has to do with a very stylish design and we won´t be able to change, for instance the bathroom, but we are proud of our new concept in this magnificient cluster. We will work on it..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
2.8 km away
The MT Hotel
The MT Hotel
#82 of 110 in Punta Cana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Cortecito Inn Bavaro
Hotel Cortecito Inn Bavaro
#104 of 110 in Punta Cana
3.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
14.6 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
whala!bavaro
whala!bavaro
#83 of 110 in Punta Cana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 881 reviews
0.3 km away
Stanza Mare
Stanza Mare
#3 of 59 in Punta Cana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
0.7 km away
Tako Beach Rooms
Tako Beach Rooms
#2 of 12 in Bavaro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Punta Cana

Property: NH Punta Cana
Address: Avenida Alemania S/N, El Cortecito | Bavaro Beach, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 110 Hotels in Punta Cana
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,433 - ₹ 15,590
Hotel Class:3.5 star — NH Punta Cana 3.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new four-star NH Punta Cana hotel offers comfortable and contemporary accommodations in the popular Bavaro district of one of the Dominican Republic's most famous tourist destinations, right by the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your NH Punta Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing