We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20,268)
Filter reviews
20,268 results
Traveller rating
14,208
3,805
1,310
542
403
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
14,208
3,805
1,310
542
403
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the grill cascade pool lobster chez isabelle our honeymoon martini bar las olas flavor market sax player horseback riding swim up bar french restaurant garden view red flag bug spray greeted with champagne other resorts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
304 - 309 of 20,268 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2022 via mobile

We came as a family of 6 for Thanksgiving. Booked directly through the resort with included transportation. Transportation with seasons to and from was seamless for all as we all arrived and departed separately. The resort grounds are gorgeous. The resort is older and does show some wear, but they were repainting and rebuilding palapas while we were there. They did just have a hurricane and you could even tell. We booked garden view Excellence club rooms. The hotel accommodated our request of being near each other. Our room was clean and did not smell musty or of mildew. Maid service came twice a day. Mini fridge restocked daily. No issues with getting extra snacks or drinks.

Concierge Caesar dealt with us most of the time and he was extremely helpful and also organized a slice of birthday cake at hibachi dinner for my husband and for staff to decorate our room while we were gone to dinner. My brother had a late flight out and they stored his luggage and allowed him to use a room to shower and clean up before his transportation arrived.

Bell hop Guerrero was our favorite from the start escorting us to our room and making friends with us. We’re his new family and he was going to keep our mom :) we saw him every day and he was always so friendly and outgoing. He was not working the day we left so we made a point to find him the night before to say goodbye. Employees like Guerrero make this place great! When staff can remember you in a huge resort full of people it makes an impact on your trip.

We enjoyed the food and did not go hungry. The food was good but nothing out of this world. We did not eat at the French restaurant as we ran out of nights. Dominican night was fun and the pineapple drinks were amazing! The buffet has so many choices even the pickiest eater can find something. We enjoyed the steaks from the grill. The lobster house was probably our favorite. Pizzas and burgers on the beach were good too. Room service took about 45 minutes.

There are plenty of activities if you want to stay busy. We did Spanish lessons with Gucci Baby which was fun and I learned some new basic Spanish words and phrases. Also Water aerobics with Nicki Manaj. She is so sweet and bubbly!

There are chair savers however we did not have trouble finding good beach or pool chair. We had frequent 5 minute rain showers and it would clear out beach chairs.
It is frustrating that people save chairs and are gone for hours and hours leaving them completely empty. Drink and food service on the beach was adequate and we didn’t notice that it took an extreme amount of time.

The nightly shows are fun and it’s nice to have evening entertainment. We also enjoyed the silent disco! It’s even more fun to watch.

The beach is on the Atlantic side. The water is rough. There is an undertow. We were aware of this before going. It’s fun to jump in the waves and cool off for a bit, but it’s not a swimmable beach if that is important to you. The beach is long and we walked both ways to explore. A little seaweed while we were there and what was washed a shore was cleaned up almost entirely. We had storms almost every night so seaweed was inevitable.

All in all we had a great trip and I would not hesitate to go back to this resort. I know there are some reviews that complain about certain things but we did not have any issues the week we were there.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Lincious
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
The Excellence Collection, Owner at Excellence Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2022

Dear guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you for your recent stay at Excellence Punta Cana and for taking the time to share this review with the TripAdvisor community.
We are very pleased to know that there are plenty of entertainment activities provided, and our colleagues were able to make your stay a relaxing and memorable experience due to the excellent service provided. The staff members are one of the core pillars of our resort to offer an unforgettable guest experience, and their attitude is intended to exceed the expectations of all our guests and provide them with a service as personalized as possible. Moreover, it is lovely to read that you thoroughly enjoyed the perks of being an Excellence Club guest.
We look forward to welcoming you back again and have another opportunity to pamper you with our attentive service creating another unforgettable experience. Please, receive our warmest regards from The Excellence Collection.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2022

Just back from 7 days at Excellence. Overall, it was a relaxing vacation. Check in was smooth. The bellhop was very friendly and our room was lovely. The fridge was well stocked and the cleaning and grounds keepers kept the resort in great shape.

The good...
The room... Spacious, clean, super comfortable bed.

Jose Antonio and Agapito at the grill every morning greeted us with a friendly smile and eggs/omelets any way you wanted. In the kitchen, Jubelkais and Iris were always on top of what was going on, getting you anything you needed, again with a friendly smile.

The grounds pool's were lovely, hot tub (when warm) was good. Beach was well maintained. Really clean.

Lunch: Antonio would bring us lunch by the pool... We were amazed at how many orders he could keep straight! He was always smiling and at times dancing to make you smile! Sometimes we went into the kitchen again and on top of Jubelkais and Iris, Manuel who prepared the pizzas was just so friendly and kind. He would bring our pizza to us if he had to have us wait. He was terrific!

Deloris in Agave was just fantastic to deal with (Antonio was there too and as wonderful as always). Agave and the grill were our favourites. The night we went to Chez Isabelle we were met with "sorry, we're out of...." so I feel like I can't really speak to it.

Juan at the swim up bar was so great no matter how busy it got.

The silent disco was fun but the music could have been better (more variety!)

We stayed for most of the shows. They were generally well done. The live bands I didn't love but the sax player was fantastic.

Around the pool there are tons of chairs and beds. They are available at the beach as well. We almost always could find one in the area that we wanted it.

The food was good... But they always seemed to be out of something no matter where you went! I found this really frustrating.

Okay so the not so good....
I mentioned the "sorry, we're out of...." It got old fast! It was crepes in the French restaurant, vanilla ice cream, sides, spoons, towels at the pool....

They held a special dinner for American Thanksgiving. They closed two restaurants that night. We got down for dinner at 6:30 and had to wait about 30 minutes to be seated. When we got into the Thanksgiving buffet, the meat was dried out, all of the labels on dishes were wrong and 3/4 of the serving dishes were empty. So they held Thanksgiving dinner with dried out meat and ran out of sides and dessert. I heard from those who went early that it was good, but at a 5 star hotel running out of food given you know how many guests you have, is just not okay. Either limit capacity or have enough food. Further, I shouldn't have to go to eat at 5:00 to ensure that there is food available!!! It was unreal!

The hot tub was a bubble pool for the first 5 days - it wasn't even a warm tub.... Just the same temperature as the pools with bubbles.

The spa prices were so high we laughed! I can go to a spa at home overnight with meals for what they were asking for a couples massage!

They don't tell you anything about the disco and you have to search the app under bars to figure out its hours.

The music - is great on day 1 and okay on day 2 but it's like they DJs just play the same 12 songs over and over.

There were a number of staff who just weren't great.... We would order something and wait for 45 minutes (once we waited 2 hours by the pool for an order. After 30 minutes they came back and said they were "bringing it now" and then just never came back! - obviously not Antonio! ) . We would realize that they weren't coming back and ask someone else. We'd then still have to wait but usually things showed up in a reasonable amount of time. We started just going to the staff that seemed to have it together.

The floating mats by the pool were very old and waterlogged. Bring your own floaty if you can.

Overall, honestly this was a pretty good resort. I can't honestly say that it was the best I've been to but it certainly wasn't anywhere near the worst either. I can safely say it's in my top 3 (and I've stayed in MANY all inclusives). The staff who had it together (once we figured out who they were) were fantastic.

Room tip: Bring your own floaty. Small bills for tips go a long way. Dinner tends to be a fairly formal event. There are great staff! Read reviews!
Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Janna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
The Excellence Collection, Owner at Excellence Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2022

Dear guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you for your recent stay at Excellence Punta Cana and for taking the time to share this review with the TripAdvisor community.
We are happy to hear from you that overall, you had such a great time with us and we were able to meet your expectations. Your feedback is very important to us because it allows us to find out the services our lovely guests enjoy the most and the least. We strongly believe that there is always room for improvement, therefore we appreciate that you mentioned where we are lacking in, so we can work on it in order to improve it to provide the quality standards our guests are accustomed to.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon and have another opportunity to pamper you with our superb service. Please, receive our warmest regards from The Excellence Collection.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2022

The resort is absolutely beautiful. Our room was great. However, we have a small issue for not having hot water. Every morning and we have to contact operator to send a maintenance worker to come over and check the hot water.

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank phyupat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
The Excellence Collection, Owner at Excellence Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2022

Dear guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Excellence Punta Cana to vacation and for taking the time to share your feedback with the TripAdvisor community.
We are very pleased to know that our colleagues were able to make your stay a relaxing and memorable experience due to the excellent service provided. Moreover, we are delighted to know that the issue you experienced was dealt with promptly and we followed it up accordingly to provide the attention you deserve in accordance with our quality standards. Besides, we are grateful for your compliments towards our staff, whose kindness and helpfulness are one of our hotel’s greatest strengths. We promise to congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your well-being whilst in our hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back again and have another opportunity to pamper you with our attentive service creating another unforgettable experience. Please, receive our warmest regards from The Excellence Collection.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2022

The service here was absolutely amazing. All of the staff went above and beyond for the guests and were incredibly kind and friendly throughout our stay. The nightly entertainment shows were AMAZING, especially the Circus Show. The resort entertainment staff was awesome as well, keeping us entertained by the pool and the rest of the evenings. The food was definitely better than most all-inclusives I’ve been to. Lots of variety. Breakfast and lunch options weren’t as great but several of the dinner restaurants were actually very good. Chez Isabelle was our favorite-the beef tenderloin was one of the best meals I’ve had. As far as drinks-you will never run out! There are tons of bars so there is always one very convenient to you. There is some inconsistency on how drinks are made between bars but if you tell them what you want, the bartenders were happy to make just about anything however you ask for it. My main critiques of the resort are that our room in particular needed some maintenance in the shower. Nothing major, you could just tell the rainhead had not been thoroughly cleaned in some time and there were parts of the shower walls that were beginning to peel. Also the pool didn’t seem to be cleaned very often or not enough to keep up with how dirty it could get. It seemed like the bottom of the pool always had a bit of a slippery film on it-not sure if from lots of people with sunscreen or some kind of biofilm but either way, not the most pleasant feel. Neither of those things were bad enough though to keep me from coming back or recommending it! Overall we had a fantastic stay for our honeymoon!

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mg972022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
The Excellence Collection, Owner at Excellence Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2022

Dear guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you for your recent stay at Excellence Punta Cana and for taking the time to share this review with the TripAdvisor community.
We are happy to hear from you that overall, you had such a great time with us and we were able to meet your expectations.
At Excellence Punta Cana, we are passionate about paying attention to detail since our main goal is to provide unparalleled customer service and luxury to our guests. In addition, we are delighted to read that you enjoyed our restaurants and which one was your favorite. Your feedback is very important to us because it allows us to find out the services our lovely guests enjoy the most and the least.
We can assure you that every constructive feedback you have shared with us has been taken very seriously by our team in order to keep the standards, expected by our guests on the highest level, ensuring your satisfaction in order to work accordingly.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon and have another opportunity to pamper you with our superb service. Please, receive our warmest regards from The Excellence Collection.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2022

We were so pleased with our stay at Excellence Punta Cana! The service that was provided by all staff was outstanding. The resort was extremely clean, we had no concerns when it came to cleanliness. They went above and beyond to add little details to our room, at the restaurants, and included a honeymoon package for us which was so considerate of them! We were very pleased with the security of the resort. We were hesitant at first to leave our bag while going in the pool or the ocean, but there was no concerns with this. Everyone was very respectful of people’s personal items and we were able to relax without worry that stuff would go missing. You can not go wrong choosing to stay at this resort. You will have a lovely vacation and be taken care of very well by all the lovely staff!

We want to leave a few special shoutouts to some of the staff that made our stay excellent!
Entertainment Staff: Gucci Baby was very welcoming and by the end our stay we felt like we were friends and he knew us by name. He is so much fun and brings such an amazing energy to the entertainment activities!
Nicki Minaj was also so fun and so sweet. Always laughing and having a good time with all the guests, we enjoyed dancing with her in the evenings!
Servers: Hendreux at the pool by the palms bar was amazing! He was so kind and friendly, always checking in with us and bringing us drinks by the pool, we loved getting to know him and getting to see his nice smile everyday!
Richard was also outstanding! He would bring us pizza and fries by the pool everyday, it was yummy yummy! He also served us at the grill and was so kind and really went above and beyond to make our experience great!
Giselle would also serve us drinks around the pool by palms bar and she was so friendly, and attentive!
Santiago first served us at las olas and then invited us to agave for dinner and he went the extra mile to make a very special dinner experience for us with flowers and special drinks. This was one of our first nights and he really made us feel at home!
Jose Luis served us for breakfast and dinner at magna and he was so kind and always had a friendly demeanour. We kept going back to magna because we had such a nice experience with him as our server!
Bartenders: Kendry served us daily at palms bar and was very funny and always served excellent drinks! We often went up to the bar because we enjoyed interacting with Kendry.
Concierge: Abi, Freddie, and Ana all helped us during our stay and they were so helpful. If we had any questions they were very prompt with helping us out and someone was always available. We wanted to say thank you to them for doing a lot of the behind the scenes work that made our stay so wonderful.
Spa: Both Martha and Ruth gave us a couples massage and we were so pleased with their work. They had great pressure and created a very relaxing environment. We left the spa so refreshed because of them!
Housekeeping: we don’t know the names of the individuals who cleaned our room daily, but we just wanted to say how good of a job they did. We were always able to come back to a relaxed and clean space because of them. They did lots of extra things, with flowers and towel creations that made our day. Thank you to all of them!

Thank you to everyone at excellence who made our stay what it was. We cannot wait to come back again!

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Renee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
The Excellence Collection, Owner at Excellence Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2022

Dear guest,
First and foremost, we would like to thank you for choosing Excellence Punta Cana as your honeymoon destination once again and for taking the time to share this review with other travelers.
We are very pleased to read that you felt safe and were accommodated in a nice suite, the restocked mini-bar, the food you encountered at any restaurant you attended, the treatments you thoroughly enjoyed at our Spa, and the outstanding service provided by our colleagues were able to make your stay an unforgettable experience. They go above and beyond since their attitude is intended to exceed your expectations to make you feel pampered all the time as you deserve. Therefore, we are grateful for your compliments towards our staff and we promise to congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your well-being whilst in our hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back again and have another opportunity to pamper you with our attentive service creating another unforgettable experience. Please, receive our warmest regards from The Excellence Collection.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews