We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20,265)
Filter reviews
20,265 results
Traveller rating
14,205
3,805
1,310
542
403
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
14,205
3,805
1,310
542
403
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the grill cascade pool lobster chez isabelle our honeymoon martini bar las olas flavor market sax player horseback riding swim up bar french restaurant garden view red flag bug spray greeted with champagne other resorts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
311 - 316 of 20,265 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2022

Excellence really lives up to its name! Between the delicious food, the entertainment, and the people, it was nothing but an awesome time. The workers there are all so friendly and fun to be around too! I want to give a special thanks to two of my favorite waiters who deserve the utmost credit: Santiago Salas from Agave restaurant and Yaniel De Leon Jimenez from The Lobster House. They really made us feel like family there and they should be rewarded for their kindness and friendliness they show everyone! Thanks!

Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Daniel t
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
The Excellence Collection, Owner at Excellence Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2022

Dear guest,
First and foremost, we would like to thank you for choosing once again Excellence Punta Cana as your vacation destination and for taking the time to write and share your feedback with other travelers.
We are delighted to hear from you that we are able to exceed your expectations in all the areas, which are taken care of, and you enjoyed your stay with us mainly due to the food quality encountered, the engaging and funny entertainment, and above all the exceptional service provided by our lovely staff that made your getaway awesome.
Our commitment is to make every guest experience, as exceptional and unique as it can be, being kindness and helpfulness one of our staff's greatest strengths. Please, rest assured, we promise to congratulate the staff you named on your behalf for their contribution to your wonderful experience whilst on our property.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon and have another opportunity to pamper you with our attentive service creating another unforgettable experience. Please, receive our warmest regards from The Excellence Collection.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2022 via mobile

This was our first visit to EPC & we would definitely return. The entertainment staff alone would be the main reason for that return. Dauly Panda (who should have a permanent spot with the team), Gucci Baby, Shaggy, Kiki, Mini Barbie, Coca Cola, & Nicki Minaj truly made our trip special. We came with 2 other couples & they would say the same. We looked for them each day and tried to participate in all the fun activities. (Pool bingo, volleyball, crazy games, & water aerobics just to name a few) They are truly like family now & can’t wait to return & see them again!

As far as the grounds they are beautiful. Everything was very open and we loved that.
Turn down service was non existent but it didn’t make or break our trip. We had clean towels and a stocked mini bar each day though.
EC swim up was very nice.. we spent most of our time at the main pool but still a great room.
Dinner was great.. lunches were just ok. We also all loved Club Allegra & the Dj Hugo from India!!! Will definitely be back!!!

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank I2875WEbrookem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
The Excellence Collection, Owner at Excellence Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2022

Dear guest,
First and foremost, we would like to thank you for choosing Excellence Punta Cana as the host of your holiday destination for the first time and for taking the time to share this review with the TripAdvisor community.
We are very pleased to know that our colleagues were able to make your stay a relaxing and memorable experience due to the excellent service provided. The staff members are one of the core pillars of our resort to offer an unforgettable guest experience, and their attitude is intended to exceed the expectations of all our guests and provide them with a service as personalized as possible. Moreover, it is lovely to read that you thoroughly enjoyed the perks of being an Excellence Club guest. We will ensure that your amiable comments reach the eyes and ears of all our staff at our resort, especially the entertainment staff.
We look forward to welcoming you back and have another opportunity to pamper you with our service creating another experience to remember. Please, receive our warmest regards from The Excellence Collection.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2022

It was the best hospitality I have experienced. All the staff were so inviting and absolutely amazing. We felt so comfortable and the food was amazing. So many options. I can't say anything else about how great it was. Thank you.

Date of stay: November 2022
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank youhavenoidea0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
The Excellence Collection, Owner at Excellence Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2022

Dear guest,
First and foremost, we would like to thank you for choosing Excellence Punta Cana as your holiday destination and for taking the time to share your feedback with the TripAdvisor readers.
We are very delighted to read that you enjoyed every moment throughout your stay with us and we were able to surpass your expectations in all areas. We are passionate about paying attention to detail since our main goal is to provide unparalleled customer service and luxury to our guests along with delicious food and drink experiences. We assure you that we will continue working hard in this direction to have more guests satisfied with the outstanding service our guests expect from us.
It has been a pleasure hosting you and we look forward to seeing you back soon. Please, receive our warmest regards from The Excellence Collection.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2022

We wanted for nothing. No complaints. The service at restaurants, bars, and all hotel services was friendly and consistent. We will definitely reccommend Excellence to friends and family going to the DR.

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank flavrar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
The Excellence Collection, Owner at Excellence Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2022

Dear guest,
First and foremost, we would like to thank you for choosing Excellence Punta Cana as your honeymoon destination and for taking the time to share your opinion with the TripAdvisor community.
We are very pleased to know that you were greeted warmly by our colleagues upon arrival and they were able to make you feel pampered all the time making you have got everything you needed and that your honeymoon was romantic and enjoyable.
We look forward to welcoming you back again and have another opportunity to pamper you with our attentive service creating another unforgettable experience. Please, receive our warmest regards from The Excellence Collection.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2022

We chose this resort for our friends 40th bday. Rocky start with Room mishap but manager Danny, Ramon took care of us. The entertainment staff raisy aka Nicky Minaj, kiki and Gucci baby made the our time memorable!

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Yoa518
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
The Excellence Collection, Owner at Excellence Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2022

Dear guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Excellence Punta Cana to vacation and for taking the time to share your feedback with the TripAdvisor community.
We are very pleased to know that our colleagues were able to make your stay a relaxing and memorable experience due to the excellent service provided and the birthday was enjoyable. We will ensure that your amiable comments reach the eyes and ears of all our staff at our resort, especially the entertainment staff.
At The Excellence Collection, we strive to make every stay, as close to perfection as possible and we will continue working hard in this direction, in order to have happy guests with kind words for our work.
We look forward to welcoming you back and have another opportunity to pamper you with our service creating another experience to remember. Please, receive our warmest regards from The Excellence Collection.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews