We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12,209)
Filter reviews
12,209 results
Traveller rating
5,550
2,813
1,727
998
1,121
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,550
2,813
1,727
998
1,121
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vip beach vip bar windows buffet victor pollantis spaghetti aqua restaurant main buffet coca cola animation team beach bar foam party a la cartes michael jackson show bottle of rum recommend this resort breakfast and lunch great vacation
Filter
Updating list...
359 - 364 of 12,209 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

the rooms were very nice and cleanm, nice view .....the food was really good, a lot of restaurant so you have the choice. the beach was beautifull....Honestly i have to go back FOR SUREEEEEEE. that's the place to be

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank IsmailG535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirección Be Li... B, Gerente at Be Live Collection Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018


Dear Guest,

On behalf of the whole of Team Be Live Collection Punta Cana, would like to address our gratitude for choosing us as your preferred destination in the Caribbean, as well as by sharing you great experience through Tripadvisor. Therefore, we are delighted to bear out it has been a great one as described.

We hope to have the opportunity to serve you once again in a near future.

Best Regards,

The Management at Be Live Collection Punta Cana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

This resort may be ok if you have never experienced a 4.5 to 5 star. Our experience from check in time was horrible...it took 2 hours to check in (mass confussion) we booked a room with 2 double beds as our 22 year old was coming with us...we wound up with a room with 1 king size bed no additional bed...our daughter slept on the couch 3 nights before they moved us...they had no problem pretending they didn't understand English in order to avoid addressing our issues and gave us the run around (as valid as our issues were)....the food was Nothing spectacular (greasy as hell) selection was minimal if you showed up later....we had 2 bars to choose from lines were ridiculous and the bar tenders sucked and lacked bartending skills...bar ran outta vodka if you can imagine!! (If you go see Yolanda she rocks and was there on our last day) wifi is awful you spend more time trying to get on it then being able to use it...the resort lacks pride in their beauty of their land the amount of garbage blowing about is disgracful and sad. The beds and pillows are horribly uncomfortable (can't wait to go to bed in my own bed) bed linen was soiled upon arrival and sent us with a key to check out another room (it was occupied with guests already...imagine) jacuzzi tub ran for 45 minutes and never reached the jets (and yes the plug was in) on our final night a lovely 1.5 inch cockroach greeted us by our door....staff showed little concern and took an hour to get there needless to say we got little sleep that night. Ronny u rock thank you for all of your efforts and kindness...staff wasn't very pleasant nor helpful except for a handful of them... jalehandro was more welcoming and he is a part of "lifestyles vacation holidays" loved your outgoing happy personality

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Angie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirección Be Li... B, Manager at Be Live Collection Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Dear Guest,

First, we would like to extend you our gratitude by having selected Be Live Collection Punta Cana as your preferred choice to experience your recent past holidays.

Regarding the presence of insects at your room we would like to emphasize that our Quality Department that carries out an exhausted spraying system while the rooms are vacant in order to prevent insects spread.

Concerning your perception related to the check in process, we truly regret that you have experienced this kind of inconvenience during your stay since this is not the image, we want to project. Thereof, we address you our heartfelt apologies by such as unfortunate experience. Nevertheless, we assure you that we will perform the most appropriate corrective actions with the departments involved to avoid similar coincidences in the future.

If your vacation plans are towards Punta Cana for a next visit, please let us know; we will be attentive to offer you a pleasant and uneventful stay.

Best regards,

The Management Be Live Collection Punta Cana.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We just returned from a 5 day stay March 29- April 2. First and foremost, go for the VIP as an all-inclusive. We met a couple doing the exact same deal we had but general instead of VIP and on our return compared notes. With VIP we were whisked to a comfortable a/c lounge with premium beverages, an appetizer buffet with fruit, sandwiches, and meats. It took just long enough to snack and have a cocktail to get fully checked in. Our Butler George Luis was very nice and I don't know if his English got better during our stay or my Spanish did, but communication was rocky at first. The room was a "swim up" suite, close to the spa, VIP lounge, VIP beach and VIP beach bar, that was the excellent part. The room itself was old but clean. We had a jacuzzi tub (NICE) but open bathroom to the sleeping area was a bit odd (maybe it's the American in us!). Mini fridge, no microwave. The mini fridge was "stocked" with two cans of Coors Light, 4 sodas, and few bottles of water, there is a coffee maker and ice bucket. You must get ice from the bar, no machines. Robes and slippers were supplied in the room, and lots of very nice extras as far as tooth care packs, shaving kits, shampoo, body wash, lotions, etc. LOVED the showers! We had to ask 3 times for our water temperature to be turned up as it was not hot. George set all of our reservations with no issues! We are late eaters and were scheduled at our requested times between 8pm and 9pm. First night at the Mexican restaurant we had to walk out and go to the main buffet as we could not get any service! Buffet servers and food were good with plenty of selections for any diet or appetite. Second night at Rodizzio Brazilian was amazing, so was last night at the Mylos (the mushroom risotto, snapper, Osso Bucco, and beef carpaccio were divine). The main pool was warm and has a swim-up bar, plus they had a foam party and other daily events which were cool but it is the open pool so filled with kids. The VIP pools were freezing! The beaches and water are beautiful but the seaweed was floating everywhere and washed up on shore (ick). It was nearly impossible to find out what shows were going on at night because of the communication issues, so you just had to show up. We didn't make any but heard they were good. The small disco and casino looked nice, but we didn't play. Had two spa services and again communication issues, they forgot to turn on the whirlpool (which is additional no matter how many services you book!) so it was cold and no jets. They took it off at checkout. Bottom line- PROS: plenty of variety to eat and drink, regardless of issues they do make every effort to correct anything wrong (our towel rack fell off, and batteries to remote were dead but fixed in minutes), mostly the service is very good and friendly, most everyone speaks English or at least broken (make the effort to learn some basic Spanish), VIP is worth it, and rooms are clean and comfortable but musty smelling, gorgeous views, and plenty of activities and games to fill your stay without leaving the resort. CONS: limited VIP beds on beach, some of the service is nonexistent because they don't understand what you’re asking for, VERY NOISY even in no kids VIP area - staff begins cleaning and yelling while clanking metal carts over tile at about 7 am so don't go to sleep in and rest unless it's on the beach. the VIP buffets (breakfast and lunch) are on the other side of the resort, there are no premium wines FREE and the “champagne” is a sugary 4% alcohol soda (same thing used for the mimosas, too), vodka in the VIP breakfast and lunch buffet is an off brand as well, TONS of sales people accosting you constantly (on the beach in general area or near the water but not on the VIP section of beach, ALL over the resort areas), the beige/brown shirted vultures are the “Vacation Club” reps and will approach you no less than 5 times per stay and although they are nice enough it’s tedious to keep saying “already did it.” PROTIPS: Upgrade to the VIP! Make your dinner reservations for as late as you can, there are plenty of snacks at the Burger and Pizza place (including light healthy fare) and at the VIP beach bar and VIP Lounge to fill the gap between lunch and dinner. KEEP YOUR TOWELS so you can go to the VIP beach at 5-5:30am and put it on a bed, then go back to sleep! This is how everyone “reserves” their beds and if you don’t you won’t likely get one on most days (especially during high travel times/holidays). No one moves the towels or steals your stuff off the beds. It’s an honor system and very safe. But don’t forget to return your towel for your card at checkout or you’ll pay for it. When offered a wine menu at the restaurants ask for a taste of the “House Wine” before purchasing a premium bottle, it’s actually pretty good (white tastes like a Sauvignon Blanc blend, red is dry table blend). The “Vacation Club” presentation is about 30 minutes to 1 hour and you get a cocktail and a bottle to make Mommajuana to take home for each person so decide if it’s worth your time, otherwise from the beginning when approached just say you’re not interested and keep walking. Just FYI Mommajuana is a traditional Dominican drink and you can get it at almost any of the bars inside or out of the resort. Take earbuds or earplugs if you want to sleep in! Internet works best in the Lobby or near the main lobby, check with your cell provider for service and additional charges to use while traveling – download free apps for international texting before you go. Although nothing is mentioned about tipping on the all-inclusive, take about $80 USD in ones and tip evenly throughout and you’ll get outstanding attention! Be sure to have at least $25 USD for trip back in case your flights credit card processor isn’t working and you want beverages, and excursions are cash only at the resort as well. There is an ATM but it is in Pesos, know the conversion and understand it (i.e. it was 50 pesos to $1 USD for us). Finally, remember you’re on vacation, go with the flow and relax.

Room Tip: Go for the VIP, a swim-up suite is always on the first floor.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirección Be Li... B, Gerente at Be Live Collection Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018


Dear Guest,

First of all, we want to thank you for choosing our premises as your preferred choice in the Caribbean, as well as; by the valuable time you have devoted to share how was your experience through this inquiry.

We carefully reviewed your particular observations regarding accommodation and other aspects from our services; we would like to take advantage of this opportunity to address you our most heartfelt apologies by the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay. Actually, our purpose is not just to fulfill all our guests’ dreams but surpassing their expectations. Nevertheless, unfortunately your experience has been very different. We assure you that preventive measures have been determined with the departments involved in order to avoid similar coincidences in the future.

If your vacation plans point towards Punta Cana for a next visit, please let us know; we will be attentive to offer you a pleasant and uneventful stay.

Best Regard,

The Management at Be Live Collection Punta Cana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

I was in this hotel for 7 nights. Check in process was a REALY BAD Experience. We reached to hotel at 11am and they gave us some envelop with some catalogue and asked to wait until 3 pm. At 3 pm again line up for gave us room. We were 3 people and they gave us a room with 1 queen bed and they said it is temporary and they going to give us one extra bed for tonight and they will change the room by tomorrow. After Serious complain at front desk and wasting some hours they gave us the room with 2 queen bed! Not a good start for relaxation trip.
We've been 4 families. We change our room one time and two others 3 times! Because of cigarette’s smell, leaking and...
Bar was crowded very low quality drinks and at the night (every night) we could see long line of people waiting for drinks. For one cup of drink you've got to stay at least 15 min or more.
Dance performances were good. Nice staff. Beach was good but crowded. Very bad Internet.
You had to pay for better one.10$ Gazebo for each day. Good pizza but very salty food specially beefs.
Brazilian and stack house restaurant food was perfect but you need to book in advance. Every nigh room smell like S**t. Air condition bring all kind of smell to room.
In general I will not recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Get room far from main dance salon .
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Amir H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirección Be Li... B, Manager at Be Live Collection Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to address you our best regards from Dominican Republic, as well as, by having chosen Be Live Collection Punta Cana as your preferred choice in the Caribbean.

Regarding your perception related to the check in process, we truly regret that you have experienced this inconvenience during your stay. Therefore, we take advantage of this opportunity to address you our most heartfelt apologies by this occurrence since, it is not the image we want to project. Nevertheless, you may rest assured that we will perform the most appropriate actions with the departments involved in order to avoid similar coincidences in the future.

Best Regards,

The Management at Be Live Collection Punta Cana.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Overall experience was disappointing, because of a pretty wide array of pros and cons.

CONS:
3 hours to check in on a Sunday (couple in front of me 3h on a Tuesday)
1 of our 2 rooms had 2 beds (we asked for a King) and smelled like a backed up toilet. Another 45 minutes on line to get the room changed; first answer was NO, come back tomorrow, then a stern “try again” from me, they found me a new room.
The standard rooms are VERY old. See my photos in comparison to the doctored photos that are put on Expedia and the hotel website; the devil is in the details. Pay for an upgraded room and this MAY BE BETTER.
The separate restaurants are impossible to get in to. You have to reserve in the morning, but they are booked up for days from day one of arrival. You have to beg, lie and con your way in to the restaurant that night, despite seeing multiple empty seats every night. The first answer is NO; also depends on the front desk attendant of that restaurant. Since it’s all-inclusive they have no incentive to fill the seats; it’s easier to get us all to use the nightly buffet.
The servers at every restaurant, except the Brazilian one, are flat out miserable and nasty.
They didn’t clean one room two times in the 4 nights we stayed.
The corporate contracts they have, give corporate clientele on the other side of the hotel a completely upgraded experience, along with a completely separate check in/concierge desk that actually caters to them alone.

Front desk attendants of restaurants should be fluent in English, with a mainly English clientele (Russian, French Canadian, German, American). Sometimes I wondered if they said NO immediately because of the language barrier, even though I tried with my mediocre Spanish. Attendants needs to learn to be more accommodating

PROS:
Grounds are beautiful. Nightly shows range from amateur to pro-amateur, and overall very entertaining. Beach is immaculate, April breezes helped. Not enough umbrellas though. $10 for a day bed (cheaper than the USA $20).

This is a beautiful hotel, with great nightly entertainment, that needs upgrades to their standard rooms, and an overall need of an attitude adjustment for most of their staff. There are also vast improvements to be made in the handling of their individual restaurant booking and seating arrangements. The Cons actually outweighed the PROS this time, and I would not recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Pay for an upgrade beyond the standard room.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank swsquish22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirección Be Li... B, Manager at Be Live Collection Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your preference in selecting Be Live Collection Punta Cana for your recent holidays.

Regarding the language barrier, we understand your position and hope you understand where we are! This is Spanish speaking country with skilled staff able to handle more than three languages. Besides our associates are well trained to offer an apropiated service around any Areas in our complex apart of our managing staff, whom are constantly emphasizing on this topic in order to prevent situation as the one you have already described. Even so we have determined a prompt supervision to these affairs.

As a company oriented to the excellences in service our goal is to achieve the total satisfaction of our guests so we do believe there is always some point of improvements on each experience.

We hope to be your home for a next visit to Punta Cana and offer you a much satisfying experience.

Best Regards

The Management at Be Live Colelction Punta Cana.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews