We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Be Live Collection Punta Cana
Nearby Hotels
The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$ 433
US$ 325
Melia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Occidental Caribe(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$ 166
US$ 146
Barcelo.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 222
US$ 210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$ 391
US$ 293
Melia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$ 397
US$ 346
Barcelo.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$ 340
US$ 293
Bookit.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 771
Bookit.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$ 333
US$ 261
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$ 331
US$ 248
Melia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 1,198
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (11,524)
Filter reviews
11,524 results
Traveller rating
5,273
2,669
1,635
944
1,003
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,273
2,669
1,635
944
1,003
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvip beachbe live grandvip barvictor pollantiswindows buffetspaghettimain buffetcoca colaanimation teambeach barfoam partymichael jackson showa la cartesbottle of rumstayed in buildingrecommend this resortbreakfast and lunch
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 11,524 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

the rooms were very nice and cleanm, nice view .....the food was really good, a lot of restaurant so you have the choice. the beach was beautifull....Honestly i have to go back FOR SUREEEEEEE. that's the place to be

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ismail G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirección Be Li... B, Gerente at Be Live Collection Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago


Dear Guest,

On behalf of the whole of Team Be Live Collection Punta Cana, would like to address our gratitude for choosing us as your preferred destination in the Caribbean, as well as by sharing you great experience through Tripadvisor. Therefore, we are delighted to bear out it has been a great one as described.

We hope to have the opportunity to serve you once again in a near future.

Best Regards,

The Management at Be Live Collection Punta Cana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We just returned from a 5 day stay March 29- April 2. First and foremost, go for the VIP as an all-inclusive. We met a couple doing the exact same deal we had but general instead of VIP and on our return compared notes. With VIP we were whisked to a comfortable a/c lounge with premium beverages, an appetizer buffet with fruit, sandwiches, and meats. It took just long enough to snack and have a cocktail to get fully checked in. Our Butler George Luis was very nice and I don't know if his English got better during our stay or my Spanish did, but communication was rocky at first. The room was a "swim up" suite, close to the spa, VIP lounge, VIP beach and VIP beach bar, that was the excellent part. The room itself was old but clean. We had a jacuzzi tub (NICE) but open bathroom to the sleeping area was a bit odd (maybe it's the American in us!). Mini fridge, no microwave. The mini fridge was "stocked" with two cans of Coors Light, 4 sodas, and few bottles of water, there is a coffee maker and ice bucket. You must get ice from the bar, no machines. Robes and slippers were supplied in the room, and lots of very nice extras as far as tooth care packs, shaving kits, shampoo, body wash, lotions, etc. LOVED the showers! We had to ask 3 times for our water temperature to be turned up as it was not hot. George set all of our reservations with no issues! We are late eaters and were scheduled at our requested times between 8pm and 9pm. First night at the Mexican restaurant we had to walk out and go to the main buffet as we could not get any service! Buffet servers and food were good with plenty of selections for any diet or appetite. Second night at Rodizzio Brazilian was amazing, so was last night at the Mylos (the mushroom risotto, snapper, Osso Bucco, and beef carpaccio were divine). The main pool was warm and has a swim-up bar, plus they had a foam party and other daily events which were cool but it is the open pool so filled with kids. The VIP pools were freezing! The beaches and water are beautiful but the seaweed was floating everywhere and washed up on shore (ick). It was nearly impossible to find out what shows were going on at night because of the communication issues, so you just had to show up. We didn't make any but heard they were good. The small disco and casino looked nice, but we didn't play. Had two spa services and again communication issues, they forgot to turn on the whirlpool (which is additional no matter how many services you book!) so it was cold and no jets. They took it off at checkout. Bottom line- PROS: plenty of variety to eat and drink, regardless of issues they do make every effort to correct anything wrong (our towel rack fell off, and batteries to remote were dead but fixed in minutes), mostly the service is very good and friendly, most everyone speaks English or at least broken (make the effort to learn some basic Spanish), VIP is worth it, and rooms are clean and comfortable but musty smelling, gorgeous views, and plenty of activities and games to fill your stay without leaving the resort. CONS: limited VIP beds on beach, some of the service is nonexistent because they don't understand what you’re asking for, VERY NOISY even in no kids VIP area - staff begins cleaning and yelling while clanking metal carts over tile at about 7 am so don't go to sleep in and rest unless it's on the beach. the VIP buffets (breakfast and lunch) are on the other side of the resort, there are no premium wines FREE and the “champagne” is a sugary 4% alcohol soda (same thing used for the mimosas, too), vodka in the VIP breakfast and lunch buffet is an off brand as well, TONS of sales people accosting you constantly (on the beach in general area or near the water but not on the VIP section of beach, ALL over the resort areas), the beige/brown shirted vultures are the “Vacation Club” reps and will approach you no less than 5 times per stay and although they are nice enough it’s tedious to keep saying “already did it.” PROTIPS: Upgrade to the VIP! Make your dinner reservations for as late as you can, there are plenty of snacks at the Burger and Pizza place (including light healthy fare) and at the VIP beach bar and VIP Lounge to fill the gap between lunch and dinner. KEEP YOUR TOWELS so you can go to the VIP beach at 5-5:30am and put it on a bed, then go back to sleep! This is how everyone “reserves” their beds and if you don’t you won’t likely get one on most days (especially during high travel times/holidays). No one moves the towels or steals your stuff off the beds. It’s an honor system and very safe. But don’t forget to return your towel for your card at checkout or you’ll pay for it. When offered a wine menu at the restaurants ask for a taste of the “House Wine” before purchasing a premium bottle, it’s actually pretty good (white tastes like a Sauvignon Blanc blend, red is dry table blend). The “Vacation Club” presentation is about 30 minutes to 1 hour and you get a cocktail and a bottle to make Mommajuana to take home for each person so decide if it’s worth your time, otherwise from the beginning when approached just say you’re not interested and keep walking. Just FYI Mommajuana is a traditional Dominican drink and you can get it at almost any of the bars inside or out of the resort. Take earbuds or earplugs if you want to sleep in! Internet works best in the Lobby or near the main lobby, check with your cell provider for service and additional charges to use while traveling – download free apps for international texting before you go. Although nothing is mentioned about tipping on the all-inclusive, take about $80 USD in ones and tip evenly throughout and you’ll get outstanding attention! Be sure to have at least $25 USD for trip back in case your flights credit card processor isn’t working and you want beverages, and excursions are cash only at the resort as well. There is an ATM but it is in Pesos, know the conversion and understand it (i.e. it was 50 pesos to $1 USD for us). Finally, remember you’re on vacation, go with the flow and relax.

Room Tip: Go for the VIP, a swim-up suite is always on the first floor.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirección Be Li... B, Gerente at Be Live Collection Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago


Dear Guest,

First of all, we want to thank you for choosing our premises as your preferred choice in the Caribbean, as well as; by the valuable time you have devoted to share how was your experience through this inquiry.

We carefully reviewed your particular observations regarding accommodation and other aspects from our services; we would like to take advantage of this opportunity to address you our most heartfelt apologies by the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay. Actually, our purpose is not just to fulfill all our guests’ dreams but surpassing their expectations. Nevertheless, unfortunately your experience has been very different. We assure you that preventive measures have been determined with the departments involved in order to avoid similar coincidences in the future.

If your vacation plans point towards Punta Cana for a next visit, please let us know; we will be attentive to offer you a pleasant and uneventful stay.

Best Regard,

The Management at Be Live Collection Punta Cana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

loved our trip as vip superbe room amazing food beach is nice with algea but dosent bother us walk on the beach is beautiful would return anytime thank you . The only bad point is all the sellers on site on the beach in every corner of the hotel .

Stayed: February 2018
Thank luc s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirección Be Li... B, Gerente at Be Live Collection Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the whole of Team Be Live Collection Punta Cana, would like to address our gratitude for choosing us as your preferred destination in the Caribbean, as well as by sharing you great experience through Tripadvisor. Therefore, we are delighted to bear out it has been a great one as described.

We hope to have the opportunity to serve you once again in a near future.

Best Regards,

The Management at Be Live Collection Punta Cana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is one of the most honest reviews you will read. About this resort. (Pictures to prove it)

I am presently at this hotel from Mar 29 to April 5 2018.

We arrived at the hotel with a group of 12 on March 29 2018. We didn't get rooms untill 4:30pm, even though check in is 3pm. Apparently this is happening with all the quests. On several occasions of walking into the lobby there were people complaining about the check in process.
At any given time.

I'll give you the pros and cons
Pros
Staff somewhat friendly.
Maid service is good
Towel service is good after 3pm towel exchange



Cons
1.Sick from the food for 4 days (6 people out of 12) even with dukorol.

2.Broken tiles all over the resort (children cut there feet)

3. Huge line ups for the buffett. If that's what you want to call it. Barely see pictures of it now I know why. I will attach a few. Food is always cold chicken is pink. Selection is horrible. Better selection at a local manderine restaurant.

4. Always running out of alchol.

5. Booking Al le carts always full unless you have a VIP bracelet then there is room.

6. Spoke with Antonio from air canada. (Again very useless) gave us more of a run around and also told us that this is a 3 star resort not a 5.
And laughed when we told him it was rated a 5.

7. Showed the general manager pictures of the food and said that's how it is in Dominican republic. And that he eats chicken like. That all the time. Partially cooked.

8.showed Artles the general manager the article about the complaints posted on hotelwatch website and trip advisor . He claims the everyone on trip advisor lies about the hotel and the news is wrong.

9. He also claimed that he managed the memories hotel in Cuba that had all the food problems and fecal matter in the pool. So now you know how this hotel will end up with his management.

10. Buffet tables are always empty with no food. Also the kids corner is always empty. Pictures to follow.

Spoke to the manager ( Artles claims he is gernersl manager ) finally after 3 days of getting the run around) his answer to us was it better you don't vacation anymore to Dominican republic.very stubern and rude, not professional at all. So please choose a different hotel.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
6  Thank gisque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirección Be Li... B, Gerente at Be Live Collection Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago


Dear Guest,

First of all, we want to thank you for choosing our premises as your preferred choice in the Caribbean, as well as; by the valuable time you have devoted to share how was your experience through this inquiry.

We carefully reviewed your particular observations regarding accommodation and other aspects from our services; we would like to take advantage of this opportunity to address you our most heartfelt apologies by the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay. Actually, our purpose is not just to fulfill all our guests’ dreams but surpassing their expectations. Nevertheless, unfortunately your experience has been very different. We assure you that preventive measures have been determined with the departments involved in order to avoid similar coincidences in the future.

If your vacation plans point towards Punta Cana for a next visit, please let us know; we will be attentive to offer you a pleasant and uneventful stay.

Best Regard,

The Management at Be Live Collection Punta Cana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed from March 24th to the 31st. I was a little afraid after reading the reviews. However, I was pleasantly surprised. I will say that pulling up to the resort I wondered what I had booked as it looks a little scary as you drive up. Once you pass the gates it is perfectly fine and looks great. The staff work very hard but I will say that there were times that getting a drink at the buffet was difficult. Our room was in Block 2 and we had a view of the ocean which was a pleasant surprise since we were not beach front.
We did not upgrade to VIP and we had no issues. Yes the room is a little outdated but perfectly fine as we only shower and sleep in there. The shower did leak on the floor but if you put a towel there its fine. We put a tip in the fridge each day and we were given extra beer and water and soft drinks which we loved. The food was very good in our opinion, the Brazilian being the best. Having the burger/pizza place right by the pool is super handy for lunch and we ate there every day.
The only cons we have is that the workers in the burger restaurant were very grumpy most of the time and the beach had a lot of seaweed (no fault of the resort just the location). The workers were there all day trying to keep it clean. The thing I disliked the most is there is no ladder or way to get out of the main pool on one side. You have to jump out and hope your bathing suit bottoms stay on or else walk to the other side of the pool and walk back to your chair.
The entertainment is very good and they work super hard to keep you entertained and dancing and enjoying your holiday. Live your best life and enjoy every moment.
Like any destination and resort in the Caribbean, if you look for things to complain about you will find them. Just go and enjoy your vacation and remember that you aren't in North America and you cant expect all the comforts of our first world countries.
There are people everywhere trying to sell you tours and timeshares and souvenirs which can get annoying but if you just say no thank you they walk away.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Bringonthesun77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirección Be Li... B, Manager at Be Live Collection Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

First of all, we want to thank for choosing the Be Live Collection Punta Cana as your preferred destination in the Caribbean, as well as; by the valuable time you’ve devoted to let us know about your recent Experience.

We are so excited to realize that despite of certain discomforts regarding the wrong behavior from certain employees we have surpassed your expectations. However, we will work on your described statements in dorder to avoide future occurrences.

If your vacation plans are towards Punta Cana for a next visit, please let us know and we will be very attentive to offer you a more pleasant and uneventful stay.

Best Regards,

The Management at Be Live Collection Punta Cana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews