We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Apartment, Great Place To Stay, Everything...”
other travellers have booked this property
queen-size bed, cable tv, kitchen, a/c & ceiling fan
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
queen-size bed, cable tv, kitchen, a/c & ceiling fan
air-conditioned studio, ceiling fan & cable tv other view of studio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
queen-size bed, cable tv, kitchen, a/c & ceiling fan
air-conditioned studio, ceiling fan & cable tv
other view of studio
your queen size bed with local art
view of pool from your balcony
view of pool
kitchen
your balcony
view from your balcony (2nd floor)
bathroom/shower/washer/dryer
pool area
another pathway
walkway
el dorado village.JPG
beach area
beach area
Map showing El Dorado condos & surrounding area
sofa bed, a/c as well as ceiling fan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province, Dominican Republic

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
toolman20...
Northampton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Apartment, Great Place To Stay, Everything As Advertised”
Reviewed 20 November 2012 for a stay in September 2012
9
people found this review helpful

So, ---- we stayed In Mr Rafeeks Apartment from 28th September until 19th October, this was our first visit to Dominican Republic so we did not know what to expect. We had seen the Apartment advertised on the Internet and saw this as a cheap alternative to the normal all inclusive holiday package which we did not really want. Upon arrival at Punta Cana airport we were met by Abraham, our taxi driver who took us into San Juan Shopping Centre ( as suggested by Eugenie ) to stock upon supplies, to get money changed and to get a usable mobile phone sorted out.Throughout the holiday Abraham was a star, we used him for going shopping and he took us out on day long journeys to other parts of the island. His English is good which was just as well as my Spanish is non existent and he was a great tour guide,explaining much about the country and the people. So armed with food and refreshments we met Eugenie at the Apartment. Eugenie was so helpful through out our stay there and was a mine of information and just a text message away.She gave us the introductory tour of El Dorado and had arranged for fresh water to be delivered, super start already to the holiday.The Apartment itself is well positioned and the balcony gives a great view of whats going on and the comings and goings. Often we could watch the lightning in the sky from the tropical storms out at sea and experienced the loudest thunder I have ever known. The French bakery has lots of nice bread,cakes and pastries and they have free wireless internet for customers. Sitting on the sofa in the Apartment, the internet is just accessible ( as long as you do not open the fridge door ). We ate many times at Dannys Bar, the food is good and the rum is very palatable. We also ate several times at the french Pizza Restaurant over the road, the Pizzas here are excellent, and do a takeaway service.We also ate at the Alma on the ground floor, good food but very little of it. Sadly the pool was not operable while we were there but the plus of this was that we went along to the Balicana. Five / ten minutes away there is a nice pool and drinks in the afternoon and great food day and night. Down the road to the beach was the Atherios where the manager also kindly let us use his pool. Over the way was Playa Turquesa, they had a great pool, unused, but refused us any use of it,-- company policy ! Just 5 minutes down the road was the beach, nice sands blue water, but it is still the Atlantic. Only when we went south to Bahibe and to Saona did we find the real Caribbean, beautiful warm turquoise sea and stunning white sands. This indeed is what we came to Dominican Republic for. I have to give a special mention for the bed in the Apartment. Having slept in many a different bed in many apartments. hotels etc this had to be the most comfortable bed I have ever encountered, not once did I get a bad back from it. The washer in the apartment was also very useful, first time I have used a twin tub for many years and the Wun Hung Lo Chinese laundry was often in operation.
So -- the Apartment was great, it was everything it was advertised to be, the Dominican people are friendly, hard working ( always want to sell you something ) and I am very pleased we opted for the Apartment for three weeks and got out and about amongst the people and not spent seven days at an All Inclusive Hotel Package. I am glad I did not hire a car or a bike, there is only one rule in operation on the roads there, the rule of " No Rules". It is almost a free for all, akin only I would imagine, to driving In India, and yet I did not see any accidents which is very remarkable. I managed with very little Spanish so language and communication was not a problem. Would I go back to Punta Cana?? no not really, having tasted the Caribbean down south, its a different world there, and would consider that instead.
For a first time visit, you can do no better than Mr Rafeeks Apartment, the air con works well, the fridge is large, bed is comfortable, the view from the balcony is good. Everything you need is within easy reach, Eugenie and Abraham will take good care of you if need be, and the Brugal Anejo is very tasty. Happy Holidays ----Steve,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Caribbean
Liked least: Lack of pool at the time, but would assume that is now f ixed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2012
Hi Steve,
It is indeed a pleasure having you and I must say Eugenie and Abraham do miss your company. Thanks again for the lovely review and it is unfortunate that the pool was not working during your stay. Thank you for your understanding and it was nice that you were able to find other pools nearby. The pump was replaced just after you left and the pool is working fine now. I wish you were here to enjoy it.
All the best for the Holiday season and in your future travels.
We will keep in touch,
Abdel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mngal81
Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful place, great vacation”
Reviewed 18 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012
3
people found this review helpful

This was our first trip to the Dominican Republic and it will not be our last. A big thank you to Eugenie and Abdel for making our trip such a fantastic experience. They made arrangements for us to be picked up from the airport which was so convenient and easy. Eugenie made us feel right at home and provided us with wonderful advice about area, where to eat, etc. We loved the studio! It was exactly as described and was very comfortable. It is situated in a wonderful and safe area that is in walking distance to everything you could want. The café downstairs is a gem and one of our favorite morning hangouts. The beach is barely a 5 minute walk and was beautiful. The only bad part about this trip was having to go home, we can’t wait to return and will definitely stay here again! Thank you again for making our stay so lovely, we could not have asked for a better place to stay on our vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2012
It was indeed a pleasure having you both and I am so happy to hear that you had a wonderful time. We really enjoyed having you and the people from the Dominican Republic hope to see you back again. Cheers Abdel and Eugenie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tampa
Reviewed 17 November 2011 for a stay in October 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Nov 2011
Thank you so much Monty for taking the time to write a review...it was indeed a pleasure having you. We all appreciated your stay and thanks for recommending your friend as well.
All the best,
Abdel, Verna & Eugenie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
uchiang
Los Angeles
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect Place in Punta Cana”
Reviewed 22 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011
3
people found this review helpful

It was our first time in the Dominican Republic and we couldn't have asked for a better place to stay.

Reservations: Reserving the studio was quick and easy. No hassles.

Customer Service: Property Manager confirmed our reservation via email before we arrived making sure we had her contact information in case of emergency and making sure we arrived safely. We were greeted with a friendly smile and made to feel welcome immediately upon arrival. Thank you Eugenie for always making yourself available for us and making our time in Los Corales a memorable one.

Property & Location: Room is exactly as pictured with everything in perfect working order. Plenty of room for two people with excellent amenities far superior to the pricey all-inclusives. Nice refreshing pool just steps away. Also steps away from a market, pharmacy, pet care, restaurants (local and international), money exchange/atm, everything you could possibly need. Like the other reviews say, only an easy few minutes walk to the beautfiul white sand beach. The property was very peaceful at night. Never had a problem getting a good night's rest and always felt safe and secure.

Do yourself a favor and skip the all-inclusive resorts. You simply cannot beat the value and experience here. This property is highly recommended and I will definitely stay here next time I am in Punta Cana.

Thanks again Eugenie!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Excellent value, location and cleanliness.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2011
Thank you so much for choosing my studio for your stay in the Dominican Republic. I am so happy to read that you enjoyed your time and I hope to see you again.
All the best..
Abdel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Reviewed 16 April 2011 for a stay in April 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing