We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding Staff - A Dream Vacation!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real
Ranked #4 of 110 Hotels in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Outstanding Staff - A Dream Vacation!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

I recently stayed at The Reserve at the Paradisus Palma Real for 7 nights with my boyfriend and 8 other people and it was absolute paradise! The resort grounds are stunning; I have never seen anything like it. Our room was amazing! We had a one bedroom master suite which was huge and had both an indoor and outdoor Jacuzzi. The pool at the reserve is large and free form so there are plenty of places to swim but also have a bit of privacy. We never had any issues getting chairs around the pool, there were always plenty. The beach is at the main hotel, the Paradisus Palma Real and is only a short golf cart ride away. The food is delicious, I did not have one bad meal the entire time I was there. I have never been to an all-inclusive resort before but other that I was with said it’s the best food at an all-inclusive they have ever had. Vento, the Mediterranean restaurant, and Gabi Beach were my absolute favorite places for dinner. The rib eye steaks at Gabi Beach, as well as the Black Angus and Chilean sea bass dinner were outstanding. The buffets were all very good as well, but my favorite spot for lunch was Hydro Grill, next to the pool at the Reserve. What truly made my time here memorable was the staff. I still cannot believe how helpful, friendly, polite, kind and funny the staff was. I cannot say enough good things about these individuals. Always a smile on everyone’s face, and always doing whatever they can to get you what you need and make your vacation truly memorable. Jordy Jimenez was our “adopted” concierge as our concierge wasn’t really very helpful. Jordy helped us make all of our reservations for dinner. Shenlly Matos, Hamlet Rosa, Santos Ozuna, Deivi Cueto, Wilkin Rosiaro, Marlienia Belliard, Juan Peguero, Ramon Joseph, Natanael Silvestre, Juan Bautista, Gabriel Rijo, Adenawer Perez and Davies Mendoza at the Reserve all went above and beyond to accommodate our group, and always had a smile or something funny to say that made us laugh. Frandy Santana at the main resort was also a great server when we went to the buffet for dinner one night. Any request we had during our stay was granted, we were never told no for anything we wanted. It was honestly a dream vacation. I would recommend this resort to anyone and hope that I will be able to return someday.

The only suggestion I have is the music/lack of activities at the Reserve. I understand that many people go there to relax, but when you are in the Dominican Republic many people want to hear Caribbean music! They played the type of music you would hear at the Spa while getting a massage. It would have been nice to hear some island music. It also would have been enjoyable if there were more organized activities at the Reserve. I understand you can find some activities at the main hotel, but it would have been nice to have them at our hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementPPRL, General Manager at The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real, responded to this review, 4 May 2012
Dear Gina,

It is truly a pleasure for me to learn that you and the people you were travelling with had an awesome stay at our The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real, and that you appreciated the friendliness and dedication of our staff. It is thanks to our excellent team that we are able to accomplish our goal - the total satisfaction of our guests. I will gladly pass on your compliments to each of them.

I greatly appreciate your constructive observations about our activities program and your recommendations for the music. You may rest assured that your recommendations and suggestions will definitely be evaluated and taken into consideration.

We await you soon at The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real for a next Dream Vacation that comes true.

Kind regards,

Rafael Torres
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

6,697 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5,337
    942
    256
    87
    75
See reviews for
3,766
1,768
55
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,434)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rockledge, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

We just returned from our Punta Cana vacation & have nothing but praise for the hotel & staff. Although The Reserve is very laid back with virtually no activities during the daytime & just a DJ or excellent singers near the bar at night, The Palma Real, a short golfcart ride away, has many activites. The staff at The Reserve though, is exceptional. The one that stands out most to me with her warm friendly service was Shenlly Matos, who endeared herself to us from the moment we arrived until our almost tearful goodbye. However, Deivi Cueto, Santos Ozuna, Jordy Jimenez, Juan Peqvero and Juan Bautista were also great. Oh and we can not forget Hamlet Rosa, Ramon Joseph, Gabriel Rijo, Marienia Belliard, Natanael Sivestre and Adenawer Perez. Wherever they saw us, they would come up and say hello and ask if there was anything we needed. They would offer to take our pictures, hold out our chair, remember that we drank tea and not coffee. There were so many small things that they did that added up to a great vacation & a fabulous memory! I recommend The Reserve to anyone who wants to vacation in luxury with a nice combination of quiet time as well as entertainment. If you do go there and see them, please tell them that the Boston/Florida group says "Hi" and keep up the excellent work!!!! By the way, Le Cirque presentation at the Paradisus Palma Real was an excellent performance enjoyed by all.

Room Tip: Poolside balconies or swim up rooms are really great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annette A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delafield, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

The beautiful resort, setting and wonderful staff (including Juan Bautista!) made my stay incredible! I will be back with the family very soon.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementPPRL, General Manager at The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real, responded to this review, 5 May 2012
Dear Craig,

Thank you selecting us for your vacation and for extending us your comments about our service and staff. It pleases us to know that we completely fulfilled your expectations. It will be a real pleasure to host your next stay in the near future.

Kind regards,

Rafael Torres
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forest
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

My husband and I traveled here to celebrate our 20th anniversary. This was a trade-in on our RCI timeshare. The pictures and reviews prior to our trip drew us in to this resort, but we were overwhelmed when we got there and saw the beauty and excellence of this facility. The grounds were immaculate and our room was very well-appointed and comfortable. The staff in all areas of the resort were very friendly and helpful. At the Reserve you are some distance from the beach, however, we enjoyed the walk through the beautiful gardens each day and you always have the option of riding the shuttle. For most of our stay, we felt like we had the resort to ourselves. There are lots of private areas to sit and relax by the pool and we were always able to get an umbrella on the beach if we got down there fairly early. The beach area is somewhat busy and sometimes a little noisy with boat traffic going by from other resorts. We enjoyed taking out the sailboats and savoring the yummy drinks while sitting on the beach. There is security on the beach (unobtrusive) and we were not hasseled by anyone trying to sell us anything. I would forewarn those going to the main resort there is an evening that local merchants are allowed to come into the hotel and sell their wares. We were there for dinner and were greeted on our way out by some very eager sellers. Needless to say, we fell prey to paying way too much for some touristy items that we found much cheaper elsewhere a day later. Live and learn. We assume the Dominican economy is a little better off since we made our purchases and it did not detract from our trip. The food here was good and there was a variety of restaurants and cuisines to choose from. My husband and I also enjoyed a couples massage at the amazing spa. Very nice! There seemed to be a lot of large groups vacationing here together (families, friends, etc) and the resort was very accomodating to their needs. Overall, we had a wonderful time here and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a relaxing and beautiful place to vacation.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baldwin, NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

The entire staff at the Reserve were the friendliest and most helpful group of people we have ever encountered. The following people in particular who went above and beyond to make our stay more enjoyable:
Deivi Cueto (Honey), Juan Peqvero, Shenlly Matos (Special), Hamlet Rosa, Santos Ozuna (Yankee), Wilkin Rosiaro (Winkie), Marlenia Belliard, Ramon Joseph, Natanael Sivestre, Gabriel Rijo, Adenawer Perez, Juan Bautista and Jordy Jimenez (who helped us and made all our reservations for dinner).
Because of them we will definitely be planning another trip to the Paradisus, The Reserve.
In addition the medical staff at the clinic: Dr. Donais, Dra. Guilamo, Lic Rosano, Lic De La Rosa were friendly, professional and helpful with an injury sustained during our stay.
We would recommend the Paradisus Reserve as a vacation spot for everyone. You will enjoy the atmosphere, weather and accommodations, but most of all, you will enjoy the people.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
3.9 km away
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
27.4 km away
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana
#3 of 110 in Punta Cana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,937 reviews
5.4 km away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Bavaro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 km away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana
0.2 km away
Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort
22.2 km away
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real

Property: The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real
Address: Playa de Bavaro, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#2 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#3 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#4 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#4 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
Price range (per night): ₹ 19,969 - ₹ 59,009
Hotel Class:5 star — The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real 5*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore The Reserve, our new boutique resort within a resort, designed for those whose stay in a luxury suite is as important as sun, sea and sand. Including three pools and a la carte restaurants, YHI Spa and gym, Swim up Suites with direct access to the pool Family Concierge Suites. Take benefit of your stay at The Reserve and use its facilities and services as well as the ones in Paradisus Palma Real Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Melia Hotels APAC, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Reserve At Paradisus Palma Real Hotel Punta Cana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing