We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Vio.com
Priceline
$1,212
View deal
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Official Site
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (18,206)
Filter reviews
18,206 results
Traveller rating
13,574
2,923
1,143
353
213
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
13,574
2,923
1,143
353
213
Show reviews that mention
All reviews seaside grill preferred club entertainment team la riviera lazy river eddie murphy spaghetti pool bar our honeymoon preferred area unlimited vacation club tropical view mickey mouse swim up room rose petals welcome home juan carlos
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
561 - 566 of 18,206 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2022

Isaias was our butler and he was great made all our reservations and took care of us during our stay. We switched resorts to this one and it was a much better resort then where we were. Rooms are great. Entertainment is good.

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank LaShawna Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
econcierge Secrets and Dreams Royal Beach, General Manager at Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2022

Dear Maps784140,

Receive our gratitude for allowing us at Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana to be your host on your recent getaway. Thank you again for sharing your valuable comments on TripAdvisor, and for highlighting Isaias’s efforts. He will be thrilled to learn that his service made your stay a memorable one.

Best regards,

José María Pérez
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2022

What a great experience! Amazing food, weather and most importantly people! The staff was A+!! They are always putting a smile on people faces and made our stay the best experience possible. We will be back!!!!
Wilkin! Ader! Sonya! Ramosito! Christian! We will miss you guys. Can’t wait to see everyone again. Thank you!

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Next Pro Hockey N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
econcierge Secrets and Dreams Royal Beach, General Manager at Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2022

Dear nextprohockeyn,

We appreciate the time that you have invested in writing an overview of your stay with us. It is amazing to read that we could exceed your expectations with our facilities and amenities and to know that Wilkin, Ader, Sonya, Ramocito, and Christian made such a positive impact on your stay. This is the kind of experience we strive to deliver to all of our guests.

We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion and providing you with the exceptional quality and service that characterizes our brand and resort.

Greetings,

José María Pérez
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2022

When you think you are going to a 18+ resort you think it is quiet and high quality. Trying to find a quiet place at this resort is impossible.... you have 28 places at what is called the quiet pool so wake up early to reserve your place. But when the DJ at the normal pool decides he cranks up the music, quiet pool is not quiet and the complete resort goes to 18 to 25 party time,,,
When the Secrets was at the the Dreams in 2020 it was a great place to go but now it is to big as the Now is now the Secrets and the Secrets is now the Dreams.
Would not go back...
What a shame

Room tip: It is now a party resort... Do not go if you want quiet and rest
Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank valsim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
econcierge Secrets and Dreams Royal Beach, General Manager at Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2022

Dear valsim,

Thank you for sharing your feedback through this means. Your comments are truly valuable for us, as this allows us to improve our service levels and product. Unfortunately, we can see that you did not enjoy all the services we provided to you and your family. We apologize for any shortcomings on our end. The areas you have raised are under close revision with the Department Heads.

We are working on a daily basis to exceed our guest’s expectations and would love to have the opportunity to host you again in the near future to offer you a remarkable stay.

Greetings,


José María Pérez
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2022 via mobile

We booked our honeymoon for Secrets Royal Beach and are so happy we did! Our butler Ruddy was the star of our trip. He responded immediately when we would message him, surprised us with an amazing dinner, and made sure our room was decorated on our last night there! 10/10 highly recommend Ruddy and if there is any way to request a butler, ask for Ruddy!!

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank G1265UZjennam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
econcierge Secrets and Dreams Royal Beach, General Manager at Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2022

Dear G1265UZjennam,

We extend our gratitude to you for the great privilege of allowing us to be your host hotel for your honeymoon celebration in Secrets Royal Beach. It means the world to us to know that we did meet your expectations; it fills us with pride and encourages us to continue providing our valued guests with excellent service.

We look forward to providing you with another memorable experience.

Regards,

José María Pérez
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2022

This was our first visit to Punta Cana, I'd heard so many things about it but honestly was a bit disappointed. First of all, although the weather in mid Nov was 83ish, the main pool was cold enough that nobody stayed in it more than 10 minutes. And it was impossible to get one of the 30 or so umbrellas/covered beds near the heated pool, even at 6:00 in the morning. I also noticed virtually all the small room pools were in the shade and NOBODY was using them as they were very cold.
I will say they did a good job of cleaning the beach directly in front of the hotel, but still you had to cross 8 ft or so of weeds to get to the water and then another 30 ft to clear the muck and billions of seaweed bits floating in the water. But then, the water was so cold almost nobody went in. We did take a walk up the beach to a pier and what we found off premise was 15 ft of seaweed stacked 2 ft high and loaded with glass and plastic bottles of all types. Beer, pop, chlorine, and assorted trash. It amazing how poorly people take care of such a precious resource and gives testimony to how hard Secrets works to keep their area as pristine as possible.
As to food, I'll start with the good. The breakfast buffet was top-notch and as good as what we find on higher end cruise ships. The dinners left a lot to be desired. Our first night we went to the steakhouse and 3 of my companions ordered an Angus ribeye. All 3 of them left half of it on the plate as it was chewy and loaded with fat/gristle. I ordered what they called an Angus steak and received what looked like flank steak. It was tasty and tender though. We tried the Mexican, Italian, and Seafood restaurants our other nights and at best 2 out of 4 of us were ever happy with the meal. Sometimes the appetizer was great but the main course sucked, sometimes vice versa.
Drinks. They claim their bars serve top shelf drinks. I'll let you decide. The vodka choices were Absolut and Skyy. Tequila was Cuervo and something i think was called 1716. Scotch was Cutty Sark and Johnny Walker RED! Middle of the road at best for me. I will say their mixed drinks were very good, try a mango daiquiri of a pina colada. But top shelf? Not in my book.
For us, at least in mid Nov, this is not a place I'd return to.

Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
econcierge Secrets and Dreams Royal Beach, General Manager at Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2022

Dear D1130KOjc,

Thank you for choosing our resort as your host on your recent gateway to our destination. It was a pleasure having you and we appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experience with us. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed our services and facilities. Also, we have taken note of the opportunity areas kindly mentioned in your overview. Your comments motivate us to keep providing our guests with the top quality service they deserve. Once again, we appreciate your kind comments about our resort and look forward to welcoming you back in the not-too-distant future.

Greetings,

José María Pérez
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews