We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$ 527
View Deal
Free cancellation until 13/03/21
Hotels.com
travelup.com
US$ 579
US$ 311
View Deal
SAVE US$ 268
Booking.comUS$ 533
eDreamsUS$ 533
getaroom.comUS$ 579
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14,134)
Filter reviews
14,134 results
Traveller rating
10,034
2,602
1,022
299
177
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
10,034
2,602
1,022
299
177
Show reviews that mention
All reviews seaside grill entertainment team la riviera preferred club juan manuel spaghetti sexy chocolate the lazy river pool pool bar our honeymoon tropical view preferred area unlimited vacation club swim up room fire show welcome home mama juana
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
187 - 192 of 14,134 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2021

I was here before the renovations about 8 years ago. while the change of sides of property and all the new feautres. Resort looks lovely, and all the new features are wonderful. Service was good, food was so-so. Went in with low expectations due to COVID and all the restrictions and was thankful to be away.

Preferred club, was a let down, the preferred club lounge was closed by 5pm every day. no where to easily get your preferred liquor choices.

Again food is subjective to everyones tastes. for me half the meals were not good at all. some that was well.

Room was PReferred club ocean view on the 3rd floor, not a bad room and was spacious and was plenty of space of the room.

Minibar refill was hit and miss.

thats about all i wish to share, cause its covid season no need to beat them down on anything that will most likely change once things return to a normal state.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank fireyankee24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eConcierge Secrets Royal Beach, General Manager at Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear fireyankee24,

Thank you for entrusting our hotel to be your holiday destination. Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey in regards to your recent stay. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks a lot for your kind and sincere appreciation of our facilities, services and rooms.

Though, we lament some aspects of your trip did not match your expectations. we are sorry if our gastronomy was not up to the standards you expected. Please, be certain, we will address your remarks with our Food and Beverage department. Let me add that we are also reviewing the situation you described related to the minibar as it is very unusual.

We would like to have another opportunity to recover your confidence in our services.

Best regards,

José Maria Pérez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2021

We stayed at Secrets Royal Beach for 5 nights and had a wonderful time! The facilities were amazing, food and drinks excellent and the staff all around phenomenal! Our butler, Cesar, in particular was absolutely amazing! He made our stay exceptional and was always available, day and night, to assist us. He certainly made us feel like family and went above and beyond every day! We will definitely be back and will be requesting Cesar again. Thank you for everything Cesar! We also would like to thank Bolon, Mini Baby, Francisco, Manuel P, Ramos, and all the other wonderful staff who I missed here that made our trip so awesome!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sirtr4vel5al0t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eConcierge Secrets Royal Beach, General Manager at Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Sirtr4vel5al0t,

I am thrilled that you chose to stay with us at Secrets Roya Beach for such a memorable five nights stay. Your feedback is very important to us and we really appreciate the time that you have spent on completing your review here on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to hear that above all it was the service you received that was most remarkable. My team and I strive on providing excellent service and culinary experiences to ensure our guests have the most memorable stay. I will be certain to pass on your kind comments to our colleagues. I will definitely let the team know that their efforts and hard work were noticed and appreciated.

We look forward to receiving you again in a future trip.

Best regards,

José Maria Pérez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2021

We visited Secrets Royal Beach in November 2020 and then again in January 2021. We have stayed at many all inclusive resorts in Punta Cana; however, Secrets Royal is the resort we love the most and return to it frequently. Out last two stays were the first since Secrets Royal Beach and Now Larimar (now Dreams) switched locations. The newly renovated Larimar (which is now Secrets) is perfect. New rooms, new pools, new enclosed entertainment area, new bars, but still the same perfect service for a relaxing vacation.
When we were there in November the resort had just re-opened and had low occupancy. When we returned in January the resort was still fairly low occupancy, but the staff, entertainment, and restaurants were still geared up like the resort was full. So in short, we were treated like royalty. We had our choice of chairs by the pool or palapas at the beach (anytime of day) and there was no need for reservations at the restaurants. And we were able eat at the restaurants (and bars) at the neighboring Dreams Royal Beach as well.
We have been to Secrets so many times that the entertainment team is like family to us. Everyday it was a pleasure to talk with and join activities with Baby Face, Cappuccino, Mini Baby, Garfield, George Washington and Barbie. We were very, very sad to see the Beyonce was no longer working there in January. Even though they work very long days, they were always more than happy to spend time in the hot sun playing beach volleyball with us (our favorite activity at Secrets).
My wife would start every morning with a Mocha Frappe at the Coco Cafe. Her "good freind" Nery works long hours there and always greets everyone with a warm smile. Nery even met us in the lobby when we were leaving for home to say goodbye.
During out last two stays, the person that made certain EVERYTHING was perfect for us was Jesus (our butler). If we had any concerns or requests, Jesus would take care of them and check back with us to make sure we were satisfied. Secrets is very lucky to have Jesus on their staff!
Everything about our trips to Secrets have been perfect, but if I could think of one thing that could be changed it would be this: It would be nice to see the "reception" Preferred Bar near the beach return to it 'old' operating hours. When we were there in early 2020 this Preferred Bar was open until 11pm. It was so nice to grab a drink there before dinner and/or a night cap there before 11pm. Now this bar closes at 5-6 pm (which is kind of useless since they have a daytime pool bar just feet away). With low occupancy, I can see the need for limited hours, but perhaps it would be better to have the Preferred Bar open from 1pm to 11pm.
In closing, if you are looking for a relaxing trip with all the amenities you can imagine, please consider going to Secrets Royal Beach. We cannot wait to return!!

Almost forgot to mention one of the most personable bartenders in the world:
ANGEL at the pool bar is excellent. He remembers everyone's drinks without ever writing anything down. Always seems to know what we want and checks in with us constantly. Great bartender and friend!!!

Note: The CDC just issued a new requirement for vacationers flying back into the United States. You must have a "negative Covid" test within 3 days prior to departing Punta Cana. BUT...Secrets has this under control. They provide these required Covid tests for free. And in the unlikely event that you would test positive, they would extend your stay for free while in quarantine. But we have traveled there twice in 3 months and had zero Covid related issues (nor did we see anyone with any symptoms).

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IslandHopper777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eConcierge Secrets Royal Beach, General Manager at Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear IslandHopper777,

I want to first thank you for your loyalty to us as there is no better compliment than getting to welcome back familiar faces. Thank you kindly for taking the time to submit your review following your most recent stay with us! I am extremely pleased to know you were able to thoroughly enjoy your stay from the service you received to your accommodations and hotel location. I was really taken back and touched on how detailed you were. You took the time to appreciate everything we have to offer.

We are honored and delighted to read that once again our staff has given you the royalty treatment you deserve. We recognize in them our most important asset and your comment is a reflection of that. We're thrilled by the fantastic response from our you regarding our capable service staff, our modern and spacious accommodations, and of course our renovations. I will be certain to pass on your kind comments to our colleagues.

We hope you remain considering our hotel your home away from home.

Best regards,

José Maria Pérez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2021

The resort was in impeccable clean condition. Great care was taken to insure everyone's safety in the middle of the Corona virus pandemic. The staff from the gardeners to the waitresses to the entertainment staff were all amazing. Those that stood out for my wife and I in no specific order were Glady and Leonieses as hostesses, Mini Baby, Cappuccino and Baby Face with the entertainment team, Modesto the waiter, Angel and Luis C the bartenders, Rosa our room maid and last but not least was Natividad with the UVC. All these employees went above and beyond to make the guests feel at home. The rooms were very nice and well kept. The food was great and the beaches spectacular. This was our 3rd time to this resort and we will definitely go again.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tjw12151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eConcierge Secrets Royal Beach, General Manager at Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear tjw12151,

I want to first thank you for your loyalty to us as there is no better compliment than getting to welcome back familiar faces. Thank you kindly for taking the time to submit your review following your most recent stay with us! We’re thrilled you had a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed all of the wonderful perks of staying at the hotel. I am so pleased to hear you did indeed find the service you received to be exceptional. I can't thank you enough for all the praises you gave the staff. I couldn't wait to show your review to Gladys, Mini Baby, and the rest of all the wonderful folks that made your stay so special.

We count ourselves lucky for guests like you and look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

José Maria Pérez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2021 via mobile

We have been to a few different Secrets resorts and this one was more run down. We are apart of UVC (I do not recommend! Beware if you attend the presentation. They make promises and then you sign up and they don’t stick to their word) and went during the initial start of covid lockdowns. Capacity was low which was nice and we were able to get spots around the pool with ease. Entertainment was subpar and we mostly had to go next door to Now for activities. There was a foam party which was fun. Towards the end of our stay only the buffet was open due to covid which was no ones fault but it was a disappointment to pay spring break prices and not get our money’s worth. I wouldn’t return to this resort as there are nicer ones to visit in Punta Caña.

Date of stay: March 2020
Thank summertyme91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eConcierge Secrets Royal Beach, General Manager at Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear summertyme91,

Thank you for selecting our hotel as the destination of your trip. Thank you for the time invested to describe your experience. We lament to learn that your experience was not satisfactory some months ago. Sadly by the moment of your stay the Government of our country enforced several measures and travels restrictions which caused the closure of the hotels in the area, reasons for which also the services were decreasing by the latest days we were opening. Though it was an extraordinary circumstance. We do not want this experience to define your perception of the hotel.

we encourage you to return and experience all the changes we have done to the property, and so give us the opportunity to enhance your previous stay.

Best regards,

José Maria Pérez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews