We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11,229)
Filter reviews
11,229 results
Traveller rating
7,831
2,157
861
239
141
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7,831
2,157
861
239
141
Show reviews that mention
All reviews seaside grill entertainment team eddie murphy la riviera milky way bao preferred club the lazy river pool juan manuel pool bar big papi sexy chocolate our honeymoon swim up room preferred pool spaghetti unlimited vacation club
Filter
Updating list...
7,991 - 7,996 of 11,229 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2012

We just came back for Secrets Royale Beach after 10 day vacation and for the 6th time it was wanderful. Great entertaiment team : Speedy, Icon, Issaias,Cinthia and Wnney. Great evening Entertinbent and Live mucic every night with Francis Giannarelli. Eevery one at the swim up bar and beach bar is great, not mentioning the loby bar Aneudy, Roniert, Yolenny. Rooms are very clean and food is great. We also use buttler service each time Jacky is great will take care of you. It is a grat place for your vacation. I wish I could name every one but I only got 5 minutes. This is are 6th time in this resort and we will be back in January. If you are looking for a 6 star resort this is it.

Chirs

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank chris k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

We cannot say enough about our incredible stay at Secrets May 20 – 27th so we will try to keep it short.

First and most importantly the STAFF was amazing at the resort. We would make the trip back just to hang out with Steves in the Cabana – we wish we had met him earlier in our trip so we could have learned more about him.

Other people we will never forget are Angel at the pool bar – very funny guy – if you visit make an effort to find him, he is one of a kind. Also Gustavo & Guillermo in Security were wonderful people.

The hotel was amazing as well, beautiful landscaping, amazing views, gorgeous walkways and bridges. Everything is sparkling clean and the staff is always working incredibly hard – it’s quite a site to see.

Our Tips if you go:
Do the disco – nobody from home knows you, so let loose.
Don’t miss the Michael Jackson show at NOW Larimar.
You must try the chicken at the beach grill! We still crave it!
The Marinarium Tour is wonderful!
The Teppanyaki at Spice is a great show with great food.

Talk to the people – Yes at times thereis a minor language barrier - but that makes it fun, after all you are in another country you should embrace it!

To all the staff at Secrets Royal Beach – “Que Lo Que? We look forward to our next visit!

Ray & Stephanie French (AKA Sambuca Ramon y Mrs. French)

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank RaysMaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

We are from Spain an due to that we know some on Beaches, sunny hotels and summer resorts.
We spent 3 nights (May 23/26 2012) in the Secrets and we highly recommend the experience.
In this kind of luxury places the maintenance is crucial--> In Secrets 10 on 10.
- The Hotel is very well designed and finished. Decoration is elegant.
- Service and all the staff is perfect. You can feel they all work in armony and with strong client orientation and team spirit. A
- Restaurants and food are more than acceptable. A lot of variety of ambiences and food (always fresh and tasty). Very good and mplete coBreakfast buffet!!
- Very good program of activities day and night and terrific Entretainment team (Speedy and crew).
Overall: EXCELLENT, above our expectations. You won't regret your election.

Room Tip: Always better closer to the sea! Disco and musit at night is inner land (but is over at a reasonable time- around 12.30pm).
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

If you want a relaxing getaway with no children, very little noise, and a great beach ...this is the place for you. I have nothing bad to really say about the resort. The staff was accomodating, the food was decent (not great), drink were good. Beach was fantastic and everything was relatively clean. It just lacked some excitement. All of the entertainment was at the property next door, unless you wanted to hear a Dominican coverband of 90's soft rock in the plaza each night. There were no real good attractions around that sounded the least bit interesting, but I did hear the off-roading/dune-buggy trip was good from others.
I would sooner return to Ocho Rios, Jamaica or to the Riviera Maya, Mexico.

Room Tip: Don't get a room near the open air plaza right outside of the lobby. The band plays and it is so loud if you want to relax in your room or on the patio.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Brigette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

We just returned from a 7 night stay at the Secrets Royal Beach. Overall, it was a nice stay, peaceful and relaxing. The staff was great. The lobby bartenders Francisco Vasquez, Yamery, Sairy, Domingo and Juan Pablo Resio were awesome! They were very nice and always greeted us with a big smile and an excellent drinks. Never had a bad drink at the lobby. Ricardo, Carlos, Ramona, Francisca and others from the Oceana, Sea Side and Riviera buffet were amazingly accommodating. The staff was great! They were very attentive. It was nice to feel welcomed but, was getting a little tired of hearing "Excelente" every time you asked the staff how they were doing. Overall, it was a nice resort to stay but, I've stayed at other Secrets Resorts in Mexico and this resort does not compare to the unlimited luxury you get at the Mexico Resorts. One thing I wish they had more of was dinner options on the Secrets hotel side. Since they are sister hotels with NOW Larimar, you were able to go back and forth but, NOW Larimar was a lot more crowded and the A/C unites in the restaurants were not always working. The food was great, I can't complain but, wish more options were available on the Secrets Resort side. One more thing that was great was the grill by the beach. This was a great lunch option but, oftentimes did not take advantage because the buffet during lunch was very good too. Overall it was a nice stay but, I don't think I would stay there in the future, too expensive for what you get.

Room Tip: Rooms on the right side looking out from the Lobby are quieter
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews