We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best people and best beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana
Ranked #9 of 114 Hotels in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 13 June 2012

just return 06/11/12 for a week
people are really nice and happy
willie martinez at the beach bar is a super nice guy same thihg with Alba /Santa/marguerita
onel at the restaurant of the beach is super
the ocean is very nice and the beach very wide
very clean hotel
only problem is that there is only 2 resataurant and a buffet at the hotel. you can go at the Now larimar (5 restaurants ) but we definitly do not recommand food bad service completely different from the secrets
I would go back for a week but not 2 because of the larimar

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank bateau53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (10,376)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7,274 - 7,278 of 10,376 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2012

We just came back for Secrets Royale Beach after 10 day vacation and for the 6th time it was wanderful. Great entertaiment team : Speedy, Icon, Issaias,Cinthia and Wnney. Great evening Entertinbent and Live mucic every night with Francis Giannarelli. Eevery one at the swim up bar and beach bar is great, not mentioning the loby bar Aneudy, Roniert, Yolenny. Rooms are very clean and food is great. We also use buttler service each time Jacky is great will take care of you. It is a grat place for your vacation. I wish I could name every one but I only got 5 minutes. This is are 6th time in this resort and we will be back in January. If you are looking for a 6 star resort this is it.

Chirs

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank chris k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

We cannot say enough about our incredible stay at Secrets May 20 – 27th so we will try to keep it short.

First and most importantly the STAFF was amazing at the resort. We would make the trip back just to hang out with Steves in the Cabana – we wish we had met him earlier in our trip so we could have learned more about him.

Other people we will never forget are Angel at the pool bar – very funny guy – if you visit make an effort to find him, he is one of a kind. Also Gustavo & Guillermo in Security were wonderful people.

The hotel was amazing as well, beautiful landscaping, amazing views, gorgeous walkways and bridges. Everything is sparkling clean and the staff is always working incredibly hard – it’s quite a site to see.

Our Tips if you go:
Do the disco – nobody from home knows you, so let loose.
Don’t miss the Michael Jackson show at NOW Larimar.
You must try the chicken at the beach grill! We still crave it!
The Marinarium Tour is wonderful!
The Teppanyaki at Spice is a great show with great food.

Talk to the people – Yes at times thereis a minor language barrier - but that makes it fun, after all you are in another country you should embrace it!

To all the staff at Secrets Royal Beach – “Que Lo Que? We look forward to our next visit!

Ray & Stephanie French (AKA Sambuca Ramon y Mrs. French)

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank RaysMaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

We are from Spain an due to that we know some on Beaches, sunny hotels and summer resorts.
We spent 3 nights (May 23/26 2012) in the Secrets and we highly recommend the experience.
In this kind of luxury places the maintenance is crucial--> In Secrets 10 on 10.
- The Hotel is very well designed and finished. Decoration is elegant.
- Service and all the staff is perfect. You can feel they all work in armony and with strong client orientation and team spirit. A
- Restaurants and food are more than acceptable. A lot of variety of ambiences and food (always fresh and tasty). Very good and mplete coBreakfast buffet!!
- Very good program of activities day and night and terrific Entretainment team (Speedy and crew).
Overall: EXCELLENT, above our expectations. You won't regret your election.

Room Tip: Always better closer to the sea! Disco and musit at night is inner land (but is over at a reasonable...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

If you want a relaxing getaway with no children, very little noise, and a great beach ...this is the place for you. I have nothing bad to really say about the resort. The staff was accomodating, the food was decent (not great), drink were good. Beach was fantastic and everything was relatively clean. It just lacked some excitement. All of the entertainment was at the property next door, unless you wanted to hear a Dominican coverband of 90's soft rock in the plaza each night. There were no real good attractions around that sounded the least bit interesting, but I did hear the off-roading/dune-buggy trip was good from others.
I would sooner return to Ocho Rios, Jamaica or to the Riviera Maya, Mexico.

Room Tip: Don't get a room near the open air plaza right outside of the lobby. The band plays and it is so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Brigette123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
0.3 km away
The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real
5.2 km away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Bavaro
21.8 km away
Secrets Cap Cana Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
22.9 km away
Breathless Punta Cana Resort & Spa
25.9 km away
Excellence Punta Cana
Excellence Punta Cana
#15 of 114 in Punta Cana
13,667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana

Address: Ave Alemania S/N | El Cortecito, Bavaro Beach, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Punta Cana
#4 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#7 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#9 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#11 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range: ₹ 19,278 - ₹ 42,489 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana 4.5*
Number of rooms: 465
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated on the picturesque palm-studded, sugar white Playa Bavaro beach on the eastern coastline of the Dominican Republic, Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana offers adults all the privileges of Unlimited-Luxury(R). Guests will immediately be embraced within an extraordinary environment where luxury illuminates every detail and our high level of personal service is unmatched. To ensure your romantic escape is everything you've imagined, every detail of your stay will be flawlessly provided and superbly attended to. From the fine quality linens to the daily refreshed mini bar and the unlimited premium brand beverages to the pool and beach wait service. You'll be immersed within a world of stunning architectural design coupled with resplendent views of the lush gardens, crystal-clear Caribbean Sea and dazzling swimming pools. This tranquil, romantic haven in Playa Bavaro is like nothing else you've ever experienced before. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Secrets Royal Beach Hotel Punta Cana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing