We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average at best!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Natura Park Beach - EcoResort & Spa
Ranked #77 of 110 Hotels in Punta Cana
London, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Average at best!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

Visited Natura Park Eco Resort this year for two weeks ,Feb 3 to 17. This is our fifth year in a row to Punta Cana. A different resort every year. While this wasn"t the worst , it came close! Even our travel agent had tried to steer us elsewhere. We got a very good last minute price so we didn't take her advice (in hindsight we probably should have) This is an old and out-dated resort with many pitfalls. But first let's start with the good:
1/ The food was above average for the resorts we've visited. Steakhouse was great ,not so much the Italian. The hamburgers at the beach grill were great.
2/ The assorted wildlife was a nice touch especially the flamingos. Not so much, the annoying geese.
3/ The beach was gorgeous as it is at all Punta Cana resorts
4/ Our maid, Maria, was tremendous. I'm sure our room was cleaned by noon almost every day. The gifts and money we left out her for probably helped.
I'm sure there were more good points but they escape me at the moment. Now onto the bad: 1/ Not sure where they found a 3/4" piece of plywood that was the same size as a king-size bed, but they did! Worst and hardest bed ever!!!
2/ 20" TV in the room. Pretty sure that they don't even make those tube ones anymore.
3/ Took 4 days to get a coffee maker that worked in our room.
4/ NO disco, NO casino, hence NO nightlife (unless you wanted to go off resort for$$)
5/ Sad when the best nightly entertainment was the the kareoke night and the mini-discos for the kids. Every resort has a Micheal Jackson show and this one was the least entertaining.
6/ Not once at the buffet were we offered wine or drinks at our table before we had almost finished our meals ( and when will the Dominicans learn that red wine is not to be chilled!!)
7/ The Wellness buffet they like to advertise consisted of rice ,one veggie and, either, fish or chicken.
8/ The pool was the smallest of any resort we've been to and the coldest!!!! There was a sign stating that a certain temperature was to be maintained but it never got close!
9/ I feel the off season would have been a good time to sand and stain every bridge and staircase on the resort (the fumes were annoying)
I could go on but that would be nit-picking. We still enjoyed ourselves none the less. Met some great people( especially from BC ,Ottawa and the East coast) and staff ( Avatar and Daniel the bartender). This resort needs to bring itself into the 21st century. The potential is there. Sorry to say though, we will not be recommending this resort to our circle of friends and family (unless they get a great last minute deal like we got!)
Pay the extra and go to Catalonia or Grand Bahai!!
Cheers Larry & Michelle London Ontario Canada

Room Tip: Bottom floor rooms were constantly flooding. We saw one room change occupants at least 5 times.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Larryoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordi2010, General Manager at Natura Park Beach - EcoResort & Spa, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Dear Larry and Michelle:

Thank you very much for write your points view and give to us the details of your experience. I am very glad to hear that the steak house restaurant was great, that enjoyed the varied wildlife, the lovely beach and the delicate work of the Maria. I regret that in general terms our resort has not met all yours expectations and the same way I wish to remind that we sell and publish our hotel as a nice, small and relaxing resort, emerged in an environment quiet no disco or casino, although we have outside companies that provide these services. I just hope that you can allow us another opportunity to serve.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

4,183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,005
    1,658
    835
    359
    326
See reviews for
1,001
1,854
199
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (492)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

i was not impressed with the cleanliness of our room, all of our bedding including the pillows smelled sour and i did not find the service of the maids and the workers friendly. Most did not speak english and u could not communicate with them. i would rate this resort a 2 and a half star. Food was okay.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laurie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordi2010, General Manager at Natura Park Beach - EcoResort & Spa, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Dear Guest:

I deeply regret that our hotel has not exceeded your high demands and that your time here was not as expected. Thanks for mentioning that the food were good.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brampton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

I don't think I have ever read about a resort with so many great responses! Thank you to everyone who takes the time to do this. Over the years I have learned not to let these comments make my decision to choose a place but I always consider whats being said. I am also impressed that the manager takes the time to read the reviews and respond to them. Thank you to all the reviews about Natura Park Beach Eco Resort & Spa I am definitely looking forward to my visit next week and have no worries about this resort at all.

See you Saturday (March 3, 2012)!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank MCK1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordi2010, General Manager at Natura Park Beach - EcoResort & Spa, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Dear Guest:

Our goal here is create pleasant memories and make you visit here very memorable. I just hope that you have an exceptional stay and our services are satisfactory. Thank you very much for yours great words, I think that all the guests deserve the best service and attentions.

Very cordially,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quyon QC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at Natura Park Beach resort from Feb 17-24th. It was our seccond stay in Punta Cana but our first at this resort. Our overall view of our stay was top rated. We enjoyed our trip and what the resort had to offer. As we are a young couple of ages 21 and 26 we were hesitant about the night life, as last year there was few "younger couples" at the other resort. This year we had the oppourtunity to meet many vacationers of our age as well. The night entertainment was definently a crowd pleaser with the dance routines; the karaoke was... well, a little boring. The other nights were filled with enterainment provided from the audiance. At the resort we went to last year the entertainment was more starred with many more dancers, singers and their entertainment staff.
Food: The food was amazing. Every night at the buffet the dinner is a different theme, ex: asian etc. The A la Carts were amazing as well, especially the Italian and Steak House. The service at the A la Carts was phenomonal. The staff was overly welcoming and represented the resort in a professional manner. We were very pleased with our experience with the food. In the end we definently ate too much, it was just that good!
Beach: The beach was great. Like many other resorts; heading to the beach early to reserve a top spot by the pool or in a preferred spot at the beach was sometimes nescessary. There were days in which we only arrived to the beach in the late afternoon but we were always sure to find chairs without a problem. The beach was always well groomed and ready for beach action. There were a few "hustlers" trying to sell cigars and beach hats but nothing unreasonable.
Bars: The bars were also applaused to their standards. Service was great and the drinks were uncountable. Many of the bar staff became famailarized with our faces and our choice of drinks, which also made it that much more accomadating.

Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordi2010, General Manager at Natura Park Beach - EcoResort & Spa, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Dear Guest:

I am very pleased to read on Trip Advisor your pleasant comments about your experience that you and your boyfriend had in our resort and to hear that your time here was funny and enjoyable, that the service at the a la carts were outstanding, the beach was lovely and the staff were very hospitable. If your return some day in the future, please let me know to have kindness for you and you boyfriend.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

This was our second trip to Punta Cana. We had previously stayed at the Grand Palladium Punta Cana, which was a great trip and a great resort.

At Natura, we stayed in both a standard room and then moved to a suite, so I will review both room types accordingly.

Standard room:
We had requested a second floor room, but got stuck with a ground floor room as there were "none available". That's fine, they were obviously busy judging by the larget crowd waiting to check in. We had also requested a King bed and a sofa bed, but got two twins instead - this made for awkward nights since it was my wife, myself and my sister sharing the room. Two people to a twin is a little too "cozy" :p

The bathroom - oh boy....where to start? The "sliding door" didn't quite close, so warnings always had to be broadcast to the room when it was occupied. The single light in the bathroom made it so that when the shower curtain was pulled you were basically showering in the dark. But that may have been a good thing as the grout around the tub and tiles was pretty gnarly.

Suite:
Once we moved to the suite, it was like night and day. The suite was clean, bright and well maintained. This unit was on the second floor as originally requested, and gave us a spectacular view of the beach.

Lights:
I'm not sure why, but the resort decided to outfir all their rooms with halogen gu10 bulbs, which of course are notorious for burning out quickly. In a week, we had 3 bulbs burn out. This wouldn't have been a problem if they hadn't been in a coupld of key areas, namely the bathroom (again, it was the ONLY light in there) and in the walk in closet area (which is also where the safe is). It took them 2 days to change the light in the bathroom (thank goodness my parents had a bathroom for us to shower in!) and 3 days to change the light in the closet, which led to a lot of fumbling around in the dark.

Food:
Overall the food was good. The buffet provided a large selection of domestic dishes, and "classic americano". The grill by the beach was a great alternative to having a sit down meal at the buffet if you want to get back out in the sun quickly. The Italian restaurant was quite good as well, in particular the veal. The steakhouse was pretty good as well, and gave you a great view of one of the many natural ponds and the flock of flamingoes.

Beach:
The beach was incredible - great white sand, clear water, lots of loungers, and available sun shade - everything you could ask for! If you like wildlife, take some bread into the water and toss in small pieces and prepare to be swarmed by at least 50 fish :) You may notice some larger fish with big blue eyes, these guys will eat right out of your hand. Truly an awesome experience!

Staff:
The Animation team was fantastic! Always energetic , welcoming and talkative they were one of the highlights of the trip. Staff at the restaurants and housekeeping may be a bit challenging as some speak very little english. At reception, though, they are VERY helpful and are a true asset to the resort.

Final Score:
Beach - 10/10
Room - Std: 5/10, Suite: 9/10
Food- 8/10
Staff - Animation Crew: 10/10, Maintenance/Housekeeping/Servers: 6/10, Reception: 10/10

Room Tip: The standard hotel rooms defintely show their age. The suites are much nicer and will leave you wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Darryl O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordi2010, General Manager at Natura Park Beach - EcoResort & Spa, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Dear Guest:

I wish to express my deepest apologies for the inconveniences that had in the room, also I am very glad to know that the suite fulfills your request, that overall the food was good with plenty selection, the steak house restaurant had a great natural view, the beach was amazing, that the entertainment team were awesome and the reception staff were asset. For me will be a great pleasure to serve you someday, again.

Best wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
0.6 km away
Be Live Collection Punta Cana
6.3 km away
whala!bavaro
whala!bavaro
#81 of 110 in Punta Cana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 913 reviews
8.7 km away
Occidental Punta Cana
Occidental Punta Cana
#18 of 25 in Bavaro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 km away
Occidental Caribe
Occidental Caribe
#64 of 110 in Punta Cana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8,437 reviews
10.2 km away
VIK Hotel Arena Blanca
VIK Hotel Arena Blanca
#75 of 110 in Punta Cana
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,214 reviews
13.1 km away
Grand Bahia Principe Turquesa
Grand Bahia Principe Turquesa
#61 of 110 in Punta Cana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Natura Park Beach - EcoResort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Natura Park Beach - EcoResort & Spa

Property: Natura Park Beach - EcoResort & Spa
Address: Cabeza de Toro | Laguna Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Punta Cana
#66 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#70 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#70 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,003 - ₹ 12,785
Hotel Class:3 star — Natura Park Beach - EcoResort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 510
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Natura Park Beach Eco Resort & SpaExperience a holiday in complete harmony with nature at our luxury Punta Cana resort, Blau Natura Park. Lush tropical gardens teeming with exotic bird life are interspersed with lagoons and bridges along winding paths which lead to the beach. Our Punta Cana luxury hotel is located on the marvelous Playa Bavaro beach, one of the best in the Caribbean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Natura Park Beach - EcoResort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Natura Park Punta Cana
Natura Park Beach Eco Resort & Spa
Natura Park Beach Ecoresort Hotel
Blau Natura Park Punta Cana
Punta Cana Natura Park Resort
Natura Park Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing