We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Occidental Caribe(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$ 165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 574
US$ 385
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 395
US$ 288
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 327
US$ 216
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$ 474
US$ 336
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$ 378
US$ 284
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$ 374
US$ 281
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$ 561
US$ 276
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 170
US$ 160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 816
US$ 763
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (11,470)
Filter reviews
11,470 results
Traveller rating
7,256
2,608
1,023
348
235
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7,256
2,608
1,023
348
235
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseaside grillpreferred clubworld cafecoco cafeentertainment teamcandy manvisited dreamspreferred poolpreferred areaexplorers clubel patiopreferred roomfrench restauranthoneymoon suitewedding coordinatorlobby barsteak
Filter
Updating list...
570 - 575 of 11,470 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
21
Reviewed 18 January 2018 via mobile

The 2 problems. The beach and the timeshare sales. The water clarity when we went was terrible. A pair of sunglasses fell off my head and there was no chance of finding them. I’ve been to Punta Cana before and the water was a lot better then this. So maybe it’s the time of year of the hurricanes that hit in October but it was disappointing. Stay away from the timeshare sales when you first check in. They will tell you it’s something else but they make it seem like it’s some type of orientation when you check in. So unless you want to kill a couple of hours hearing there sales crap avoid it. Otherwise the place is nice. Close to the airport so that was real nice. Staff was good. Place is clean and we lucked out with the weather. Windy at times but sunny and no rain. Perfect weather. Got upgraded to preferred. It’s nice to have at the right price.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DREPB, Gerente at Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

We truly appreciate the time you have taken to share with us your impression about your stay at our resort.

Rest assured that your feedback will be taken into consideration as it helps us improve our facilities and services. We are constantly striving to achieve the highest level of guest satisfaction and this is very useful to us.

At our resort we are always looking to surpass our clients’ expectations of genuine luxury hospitality by providing outstanding locations and service excellence.

We hope you allow us to make your next stay an unforgettable one.

All best wishes,

Pablo Muñoz
Social Media

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018 via mobile

Love this resort! I’ve been 3 times with my mom and best friend, this time I brought my family. They upgraded our room to a honeymoon suite. It included a bedroom sitting area two washrooms and they brought two extra beds for the kids. Love that there are no reservations needed at the restaurants. The food is to die for. Premium liquor is available. No problem getting chairs at the pool or beach. The beach could use a little bit of work, there is a lot of seaweed but the sand is beautiful. Staff are very friendly and accommodating. We tipped our Pool waiter five dollars each day and the service was excellent. Ambiorix was an amazing waiter. He went out of his way to get extras for me and made sure drinks our drinks were full before going for lunch. One thing lacking is the entertainment at night. Starting at 9:30pm was a bit late for us with having young children. We were only able to go to one of the shows that started at 8:30pm. For us, would have been nice for the shows to start at 8pm.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
5  Thank amandatU1911ZO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DREPB, Gerente at Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Dear amandatU1911ZO

Thank you for choosing Dream Palm Beach Punta Cana on your recent visit to the Dominican Republic. Also, thank you very much for your terrific comments following your stay with us.

We appreciate the time you have taken to write such a detailed wonderful review of our resort. It is our job to do everything possible here at Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana to make your all-inclusive stay a unique experience, and we are thrilled to have succeeded,

Thank you once again for taking the time to post your review. We hope you give us the opportunity to welcome you to the hotel again soon.

Kind Regards,

Pablo Muñoz
Social Media
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018

We have been to both Mexico and Cuba, and compared to both of them, Dreams Palm Beach in Punta Cana Dominican was the best overall. Each of the resorts had their positives and negatives, except this one (Dreams Palm Beach) there wasn't one negative we found on our trip here. Overall the resort was beautiful, the pools were clean, the beach was beautiful, the rooms were above average, the food at the buffet and restaurants were all good too. The service was exceptional, as all the staff were friendly and always had a smile on their faces. A special mention goes to Elio, Victor and Oscar in the buffet. Each of them were extremely friendly, their service was outstanding and each always went out of their way to say hello and see if everything was good. Also the bartender Yorgina & wait staff Emilio in the Preferred Adult area were also top notch. After one visit to the bar, Yorgina already remembered what drinks we preferred on our next visit without asking and was always happy. Emilio in the adult area everyday greeted us with a positive attitude and smile and seemed to care how our vacation was going and willing to help. This kind of service we never experienced before when visiting resorts in Mexico or Cuba. The only recommendation i would have for the resort to improve even more, would be to move the kids club to a more central area of the resort (it is closer to the main lobby and kind of feels away from the resort) and the other recommendation would be to always have small change for USD at the bars and lobby, as many times when asking for change to smaller bills in order to tip staff, they indicated that they had none. The more small bills available the more the staff will be tipped. We would not hesitate to come back to this resort. We booked 2 off-site excursions while we were here and found the representative Leo from Amstar to be honest and upfront about the trips regarding travel time and price. Thank-you Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana for the pleasant vacation and experience. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: upgrading to the Preferred Club gives you many rooms closer to the pools, beach, and restaurants
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank chrisN9790YV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DREPB, Gerente at Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Dear chrsN9790YV,

Firstly I would like to thank you for choosing Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana as your holiday destination.

Thank you for taking the time to write such a greatly detailed review in regards to our resort. It has been a pleasure to read and receive your wonderful feedback.

I will be sure to share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks, our hotel continuously strives to meet your needs and expectation.

Thank you again, we will look forward to serving you again in the future, as this will always be your home from home.

Kind Regards.

Pablo Muñoz
Social Media
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018

We stayed at Dreams Palm Beach at the end of May for 7 days .We like not having to walk forever to get anywhere.It is a fairly smaller resort. We upgraded to the Preferred Club.It has perks , We liked having breakfast at the beach restaurant. We liked the beach waiters, and the snacks at the private lounge were really great. All the food there was great . The beach was good and our room was also. The only thing that really made us mad was their timeshare meeting . We had been prewarned about this but we agreed because they offered 2 free massages. We knew we were being lied to when they said the meeting was about an hour long and it was 3 hours' They really pressure you. We could not wait to leave and get a beer. We liked the resort but it was a little pricey but Dream resorts are nice resorts.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank dixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DREPB, Gerente at Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Dear Dixie,

We truly appreciate the time you have taken to share with us your impression about your stay at Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana.

Rest assured that your feedback will be taken into consideration as it helps us improve our facilities and services. We are constantly striving to achieve the highest level of guest satisfaction and this is very useful to us.

We hope you allow us to make your next stay an unforgettable one.

All best wishes,

Pablo Muñoz
Social Media
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018 via mobile

Amazing beach resort and fantastic holiday.

Stayed here for two weeks in January, ignore the views from the Whinging Americans that leave the USA once a decade.

This hotel is perfect for relaxing in the sun,spacious rooms with all the facilities you will need, the upgrade to the preferred club is a must and well worth the fee and emelio in the preferred bar will ensure there’s a drink in your hand throughout the evening.

The beach and pools are well maintained and the staff give 100% effort.

Plenty of excursions and activities to do and with 5 restaurants there is always somewhere to eat,the Italian and Japanese are defiantly worth a visit.

Special mention to ambiorix at the main pool who goes above and beyond for each guest,he’s always there from morning to afternoon ensuring you have a drink in your hand and food in your belly,thank you again.

Amazing stay and will be returning

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
10  Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DREPB, Gerente at Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Dear James L,

Thank you for choosing Dream Palm Beach Punta Cana on your recent visit to the Dominican Republic. Also, thank you very much for your terrific comments following your stay with us.

We appreciate the time you have taken to write such a detailed wonderful review of our resort. It is our job to do everything possible here at Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana to make your all-inclusive stay a unique experience, and we are thrilled to have succeeded,

Thank you once again for taking the time to post your review. We hope you give us the opportunity to welcome you to the hotel again soon.

Kind Regards,

Pablo Muñoz
Social Media
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews