We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“9 out of 10” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
Ranked #21 of 110 Hotels in Punta Cana
GreenLeadersSilver level
lancaster
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“9 out of 10”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

We have just returned from dreams palm beach where we had a fantastic holiday.
If you have booked and are worried by some of the negative reviews (as we were)
STOP WORRYING.
The hotel and grounds are superb,all the staff we met were extremely friendly(special thanks to jose manuel for keeping us in drinks on the beach and dennis who kept our room spotlessly clean). This was our third visit to the DR and was the best to date
The rooms are spacious but storage space is a little sparse.The bathrooms let the room down,there is no bath just a walk in shower, to be honest they are a bit dingy but not enough to spoil your holiday-just a bad design.
The food we had in all the restaraunts was excellent,plenty of choice,no reservations,really good food and great service.the world cafe buffet was really good for breakfast and lunch and always had a good selection in the evening although we mainly used the al a cart restaraunts.
we would definatley recommend cafe coco which is open from 6.30am unil 10.30pm.
The entertainment during the day and at night was typical for this type of resort ie beach and pool games during the day and shows at night but what makes this hotel different is that the staff come across as really genuine friendly people who just want you to have a good time which they manage to do without being overbearing.if you want to join in fine if you just want to relax(as we did) then thats ok too.
The shows in general were also much better quality than we have experienced in a resort before
especialy the circus show.
The pools are the best i have come across,there a two main pools (one split with a childrens pool which is relatively quiet and then there is a pool with a swim up bar and a large jaccuzzi which is where most of the games are played so is a bit rowdier.
there is also another smaller pool which is exclusive to "Preffered" club menbers.
The beach is were we spent much of our time,we had really good waiter service ,the beach itself is soft white sand ,quite spacious and we could always get beds with shade.
the seaweed mentioned in other reviews was not a problem at all when we were there.
workers cleaned the beach early in the morning and then again in the afternoon.
Overall this hotel is excellent and is one i would reccomend to anyone who were travelling as a couple or with family.
We stayed in the standard section of the resort (block 7) and we would stay there again if we return as we didnt see anything in the preffered section that would justify the extra £450 to upgrade but thats just our opinion and it depends on what you want from your holiday.

Room Tip: we were in block 7 overlooking the pool. as with all carribean resorts ask for a room on a higher f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank fatboy26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

10,155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6,627
    2,263
    811
    278
    176
See reviews for
4,170
3,740
105
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,663)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

We have 3 children aged 3,4,9 and the girls in the explorers club Lucy Awilda and Patricia are so kind and fun and made them feel safe and gave them such a great time,also the guys in the entertainment team were also great fun,Oh My God! Excelente.

Room Tip: we were in rooms 6110 and 6109 as we are a family of 5.It was really spacious and always had drinks...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank samantha p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midsomer Norton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

Excellent vacation. This is a perfect place for a family. My kids are very happy and for sure we will be back next year.
The place is beautiful, people very friendly, pools are incredible, the beach is amazing.
Thanks to the girls of the Explorer´s Club, Awilda, Lucy and Patricia, you were amazing with the kids.
Thanks to Seapro´s staff, Francoise, Francis,JJ, Vitor, Agustin...(I am sorry, I can´t remember all of their names) for a great service with all aquatic sports at the beach.
As I said, perfect vacations for families.

Room Tip: 5107 ocean view . Very quiet place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GonzaloLaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Secane, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

This is a late review and long overdue.
We had the pleasure of staying at Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana from April 23-30. It was out first time at an all inclusive resort and it was beyond our expectations. We celebrated our anniversary.
We stayed in the preferred club and the upgrade was well worth it. Check in was so easy, we were greeted with cool towels and cold mimosas. Right away we were so impressed by the staff. Isabele is wonderful, a bright smile, such a warm personality. Yoel, Rosa and the rest of the staff in the preferred club were great. We felt like we were important to them and they really tried and succeeded in making us feel welcome all week. While we did have a wait for our luggage, we ate in the seaside grill, made some new friends and relaxed. We learned the two most important phrases of the week on day one-“Excelente” and “It’s my pleasure”.
Tito and Ray and the entire seaside grill staff couldn’t do enough for us, were so attentive, we appreciated them all week. Best fillet at the Seaside.
Marisol, thank you so much for your excellent care of us and of our room all week. You always had a beautiful smile every time we saw you.
Felix, thanks for your great service at the French restaurant. Robert at El Patio, thank you so much.
Joel, our beach server, you are great. You were so attentive all week. Raphael at the World Café, thank you for a wonderful morning each day. I think his name is Hector at
World Café, thank you to for your care for us.
All the restaurants were good, some were great-Himitsu, Bordeaux (although the lobster bisque was not good), World Café and Seaside grill were our favorites.
IF there was ever something else we needed, the excellent staff was EVERYWHERE to help us. Even when we had rain, it didn’t dampen anyone’s spirits!
We took a fabulous excursion with the Outback Safari, Angel was our guide and he was just great. Leo was our bus driver. The two of them made for a fantastic day.
We went to the receptions in the evenings, went to only one show (we were so tired by the end of the day, and we’re sorry we didn’t go to more), and spent the majority of the week on the beautiful beach enjoying the sun and the water.
We apologize to the many people whose names we have left out of this review. You were all wonderful and we appreciate all you did to make our week EXCELENTE.
We look forward to staying with you again as soon as we can.
Thank you again,
Al and Cheryl Jones

Room Tip: Definitely upgrade to the preferred club if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrodsburg, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

It was a very nice getaway from home for me and my friend to travel outside of the United States for the first time. The staff was very great about making sure we had everything we needed and had very good entertainment. I would definitely come here again! Jonathan was an excellent guy and very professional!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alexis h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
28.0 km away
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa
6.3 km away
Now Larimar Punta Cana
9.8 km away
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Melia Caribe Tropical
10.8 km away
Ocean Blue & Sand
Ocean Blue & Sand
#12 of 25 in Bavaro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 12,600 reviews
9.8 km away
Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana

Property: Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
Address: Cabeza de Toro, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#17 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#18 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#21 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#21 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#29 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,876 - ₹ 33,660
Hotel Class:4 star — Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the Caribbean Sea, white sand beach and lush gardens, Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana boasts 500 spacious rooms and ample suites surrounded by swaying palm trees and views of endless blue waters stretching to the horizon - the perfect setting in paradise. Take advantage of all the unlimited luxury activities Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana has to offer. Swim, sail, snorkel or windsurf in the turquoise Caribbean, enjoy fine a-la-carte dining, sip favorite cocktails at one of our bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana Hotel Punta Cana
Occidental Punta Cana
Occidental Allegro Punta Cana
Punta Cana Occidental
Sunscape Punta Cana
Punta Cana Dreams Palm Beach
Punta Cana Allegro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing