We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best vacation spot ever!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
Ranked #17 of 112 Hotels in Punta Cana
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Best place I have been to. The staff have made it worth every penny. I have never been so catered or taken cared of in my life. Also this place is beautiful. Ocean is clear and the sand is clean and white. Definitely coming back again within the year. Gotta have the mamajuana!!

Room Tip: Either beach front or anywhere else. You aren't going to stay in the room since there is so much...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 515davidh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (11,637)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8,000 - 8,004 of 11,640 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2012

Dreams Palm Beach is an excellent resort with excellente entertainment and many things to do. They have a list of events for you to take part of everyday. The hotel staff is very friendly and will do anything to make your stay comfortable. The food is excellent and with no reservations you just wait for the table with a beeper and head to the bar. Try all restaurants and also the grill in the preferred section. No wristbands to wear and the wait staff gets to know you well and even comes out to the beach to wait on you. The rooms are very comfortable with many great views. The casino is small, but hey, you can play a lot of $5.00 blackjack! They treat the spring break young adults excellente as well! I would recommend this hotel to anyone.....relax and be pampered by the Dreams staff!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MommaCanton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We just came back from a memorable trip at Dreams Palm Beach. We stayed at the hotel between April 12th and 19th 2012. We where three couples and stayed in the Preferred area (well worth it). Two couples received free upgrade to each a honeymoon suite with partial ocean view...awesome!! (two bathrooms..no waiting!!!). The other couple still had a great room with a nice garden view. The place is what you would expect from a 5 star hotel with the additional advantage that EVERYONE who takes care of you is nice. This is their greatest quality after ensuring the place is immaculate and the food is good (some restaurants are awesome (Sea Grill) and others a bit less (Bordeaux). However, overall good food. We got to know a bit better Ray at the Sea Grill and Ray truly made our visits to the Sea Grill a great experience...there is never a problem getting what you asked for (if it's reasonable). Ray..say hi to Ray-Lee!!! We also really enjoyed the service and camaraderie from Santa and Ariel (petit,petit peu!!) at the World Café. At the Bordeaux restaurant we had the pleasure of meeting the two Felix, very nice people.

The Entertainment is probably not top notch (except for the circus). However, it is still entertaining. Maybe the setting (a conference room) is probably not the best.

Six happy Canadians from Gatineau, Québec who had a wonderful time

Room Tip: Building 3 and 4 in the Preferred area are very well located.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank P L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I have been to other all inclusive resorts before but none like this. Between the amazing service, atmosphere of lounges, bars, restaurants & club, great food & perfect location, I was in awe.

The purpose of my trip was to attend my sister's wedding. The wedding went really well. Located off the main part of the beach, we still had many specators so be prepared for that. The food was outstanding, the ceremony quick but the backdrop of the beach was amazing!

The overall food at the resort was better than any I have experienced. The free room service, coffee bar and various a la carte choices made the experience that much better. I never got tired of the food. Liquor choices were also great with many top shelf choices available. Wine selection was lacking.

The service was the best part. The staff did anything and everything to ensure we were comfortable and enjoying ourselves. My older sister and husband brought along my 17 month only nephew. While at one of the a la carte restaurants, my brother-in-law decided he should take my nephew upstairs and asked to wrap his food. The server, was amazing not only getting the hot meal delivered to the room but also making a trip himself to the buffet to get food selections my nephew preferred...OUTSTANDING!!

The beach and pool were amazing. Clean and very kid friendly. I enjoyed every minute outside, including the last few hours before our flight.

In summary, the best all-inclusive experience! I will be back!!

Room Tip: When you get your room the first number is the building number, the second number the floor. Be sur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ali M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

This is my first time to the Dominican Republic. I have to say that I am very impressed by this property and its staff. Capuccino, Gasolina, Luira are just amazing - friendly, helpful, and most of all extremely talented (note - be sure to watch the evening of Stars on Thursday evening!!).

The staff engages you but not in a way that is irritating or overbearing. We played in a darts competition and water balloon toss and met some friends along the way. They greeted us every morning and every evening when they saw us and made sure we were always having a good time.

This trip was booked with two other couples and initially we were staying at the Ocean Blue. We were fortunate to have been bumped to the Dreams Palm Beach. We heard so many good things about this property before coming here, but to actually experience it first hand has been quite a treat.

Thank you Dreams Palm Beach! Thanks especially to the entertainment staff who have made this trip a dream vacation!

Room Tip: Building 2 is perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sophia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
6.0 km away
Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana
28.1 km away
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa
9.8 km away
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 km away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana
11.2 km away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Bavaro
9.7 km away
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort
#26 of 112 in Punta Cana
13,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana

Address: Cabeza de Toro, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#15 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#17 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#21 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#29 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range: ₹ 14,446 - ₹ 51,340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the Caribbean Sea, white sand beach and lush gardens, Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana boasts 500 spacious rooms and ample suites surrounded by swaying palm trees and views of endless blue waters stretching to the horizon - the perfect setting in paradise. Take advantage of all the unlimited luxury activities Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana has to offer. Swim, sail, snorkel or windsurf in the turquoise Caribbean, enjoy fine a-la-carte dining, sip favorite cocktails at one of our bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Booking.com so you can book your Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana Hotel Punta Cana
Occidental Punta Cana
Occidental Allegro Punta Cana
Punta Cana Occidental
Sunscape Punta Cana
Punta Cana Dreams Palm Beach
Punta Cana Allegro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing