We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12,111)
Filter reviews
12,111 results
Traveller rating
6,433
3,354
1,274
583
467
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,433
3,354
1,274
583
467
Show reviews that mention
All reviews platinum lounge bella pasta platinum package platinum beach bungalow suite platinum section justin bieber el pescador main lobby lobby buffet a la carte restaurants animation team the lion king seafood dominican republic steak make reservations
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 12,111 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We visited here with 60 guests for my daughter's wedding. The experience was a mix bag of some excellent times and a number of less than acceptable issues. The first night the roof in my daughters room leaked resulting in her have a medical issue, but the roof was never repaired bu we didn't have any further rain. We had many wonderful and helpful wait staff but on our last night the staff in the specialty restaurant were uncooperative. I guess the most disturbing matter is that I sent a four page letter to hed office upon our return and to date have never even received an acknowledgement that they receive to and would be looking at some of the issues I raised.

Stayed: December 2017
2  Thank Donald P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Community-Princess, General Manager at Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Donald P.
Thank you for your feedback.
We appreciate that you choose our hotel as your tourist destination as well as for the compliments regarding our hotel facilities but we deeply regret that your recent stay was not exactly how you were planning as our main goal will be always try to please all our visitors. Please accept our apologies for any possible inconvenience you might have experienced while you were staying within us.
We highly appreciate that you bring this issue to our attention in order to take corrective action immediately. Thank you for helping us to be better through your comments.
We hope to have another opportunity to be your host again in the future. Please feel free to contact us in advance, if we can do something for you.
Honestly,
J. De La Vieja
General Manager
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa and Casino.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Of course the beach is gorgeous and the weather was fantastic but I didn't feel safe there, felt like someone was continually watching me. The food was not very good and because it was all inclusive the drinks were weak.

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank 976margeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Community-Princess, General Manager at Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 976margeg.
Thank you for your feedback.
We are glad that you choose our hotel as your tourist destination but we regret that your experience at our property was not of your liking. We want to express our most sincere apologies for any possible inconvenience that you might have experienced while you were staying within us.
It is always important when you write a report (making a formal complaint) try to explain every detail in order we can take the necessary measures to correct our failures. For example why you did not feel safe at our hotel? What was the cause, etc?
We will forward your comments to our executive chef and food and beverages manager as they will look into every point to take corrective action.
We hope to have another opportunity to be your host again as we are sure that we can do it better in the future.
Honestly,
J. De La Vieja
General Manager
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa and Casino.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent 7 days at this resort. The 1st room they sent us to had 2 single beds pushed together (not what we wanted). So check in took forever. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Just the annoying salespeople. Wouldn't leave us alone until we got mad at them. Way too pushy.

Below is my opinion.

Pros: Very nice resort. Easy to get around. Food and entertainment was good.

Cons: The salesman sitting in front of the buffet. Very annoying. Our room had a musty smell. I think there was mold as I had a sore throat after the 2nd day. A/C is either full blast or off (Not controllable)

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 288wings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Community-Princess, General Manager at Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Wing S.
Thank you for your feedback.
We appreciate that you choose our resort as your holiday destination as well as for the compliments regarding our hotel facilities but we deeply regret that your stay at our hotel was not as you were expecting as our main goal will be always try to please all our visitors as much as we can. We want to express our most sincere apologies for any possible inconvenience you might have experienced while you were staying within us.
We regret that you were disturbed by pushy vendors but as we stated on another guest’s comments we inform you one more time that Royal Holidays is an independent company that shares the same workplace with us but has nothing to do directly with our company. Then under any circumstance our guests should be forced to attend meetings or to buy anything if the client does not want to. However we will transmit your comments to the management of this company in order they take corrective action and avoid similar situations with any of our guests.
In regards to the humidity in your room, everybody knows that Dominican Republic is a tropical country with a very inconstant weather; due to this reason, the humidity inside the room increases in some levels. Besides this, the Hotel has been built up on a mangrove with lush vegetation around which makes that humidity becomes a negative but natural effect despite the great work done by our housekeeping staff. However we have a very professional housekeeping department always taking care of every detail, we also recommend keep the air conditioned on in order to avoid this factor.
As you may know, we always want our guests to have an excellent time and we are sorry because we could not please you in a 100%. One more time we do apologize for the entire inconveniences holiday you faced. We assure that this will never happen again and we highly appreciate that you bring these important issues to our attention as it is the best way to improve the quality of our service.
We would love to be your host again in the future as we are sure that we can do it better in the future.
Honestly,
J. De La Vieja
General Manager
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa and Casino.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We can't say enough about this wonderful resort. We came for our honeymoon and knew nothing about punta cana but chose this from great reviews. The grounds are lovely and well maintained. The beach is heaven with plenty of chairs. The food and drinks are plentiful and many choices of bars and restaurants. I would not say the quality of food is outstanding but decent. We had a great dinner at the Italian restaurant and the Japanese steak house. The lobster dinner was beyond awful. But that was the only negative. Breakfasts are wonderful.
Now the main asset is the staff. We had such incredible service from everyone. The two people who stood out above the rest are Sarah in the platinum lounge. She was so friendly and helpful and always smiling. She took great care of us every morning and afternoon. The other person is Luis...the concierge at the platinum lounge. He helped us with EVERYTHING!!! He took care of reservations and answered all our questions. He was a delight and spoke English impeccably.
We recommend upgrading to platinum. It is worth the money. We can't wait to come back and spend another week in paradise at bavaro princess. Beth and Ben

Stayed: November 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Beth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Community-Princess, General Manager at Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Beth L.
Thank you for dedicate part of your time to post a review of your honeymoon at Bavaro Princess.
We are happy and thankful that you choose our resort as your tourist destination to celebrate your honeymoon as well as for all the compliments regarding our Platinum package and all the advantages this wonderful service offers. We would like to take this opportunity to wish you a life full of happiness, union and love living as a couple. It is fantastic to read that you had a great week with us at the paradise and you are already planning another trip.
On the other hand, we do apologize for any possible inconvenience you might have experienced while you were staying within us.
We invite you to join our community visiting our Facebook fan page Hotel Bavaro Princess to become part of our family and interact with our staff. We will forward your gratitude and greetings to Sarah and Luis as they will be happy knowing what they did for you was valued.
Please feel free to contact us in advance for your next trip for any special request or if we can do something for you. It will more than fantastic to be your host again.
My sincerest gratitude,
J. De La Vieja
General Manager
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa and Casino.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We are now at the Bavaro princess,very good service,food very nice beach and swimming pool,rooms are great,had a small incident i falled down the stairs outside my room,very slippery due to rain many thanks to Vicky At the concierge desk immediately took good care of me and thanks to Raphael from Sunwing we feel special at Bavaro Princess,would recommand this resort

Stayed: November 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 137sylvainm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Community-Princess, General Manager at Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 137sylvainm.
Thank you for dedicate part of your time to post a review of your trip at Bavaro Princess.
We are thankful and happy that you choose our hotel as your tourist destination as well as for all the compliments regarding our hotel facilities. We regret the inconvenience you had at our hotel and we are totally satisfied that our staff took care of you. On behalf of the entire Princess family, we wish you a quick recovery in order you enjoy your holidays as much as you can.
We invite you to join our community visiting our Facebook fan page Hotel Bavaro Princess to become part of our family and interact with our staff, we will forwarding your gratitude and greetings to Vicky and Raphael as they will be happy knowing what they did for you.
Please do not hesitate to contact our guest service department as they will more than happy to assist you with everything you need.
Best wishes,
J. De La Vieja
General Manager
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa and Casino.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews