We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel is not what I expected but great Animation team!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino
Ranked #36 of 111 Hotels in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Hotel is not what I expected but great Animation team!”
Reviewed 5 July 2012

I stayed at this resort June 22, 2012 for 10 days. The Hotel its self was not what I expected compared to the other hotels I have previously stayed at in the Punta Cana area. The rooms were nicely decorated but not well maintained. The maid did a poor job at cleaning our room, we found huge roaches in our room twice. The food was horrible they served the same thing for lunch everyday which got tiring. We were quite upset that the 2 oriental a la carte restaurants were closed during our stay (supposedly the AC did not work.) Which didn't leave us with much to choose from for dinner so we mainly stuck to the buffet and did eat at the 3 other a la carte restaurants that were open. The best thing this hotel has to offer is their staff. Everyone was so attentive and friendly. THE ANIMATION TEAM WAS THE BEST!! THANK YOU ROBERT, MANUEL, MELVIN, MICKEY & THE GIRLS. YOU GUYS ARE AWESOME WE HAD A GREAT TIME! A special thanks to Manuel and Robert for making sure that we had a good time! A special thanks to Victor the bartender and Junior the chef the snack bar after-hours thank you both for your excellent service. Overall we had lots of laughs and great memories. The only reason why I would ever return to this hotel is because of their employees and service.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jazmeanep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

10,458 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5,546
    2,951
    1,054
    501
    406
See reviews for
2,979
4,335
216
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,854)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Overall, it wasn't too bad but some things really did bother me. The resort is beautiful and clean. On our first night, a worker opened the door at 9 PM asking us if we wanted alcohol. Since then, I didn't feel too safe in my room. We got 2 suites and the one located on the 1st floor was much cooler than ours, so it used to be hot during the day but it wasn't too bad at night. A lot of people complained about this. Also, the cleaning lady would put flowers in the room everyday and these would bring in the ants. Many workers are really nice and work extremely hard but sadly, not many people tip them. As for food, it wasn't that great but it was edible and they offered many choices, so that was a plus. The beach was beautiful and they kept it clean. Some people smoke and leave their cigarettes there, which is wrong.

Room Tip: Lower floor rooms are much cooler
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Na A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2012

we stayed a week in this resort, the last week of june. lots of different experiences. great time THANKS TO THE GREAT ANIMATION TEAM :) but let's start from the beginning. beautiful resort, amazing beach, great service, food? It could've been better, but overall okay. Rooms are beautiful, well that's what I thought until the last 3 nights that we had COCKROACHES.WORST NIGHTS EVER I COULDN'T SLEEP AT ALL .Obviously we report it, even our service lady sprayed the room with some special cockroache killer but it didn't work at all. that was the worse part of our stay. The BEST PART was of course the animation team. THANK YOU MANUEL, ROBERT(" LA MENOOOOR...."), MELVIN, MICKEY & THE GIRLS. YOU GUYS ARE AWESOME. WE ENJOYED & LOVED SPENDING QUALITY TIME WITH ALL OF YOU. We laughed, played, joked, fool around & danced. The night shows where great too. The dancers after their performance would come around & dance with the guests.Overall their employees & service is excellent. If I had the opportunity to go back, the only reason that I would stay there again, it would be because of their animation team. Once again Thank you so much guys for making me have lots of fun with all of you( specially Manuel & Robert).

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alejandrag5209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlanta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Stayed June 27 2012. 1 week

I'll start off by saying the beach is definitely one of the top 5 beaches in the world! Amazing, beautiful, clean!I No rocks, white sand, calm gorgeous warm turquoise water...But thats about all D R has to offer you.

Now the hotel- I guess the hotel itself is OK for the $$ but the food & drinks?! horrible to say the least. The food is BLAND, at the buffet or the al a carte restaurants. Even the fruit is bland, not sweet at all??? How can you have unsweetened fruit in the Caribbean, its grown right there smh. They say no reservations at the restaurants(when they're open) needed but when you arrive its an hour wait just to get a small mediocre meal. You'll leave there hungry and have to end up going to the buffet anyway. Save time go to the buffet or order room service(if your a platinum guests its free) Upgrading to Platinum is definitely worth the extra $, there are a lot of extra perks that might your stay a little better like free internet, free room service, a private bar, rooms steps from the beach(like backyard close) and a private section on the beach with much more comfortable soft chairs/beds. The drinks however are NOT better, its the same bottle shelf liquor all around, event the sodas are just watered down syrups. I actually had to send a Sprite back wowww :)

The rooms are nice, clean however our room(734) was hot, the a/c never got it cooler than 77, 78 degrees maybe 76 only at night, we even called for maintenance and after sending 3 guys out the issue never got fixed, they claim there was an issue with the 2nd floor rooms...oh well.

We never had an issue getting seats on the free shuttle like people say and they run literally every 2 minutes so you'll be fine.

The workers are nice, hard working, helpful. I recommend tipping your maid and the waiters/waitresses, they are really hard workers, working 12hrs a day non stop, having to deal with a lot of rude guests(mostly Russians I'm sorry but they were very rude)for little money maybe $2 an hour pay, they really appreciate anything you could give and try to learn some Spanish before you get there, a little will go a long way especially with a $2 tip :)


Definitely do one of the excursions, Punta Cana Express Safari Jeep Tour is Awesome! The Casino is garbage. The Spa if worth the $$ great retreat.

Not many Americans or Canadians staying at this Hotel, mostly Europeans(Russians/ Germans) not a problem with me but I noticed the Russians were rude especially at the buffets and the beach.

Definitely wouldn't recommend this Hotel for anyone traveling to Punta Cana. We spoke to another couple on 1 of the tours and they said the food and drinks were excellent at their Hotel (forgot the name maybe Ocean Blue) so there are better Hotels. Im really surprised at the meritocracy of this Hotel, we did stay at the Grand Princess in Playa Del Carmen, Mexico and it was definitely a 4 star Hotel, same company but like night and day. Overall I wouldn't go back to the Dominican Republic. The beach is wonderful but the rest of D R is not. Go to Negril, Jamaica or Turks and Caicos instead.

Room Tip: Go with the Platinum villa rooms in the 730s 1st floor. Closer to beach no smell and better a/c.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lisa d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2012

My husband, my 7 year old and me went from July 18th to July 25th. The flight was already delayed in Toronto. We were supposed to leave at 6 am, ends up being 10:30 am. About an hour before take off, we were offered a 10 dollar voucher by Sunwing. Most people already had had their breakfast already. Our first room had a terrible mold smell, the bath tub was rusted, the shower curtain old and dirty and the toilet didn't work properly. Our second had a less mold smell, the bath tub was rusted as well. The beaches and the pool are very nice. The girl at the Kids club did an amazing job. She is very friendly, every morning she would come around the pool to pick up the kids, she would take them to have lunch, always when i saw the kids going to do their activities they had some drink in their hands. :). Around 5 pm she would come over to bring the kids back their parents, and in case she didnt see us, we would just go back to the kids club to pick up my son. The food is so-so, the a la carte, are not great either. Our return flight was delayed again. The stewardess were very rude, the pilot mumbled something about an engine problem, and that the shaking of the plane would be perfectly normal. All the passengers were looking at each other and were worried. Right before landing for some reason the stewardess told us to have an extra look to our closest emergency exits. Must say we were all relieved when we made it safe and we started clapping once the plane landed.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toronto_CanadaMel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
23.7 km away
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
#24 of 111 in Punta Cana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,712 reviews
27.3 km away
Alsol Del Mar
Alsol Del Mar
#46 of 111 in Punta Cana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 935 reviews
1.8 km away
Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Sunscape Dominican Beach Punta Cana
1.7 km away
Hotel Riu Palace Bavaro
Hotel Riu Palace Bavaro
#52 of 111 in Punta Cana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,314 reviews
0.1 km away
VIK Hotel Cayena Beach
VIK Hotel Cayena Beach
#80 of 111 in Punta Cana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino

Property: Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino
Address: Av. Italia, Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#27 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#32 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#32 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#33 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#36 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,561 - ₹ 25,899
Hotel Class:4 star — Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 808
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Bavaro Princess, situated in the Dominican Republic in an area renowned for its incomparable beauty, the quality of the sand and the clarity of the water on the famous Bavaro Beach. Accommodation at this prestigious resort more than meets the expectations of the most demanding of customers.136 splendid Platinum Suites, 16 Honeymoon Spa Suites, 82 functional Junior Suites, or the 572 spacious and fully equipped Bungalow Suites, provide the ideal added value to enjoy an unforgettable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bavaro Princess Punta Cana
Bavaro Princess Resort Punta Cana
Bavaro Princess Hotel Punta Cana
Hotel Bavaro Princess
Punta Cana Bavaro Princess Hotel Resort
Princess Bavaro
Bavaro Princess Dominican Republic
Bavaro Princess Hotel Dominican Republic
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort Spa & Casino
Princess Hotel Punta Cana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing