We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Summer 17 @ The Reserve”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort
Ranked #25 of 114 Hotels in Punta Cana
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 9 August 2017

I have been to this resort on several occasions since 2010, and although some things have changed, it is still a beautiful resort/experience, twice catering to large groups ~ wedding/birthday celebrations.

For this trip we stayed at the Reserve, 43 of us. Check in was smooth, although some rooms were not ready, we were accommodated for the mean time.

I will repeat this any and every time~** Having a Grill by the pool is one of the best features at this hotel. The convenience and the service of the staff is to be applauded. I'll start with FRANKELY MORROBEL & LUIS TRINIDAD - 2 OUTSTANDING servers/cooks at the Reserve. Their attention/attentiveness/detail to our needs, friendly faces and kind spirits made our group vacation the best one yet. Our best decision was to book at the Reserve, and when all else failed throughout our stay, everything was perfect while hanging by the pool/swimup bar & Grill. Frankely & Luis made sure that whatever was needed for our large group was handled effortlessly and we never had to ask twice. Paradisus, I will be returning thanks to Frankely & Luis.

Pros:

Beautiful large resort, Beaches are clean, (seaweed can NOT be foreseen) they do their best job to maintain- IMO. Many dining options, Spacious rooms, Large staff presence.

Event planner ~ Miguelina Martinez - knows her position, she is on top of her game when it comes to planning and executing, all while handling multiple events and staying in touch throughout the whole process. She has made our events past and present unforgettable moments! Gracias Miguelina xo <3

Cons:

Since it's a large resort - Trolleys are far and few, they need either more frequent service or more trolleys in general - Especially around dinner time.

I get the whole luxury,Spa/Zen retreat, But I would like some fun/lively/dominican experience as well. More activities that represent the culture. The timing of the nightly shows at 8:30pm is somewhat of an inconvenience, when you still offer dinner reservations until 10pm. The club opening at 11pm? not practical when the shows are over long before the next activity is available. PLEASE look into your programming of events, you guys would make your guests happier if you did that.

Your A la Carte Dining options are great, but the way to go about reserving is not ideal, choosing to let us know when and where we will be eating for us is not a good/practical approach, it's very off putting.

Food can be hit or miss sometimes, almost bland. I think there should always be a Dominican buffet option, how do you not have rice and beans daily as an option??

Paradisus, I'm a loyal customer through it all. I will be back and I hope you guys really listen to your guests if you're looking for an "Excellent" rating. This is a beautiful hotel with potential to be one of the best places to visit.

Room Tip: The reserve is the best option, unless it's only adults then go with the Royal Service which is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank betty0605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradisus P, Gerente at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear Tara-Princessa,

Receive the warmest greeting from Paradisus Punta Cana.

It is definitely a pleasure for us to receive your positive feedback about your recent stay at our resort; it sincerely makes me proud to know that our team made you so comfortable as it is actually the main objective of all of us.

You can rest assure that I will personally congratulate FRANKELY MORROBEL, LUIS TRINIDAD and Miguelina Martinez for their excellent treatment and well done job.

Kind regards,

Christelle Luchini
Hotel Manager Paradisus Punta Cana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (13,651)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

559 - 563 of 13,651 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Diogenes Hernandez y Leandro Sanchez y Montilla are the best. They made the entire vacation worthwhile! The food, the rooms, the pool, the beach, the bartenders were always smiling and ready with a drink. Strongly recommend anyone looking for the time off there life to come to the paradisus punta Cana..

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradisus P, Gerente at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear Steve,

Receive the warmest greeting from Paradisus Punta Cana.

It is definitely a pleasure for us to receive your positive feedback about your recent stay at our resort; it sincerely makes me proud to know that our team made you so comfortable as it is actually the main objective of all of us.

You can rest assure that I will personally congratulate Diogenes Hernandez, Leandro Sanchez y Montilla for their excellent treatment and well done job.

Kind regards,

Christelle Luchini
Hotel Manager Paradisus Punta Cana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

this hotel is amazing. it is located in a fantastic tropical park. service and food are excellent. rooms and facilities are very nice. we had a great family vacation. i really suggest this hotel to have a very relax and enjoyable time!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Silvia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradisus P, Gerente at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Receive warm greetings from Paradisus Punta Cana,

First of all we would like to thank you for sharing your comment with us, to know that we actually exceeded your expectations fills us of joy and happiness since it’s our mission to make of your vacations a memorable experience, we feel gratified with your kind words and positive feedback regarding your stay at Paradisus Punta Cana.

Please do not hesitate to contact us for your next visit, we will more than happy to assist you once again.

Best Regards,

Christelle Luchini
Hotel Manager Paradisus Punta Cana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Everything was great from the transportation, to the private reception we received upon checking in, to the concierge scheduling our group dinner reservation, to the private Party for the reunion guest, to the cleanliness of the hotel, and to the great hospitality we received from all of the staff...

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradisus P, Gerente at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear Gene R,

Receive the warmest greeting from Paradisus Punta Cana.

It is definitely a pleasure for us to receive your positive feedback about your recent stay at our resort; it sincerely makes me proud to know that our team made you so comfortable as it is actually the main objective of all of us.

Kind regards,

Christelle Luchini
Hotel Manager Paradisus Punta Cana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

We had a great family vacation at the Paradissus.
This was our first time in a melia hotel. Hotel is beautiful clean and very well-maintained . Our room was spacious and was well-equipped. we travelled with two adults and three children ages 10, 7 and 2. meals and drink or a very high-quality. For example lobsters were served in the regular buffet and at other all inclusive's I've been to this was only on a special night once for the week that we are there. Staff are extraordinarily attentive helpful and very nice.
A couple things were a bit disappointing. When we booked this hotel we were supposed to get a number of things by the hotel as part of the distinction collection promotion - a $1500 resort credit, a bottle of rum upon arrival, turndown service every night, a personal concierge, extra ala carte meals, unfortunately, we never got the bottle of rum (I asked twice) we never had turned down service, our assigned concierge only contacted us on the third day of our seven day stay, the $1500 resort credit was designed to always make you pay more for something for example to upgrade your room would've cost me $1200 minus the $300 credit it's still would've cost me $900. If the hotel promises to do certain things for seven night stay that's what you should be entitled to. In my opinion I shouldn't have to follow up for these things.
The other thing that was very odd here was the a la carte restaurant reservation system. It's the most bazaar system Ive ever encountered and based on the number of complaints I would think that they would change it. Essentially you submit a wish list and they randomly select you for the restaurants on your list. You have no say in days and you are given a range of times preferred times. So you randomly get restaurant reservations. This is unlike anywhere I've ever been.
It's a beautiful resort and we had a great time but a few things need a bit of improvement to make it perfect.
Also had a number of things geared towards the kids including kids beach party, inflatables in the beach etc. My kids enjoyed it thoroughly.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank lildToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradisus P, Gerente at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Received a warm greeting from paradisus!

I appreciate that you took the time to write and let us know your feedback regarding your stay at Paradisus Punta Cana, and also for bring to our attention those points of improvement that help us to be better everyday,we will take these weaknesses into account and we will work harder to improve it

Please do not hesitate to contact us for your next visit, we will more than happy to assist you once again.

Sincerely,

Christelle Luchini
Hotel Manager Paradisus Punta Cana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
20.1 km away
The Westin Puntacana Resort & Club
0 km away
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
4 km away
Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Melia Caribe Tropical
3.9 km away
The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real
6.2 km away
Barcelo Bavaro Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradisus Punta Cana Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradisus Punta Cana Resort

Address: Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Green Hotel in Punta Cana
#17 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#22 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#22 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#25 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#33 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range: ₹ 17,159 - ₹ 38,946 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Paradisus Punta Cana Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 688
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the unpretentious luxury of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort. An extraordinary island retreat offering a super balance of natural and man-made wonders. Open-air architecture, featuring indigenous organic materials like raw coral and exotic hardwoods, houses an impossibly sumptuous gallery of luxury suites and an exclusive garden villa. All-inclusive and all encompassing, Paradisus Punta Cana Resort is an ocean front playground for all ages. Tennis, championship golf, every non-motorized water sport imaginable, a magnificent array of restaurants, our own casino, an incredible spa for kids, an exquisite full-service spa and health club and personal world-class service all seamlessly unite to deliver you the relaxing, romantic, carefree, fun-filled experience of a lifetime. The resort features 688 oversized suites including 143 royal service suites and 4 ambassador ocean view suites, plus a one-of-a-kind oceanfront garden villa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Melia Hotels APAC, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Paradisus Punta Cana Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradisus Punta Cana Hotel Punta Cana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing