We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“january 2012 adult only section”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only
Ranked #26 of 111 Hotels in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
PITTSFORD, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“january 2012 adult only section”
Reviewed 28 February 2012

wonderful place. VERY LARGE! It has a little 'choo choo" train that takes you
from section to secton, no charge. comes every 15 minutes. if you miss it- it is 15 minutes of waiting.or you could walk along the beach- . 10 minute walk.
we stayed in the "new" adult only section- 4 buildings that have been redesigned for adults only..nOT couples only, so you do get some of a younger group. Tthe rooms are very nice, fairly quite and excellent service for whatever you need..
there is a large pool, a bar close by, (not in the pool, but next to it) there are two restaurants for the adult section- one buffet restaurant and one very good reservation restaurant
with excellent food and service.
there are 12 total restaurants at the resort, we tried 11 of them. all were very nice and great service.. we went with the upgraded select choice. with this you get your own
reservation service, you just stop by and make reservations at any of the restaurants for a certain time, no problem with this, except being such a large resort, the staff recommends that you make your reservations the first day you get there for your entire stay.
we dine late so 8 pm was a good time slot- if you like americans/ dining the 5-6:30 times are
a little harder to do. the upgrade also gives you a wonderful no charge special exeuctive
club area, with internet service, (no charge) morning, afternoon and evening mini snacks, with coffee, wine and champagne till 10pm each day.
The ;pools are NOT HEATED, the jacuzzi in the pool IS NOT HEATED. In fact it is hard to find any water that IS heated. it was a bit of a surprise to find this out. it would be nice to have at least ONE area that had warm water.
the ocean at this time of year had lots of sea weed. the staff did a very good job of cleaning
up the seaweed. but it is an ongoing problem for swimming..
the staff is wonderful- they flow from english to 3 different langauges flawlessly..
the entertainment at the "adutl " section is rather low key- but if you take the little choo choo over- there are nightly shows that are really great! :
the only problem with this place is that it is SO LARGE! ! we prefer a smaller resort, but if you can deal with the size it is a great place to stay. GO WITH THE UPGRADE as you get so much more in service for just a bit more money.

.

Room Tip: go with the upgraded rooms and if you like quite- the adult only section
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank marriedjerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

7,493 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,644
    1,922
    603
    202
    122
See reviews for
828
4,088
265
145
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,365)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Nice resort, friendly staff, good food.

The rooms were nice but the hallways were very noisy, when the maids were pushing their buggy's it sounded like a heard of rhino's charging in the room. the walls are also thing we could here people talking in the next room.
It was quiet after midnight.

The shops on the resort are very expensive, if you like cigars bring your own unless you want to pay 40$ us for a decent one.

The beach is beautiful, but it's not the best I've seen. It would have more appreciated without all the party boats playing loud music going by every few minutes 50 feet from the beach. Also the speed boats, powered gliders, helicopters, planes ect. going back and forth all day. It was like sitting on the side of a busy highway in rush hour trafic.

For this reason we won't be going back to any resort in Punta Cana, it's become very commercial and you will be hassled by vendors as soon as you walk off the resort.


We did like the resort, but we have been to better resorts in Cuba for a lot less money.

We would recommend this resort if you don't mind the noise on the beach.

Room Tip: Stay in the adult section if you can away from the lobby, the superior rooms have an excellent ocean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gilles V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarnia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 February 2012

I have been to Puerto Plata twice and this was my first trip to Punta Cana. Prefer Punta Cana for its beaches, people, and atmosphere. We had a room in the 18+ section which was great, quiet and close to everything. We had a small problem with our bathroom toilet leaking, but a visit to customer relations had our room moved to an ocean view within an hour. Excellent view, excellent food and drinks, excellent service! Will go back for sure.

Room Tip: the a/c was cold, the fridge was well stocked... preferred ground floor room because it had doors ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kevin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

My husband and I just got back from a wonderful vacation @ Barcelo Bavaro-(convention center-adults only)-it was our 2nd time there- we loved the improvements that were made and really enjoyed our stay- the beach is beautiful, our room was nice and clean but most importantly the staff -I think that when you have a fantastic staff it really makes all the difference in the world...I'd like to acknowledge the people who made our stay so much more memorable. Danielo(not sure of last name) at reception(check in) was unbelievably helpful, spoke english very well and was kind, I was a little curious about the culture of the Dominican Republic and he was so candid about life in the DR- how appreciative he is to have the opportunity to work at Barcelo Bavaro, we spoke of family life and what a close knit "family" the Barcelo Bavaro crew is- I was so impressed with this young man and I regret not being able to catch his last name.
- Evelyn in "guest services" was very helpful and knowledgeable. We had a little bit of a plumbing issue with the shower and she came personally with maintenance to make sure it was fixed to our satisfaction.
- Tony Perez makes the absolute best tasting mojito- a great conversationalist and so friendly.
-Germain Ventura in the kitchen at La Brisa- this hard working young man has a smile that lights up a room- he didn't speak much English but he certainly tried very hard. He greeted us every day while working behind a hot grill with a smile like he'd known us his whole life- Hola seniorita!! He encouraged me to try different foods that i normally wouldn't try(goat, fish, etc) and I ended up loving...you could just tell that he really wanted you to enjoy the food...
Cesar in Activities-wow!! this young man knows Spanish, French, English and Italian-he is the epitome of entertainers- we would meet him everyday @ 345 to play volleyball, he kept everyone amused, engaged and entertained,, a great funny personality and a joy to be around.
-Norguelis Jose- the omelet and pasta maker @ La Brisa- I absolutely LOVE her,,,!!! she would greet my husband and I everyday with such enthusiasm and energy and such a warm smile- her english was very good but was determined to "teach" us Spanish-(which we loved) and would make us repeat in Spanish the ingredients in our omelet and pasta-
My husband and I travel quite extensively and usually "shy away" from "all inclusives", but the Barcelo Bavaro far exceeds any expectations...
.

Room Tip: absolutely the adults only on the far side furthest away from the "palace"
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Dianne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

We have been to this hotel on the first week of february.
We had already been to barcelo bavaro resort other times in the past,but now it is all new and simply wonderful.
The beach and the gardens are great as ever,but all the other things are so much better we could not believe.
Service has improved so much,everything is new,food is so much better,all the restaurants now are with air conditioning and in some u can choose between ac or outside.
Our favourite restaurant is "la brisa" a buffet on the beach,great panorama,we loved it!
Golf course is fantastic 18 holes just made,designed by P.B. Dye and the spa is beautiful,with his own infiniti swimming-pool,jacuzzi,everything with sea-sight.We were in a club premium suite (very suggested,great service) so we had golf with golf kart and spa included.
Beach is more than 2.5 km,so if u want to stay with music,fun,games u can,but if u want to stay by yourself or with your partner u can too.
There's every kind of sea game,with or without engine.
This resort is definetely great and we loved peculiarly this "adult only" hotel,we'll be back for sure this summer !

Room Tip: Club premium on the beach,definetely,service is much better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Eleonoraemattia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
22.6 km away
Alsol Del Mar
Alsol Del Mar
#46 of 111 in Punta Cana
948 reviews
18.5 km away
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
#24 of 111 in Punta Cana
1,746 reviews
21.8 km away
Sanctuary Cap Cana by AlSol
Sanctuary Cap Cana by AlSol
#41 of 111 in Punta Cana
4,651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Barcelo Bavaro Palace
18.2 km away
Alsol Luxury Village
Alsol Luxury Village
#87 of 111 in Punta Cana
3,273 reviews
9.3 km away
Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Green Don Pablo Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only

Property: Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only
Address: Carretera Bavaro Km. 1, Punta Cana 23301, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#22 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#24 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#25 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#26 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#30 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
Price range (per night): ₹ 14,599 - ₹ 32,429
Hotel Class:4 star — Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only 4*
Number of rooms: 589
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only*****hotel is located on one of the 10 best beaches in the world, in the Punta Cana area of the Dominican Republic. This dreamy hotel has reinvented itself after a complete renovation to become an exclusive hotel for adults only. The hotel offers first class rooms 80% of which are located right on the beachfront. This makes it the most perfect place for a romantic getaway. Enjoy the exquisite range of cuisine on offer at the hotel through the Barcelo All Inclusive Programme with its Caribbean Buffet, Chez Gourmet and La Brisa restaurants; 9 a-la-carte restaurant options: Chez Gourmet (international), La Brisa (Mediterranean), El Coral (fish and seafood), Santa Fe (meat), La Dolce Vita (Italian), Mexico Lindo (Mexican), La Fuente (Spanish), Kyoto (Japanese) and La Comedie (Gourmet - additional charge except for Club Premium guests). Visit the facilities where you can find different options to fill your days: football pitch, tennis court, swimming pool, golf course, water sports, wellness centre, theatre and casino. This exclusive resort set on a virgin beach welcomes you with a cocktail, spoils you with drinks by the pool and offers you a 45 minute hydrothermal circuit, per person once during your stay. There are also 2 massage beds in the pool area (at an additional charge). Staying at this hotel also grants guests access to the facilities of the Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe, a hotel which shares some of its services and facilities. This hotel is one of the very few in the country that boasts the international BLUE FLAG for compliance with the standards required by the non-profit non-governmental organisation the Foundation for Environmental Education (FEE). Come and rediscover the marvels the Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only***** hotel has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Barcelo, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Bavaro Beach Hotel
Barcelo Bavaro Punta Cana
Barcelo Bavaro Beach Punta Cana
Bavaro Beach Hotel
Bavaro Beach Resort
Barcelo Punta Cana Resort
Barcelo Bavaro Beach Resort Punta Cana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing