We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
32 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$ 229
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$ 252
US$ 205
View deal
SAVE US$ 47
Expedia.com
US$ 252
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreamsUS$ 229
Hotels.comUS$ 252
PricelineUS$ 252
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,997)
Filter reviews
4,998 results
Traveller rating
3,382
889
352
161
214
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,382
889
352
161
214
Show reviews that mention
All reviews diamond club flow rider food truck dc pool oceanside restaurant martini bar fitness team martini mix hunter steakhouse gourmet marche boot camp travel smart dinner reservations teen club family suite infinity pool brazilian restaurant
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 4,998 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2021 via mobile

We had an excellent time at the Royal Bávaro! Despite Covid restrictions, the resort did a great job keeping guests happy during their stay! We had the pleasure of having a butler with our one bedroom presidential suite. Domingo was AMAZING! He answered all of our questions within an hour of asking. We used the “Whats App” to communicate with him which made it very easy to get our questions and needs met. Domingo made all of our dinner reservations, checked on us daily poolside, and even found is a few odds and ends we requested while vacationing! He was well worth the DC upgrade! The grounds were very clean and our kids enjoyed the DC pool and beach the most! Rio was our favorite dinner spot! We will definitely be visiting again ☀️

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Y1662VWamandaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regional C M PUJ, Propietario at Royalton Bavaro All-Inclusive Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2021

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your perfect review, your comments are much appreciated! Thank you for deciding to stay with us during your last vacation trip! We are thrilled to learn you enjoyed all our facilities. Knowing how incredible your experience was here making us really happy!

Our butlers go out of their way in order to please every single need of our guests. We are proud of this kind of service and there is nothing more heartwarming for me and the Team than to hear that our guests appreciate the effort. We are going to share your comments with Domingo. We are sure it will make him very happy!

We will be glad to welcoming you again to our Hotel and assure you that you will enjoy superior services and facilities on your next visit.

Cordially,

Juan Tuñón
Regional Director of Operation Spanish Caribbean
Royalton Bavaro Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2021 via mobile

Domingo was fantastic, took excellent care of us, great guy! He took care of all of our reservations and let us know to reach out to him if there was anything at all we needed, anybody would be lucky to have him as their butler!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank mikelI9783ZI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regional C M PUJ, Propietario at Royalton Bavaro All-Inclusive Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2021

Dear guest,

Thanks a lot for your kind and sincere appreciation of our resort. It is truly an honor to hear of the flawless vacation time you had while staying at Royalton Bavaro Resort & Spa.

Our butlers go out of their way in order to please every single need of our guests. We are proud of this kind of service and there is nothing more heartwarming for me and the Team than to hear that our guests appreciate the effort. We are going to share your comments with Domingo . We are sure it will make him very happy!

We will be glad to welcoming you again to our Hotel and assure you that you will enjoy superior services and facilities on your next visit.

Cordially,

Juan Tuñón
Regional Director of Operation Spanish Caribbean
Royalton Bavaro Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2021

The girls at the Kids club are awesome and our kids had a great time. The place is very clean and the ladies keep them busy with a lot of fun activities. We would definitely come agan and have our kids stay at the Kids club!!!!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank stratek2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regional C M PUJ, Propietario at Royalton Bavaro All-Inclusive Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2021

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing on TripAdvisor this review so kind about your stay. We are happy that we have been able to exceed your expectations and that our facilities and our staff have contributed to a wonderful vacation at our hotel. It is a great pleasure to read how much you have enjoyed our resort.

We are sincerely looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again, your family and friends in our Royalton Bavaro and assure you that you will enjoy even superior services and facilities on your next visit.

Warm regards from paradise,

Juan Tuñón
Regional Director of Operation Spanish Caribbean
Royalton Bavaro Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2021 via mobile

Great resort! The beach is beautiful there!
Domingo provided great service and always responded promptly to inquiries!
The spa is nice as well. Not all the restaurants were opened due to covid but there was good entertainment and activities to do.
Fun place to go with family or friends.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank valeriee493
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regional C M PUJ, Propietario at Royalton Bavaro All-Inclusive Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2021

Dear guest,

We are very grateful that you have visited us and for your wonderful comments. It is the best motivation to continue offering that quality service that characterizes us!

We love it when our staff actively contributes to improving our guest´s holidays. We are going to share your comments with the whole staff, especially with Domingo. We are sure it will make them very happy.

We would love to have the opportunity to welcome you in the near future so that we can once again offer you an excellent service and continue creating the best experience for you.

Kind regards,

Juan Tuñón
Regional Director of Operation Spanish Caribbean
Royalton Bavaro Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2021

We have come to Punta Cana for the past 15 years. Our kids spend a couple of weeks every summer here. We have been in almost every resort there is here. However, by far this is the worst. We understand COVID restrictions and new policy changes but the fact that there isn’t any customer service is not acceptable. We booked 5 nights and could not eat in a la cart restaurants because you have to make a line before 10 am to reserve a table. One of the restaurants opens every other day. So we couldn’t make a reservation. The antigen testing system is a joke, we were constantly misinformed.
Really do not want to go in details about our experience. Personally, this is not even 3 stars resort.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PuntaCana911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regional C M PUJ, Propietario at Royalton Bavaro All-Inclusive Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2021

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing us as your holiday destination and for the significant time that you took to let us know your experiences concerning your most recent stay. We sincerely appreciate your comments.

Excellence in service is one of our strengths and we work with pride to keep it this way. We select and train our workers so that they can efficiently attend to each of our appreciated guests. We are disappointed to know that during your stay you did not perceive this. The behavior you highlight is far from the service our staff always strive to provide and we will work towards eliminating this issue.

We can guarantee you that your review was read with the highest interest and that the involved departments were informed to take immediate corrective measures. If you visit us again, we will make sure that your experience will be significantly improved and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to change your perception of us.

Cordially,

Juan Tuñón
Regional Director of Operation Spanish Caribbean
Royalton Bavaro Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews