We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people have started booking this hotel
Expedia.com
US$ 527
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/04/21
Booking.com
US$ 526
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hurb
US$ 1,009
US$ 443
View deal
SAVE US$ 566
Hotels.comUS$ 527
PricelineUS$ 526
Trip.comUS$ 1,009
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,409)
Filter reviews
7,409 results
Traveller rating
6,141
848
269
86
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
6,141
848
269
86
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la diva big boy market cafe preferred club el patio coco cafe seaside grill preferred beach entertainment staff welcome home our honeymoon every morning preferred area tropical view pool volleyball lobby bar dominican republic
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
266 - 271 of 7,409 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We loved this resort. Super clean. Attention from staff was amazing. The most beautiful resort we've ever seen.
The food was really good and lots of variety. Infinity pools everywhere! Alexis was our butler on the Preferred side of the resort and he was fantastic to us. We would definitely go back again.

TripGuy.com was our travel agency and we would use them again and again. The best.

Date of stay: February 2021
1  Thank Allison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Econcierge Secrets Capcana, Other at Secrets Cap Cana Resort & Spa All Inclusive Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mrs. Allison H.,

Thank you for the great feedback of your recent holiday experience at our Secrets Cap Cana Resort & Spa; guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that, we are happy our hotel and staff were able to meet all your needs during your stay.

Again we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Best Regards,

Diana Melo
Social Media Coordinator
Secrets Cap Cana Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have been to this resort now twice and it is just absolutely amazing! Special Thanks to Carlos our Concierge, Thanks to Darlin and Abraham for taking care of our needs on the beach as well. Top to bottom this place has great service, great beach, great pools, and great food. Will definitely be back and we are raving fans.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank E9805GOmattg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Econcierge Secrets Capcana, Other at Secrets Cap Cana Resort & Spa All Inclusive Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Matt,

We also would like to thank you for pointing out the professionalism of our team, they indeed have a great impact on the overall expérience of our guests and we are thrilled to read that their attentive service contributed to your wellbeing during your stay.

Again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon.

Best regards,

Diana Melo
Social Media Coordinator
Secrets Cap Cana Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My first time to a Secrets property, any AL actually. I was pleasantly surprised! From the beginning of our trip to the end we were treated and welcomed like royalty. The resort was beautiful, super clean and sanitized almost to the point it was overkill! Seriously, we so appreciated it! The staff was amazing in all departments. They really want to make your vacation special and magical. The food was delicious and well presented. The liquor was top shelf and the tropical drinks were made with love. So many to choose from. The house wines and bubbly were fine, but you could also pay for bottles of wine and sparkling that were of higher caliber. Not complaining at all!

I was fortunate enough to visit the spa and i was feeling the peace! Beautiful and clean and the few services i received were the best! That's why i kept going back!!

We did stayed in the preferred section of the resort and it was very special. Quiet, peaceful and romantic. Exactly what we wanted most days. The non preferred section was a little more lively. We loved that too. We had the most wonderful, professional and kind butler! Anibal, our buttler was extremely experienced in all aspects of his profession! He was always upbeat and never forgot a thing! I don't know how he managed it all and all of us. He made us feel like family and the only guest on the property! The day we left we said our goodbyes and hugged. At that time i realized he was family. There are so many employees i would like to mention, but unfortunately i would run out of writing space. They remember each and every on of us like we've been friends for a lifetime! Who doesn't love that?!

No matter which room, section you book, it doesn't really matter, it's all fantastic!!!

As a matter of facted, we loved it so much we bought into the vacation club!! So excited and looking forward to returning!

KB & DB

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Deirdrebugg62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Econcierge Secrets Capcana, Other at Secrets Cap Cana Resort & Spa All Inclusive Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Deirdrebugg62,

Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Secrets Cap Cana Resort & Spa. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role in our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience. 

We also appreciate your kind words for our staff, their kindness and helpfulness being undoubtedly one of our hotel's main assets we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us.

Thank you again for this heartwarming review of your stay with us, we look forward to your next visit.


Best regards,

Diana Melo
Social Media Coordinator
Secrets Cap Cana Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

If you’re debating this hotel, don’t! Just book! I had a 4 night “mom retreat” and I was spoiled and didn’t want to leave. The grounds were amazing and everything was clean. The room with the swim out-wow! And Anibal our concierge was AMAZING. We would ask and receive, almost immediately. I swear this man even appeared on the beach when we were trying to take pictures just to help us—and we didn’t even ask. The food was really good and we did not go away hungry. There was always something yummy to find. While sitting at the beach and pool, staff was always attentive, making sure we had drinks in hand and food whenever we were hungry. I am bringing my husband back as soon as I can to soak up the pampering again.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank S2564DNjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Econcierge Secrets Capcana, Other at Secrets Cap Cana Resort & Spa All Inclusive Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you for making our Secrets Cap Cana Resort & Spa your choice hotel on this occasion and for your very kind recommendation to the travel community of Tripadvisor, this positive feedback keeps us motivated to encounter the compliance of our demanding quality standards.

We thank you for pointing out the cleanliness of our installations, being fully aware that this is an aspect of primary importance for our guests to feel comfortable in our hotel, our housekeeping staff undertakes a thorough cleaning of our installations and rooms on a daily basis. On the other hand, we thank you for pointing out the kindness and enthusiasm of our staff, their friendliness and helpfulness being our hotels’ main strength we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us. Last but not least, it fills us with pride that you could enjoy the gastronomical efforts of our chefs as we strive to satisfy the many culinary wishes of our guests offering the most delicious international and local dishes.

Again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon.


Best regards,

Diana Melo
Social Media Coordinator
Secrets Cap Cana Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had an amazing time! The resort was so beautiful and clean. Our concierge, Carlos, was the best!! He made our dinner reservations and was there for anything we may have needed. He greeted us every morning with a smile and never hesitated to help us in any way. Our pool waitress, Elizabeth was also just the best! Our drink cups were never empty and always went above and beyond to make sure we were having a good time. Our other pool staff, Doris, Dulce, Santa and Ariel also helped make our stay by the pool fun. Our room was very nice and always clean. Food was delicious. We tried sushi for the first time and we were not disappointed. The hibachi grill chef made for a very entertaining dinner! So fun! All restaurants were clean and made sure hygiene guidelines were followed closely. Thank you so much for making our vacation a most wonderful experience. We have already started talking about next year! Thank you again for helping us make memories we will never forget!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Jewlz4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Econcierge Secrets Capcana, Other at Secrets Cap Cana Resort & Spa All Inclusive Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Jewls4,

Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Secrets Cap Cana Resort & Spa. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role in our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience. 

Last but not least, thorough cleaning being an absolute must for Secrets Cap Cana Resort & Spa , we thank you for highlighting the cleanliness of our hotel; we strive to give total confidence in this area, being fully aware that this is basic for a comfortable holiday expérience in any hotel.

Thank you again for this heartwarming review of your stay with us, we look forward to your next visit.


Best regards,

Diana Melo
Social Media Coordinator
Secrets Cap Cana Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews