We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
119 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$ 613
eDreamsUS$ 613
Hotels.comUS$ 338
HurbUS$ 366
Trip.comUS$ 337
Orbitz.comUS$ 338
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,070)
Filter reviews
7,070 results
Traveller rating
5,821
833
267
86
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
5,821
833
267
86
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la diva market cafe big boy preferred club el patio seaside grill coco cafe preferred beach entertainment staff our honeymoon welcome home tropical view preferred area every morning eddie murphy pool volleyball preferred room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
328 - 333 of 7,070 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2021 via mobile

Just visited secrets cap Cana and couldn’t be happier! The service, food, resort, and drinks were amazing! No complaints. Our concierge Wolfan was especially helpful! Anytime you needed him he was right on the task. I forgot my jacket at the resort and he so kindly tracked it down to have it shipped back to me. I would HIGHLY recommend Wolfan to help you on your trip! We also enjoyed the entertainment -especially with big boy and big cat! My boyfriend had a lot of fun playing baseball with them on the beach. We will definitely be back soon Punta Cana. And thank you again to all of the wonderful employees at Secrets cap Cana who made us feel safe and kept us happy!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank ambero171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2021 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at Secrets for six days and five nights and it was a wonderful experience! The resort took extraordinary measures to keep everyone safe during the pandemic. We have stayed at another all inclusive in the DR and Secrets is much better. We stayed in a preferred club room, which was definitely worth the extra money. We were assigned a butler, Anibal, who went out of his way to make every day special. He even covered our bed in rose petals and had wine a cheese sent to our room! We weren’t even celebrating anything special. He also hooked me up with a special massage from the spa at a cheaper price. The staff all over the resort is amazing. Victor M at the beach bar made our group a special platter just because! It was definitely one of the highlights of the trip. Maria at the beach bar is also wonderful. She’s so attentive and your drinks will never run low with her around. Alberto at the Oceania dinner was one of the best servers. We went on this trip with a couple of friends and they also had a wonderful time. I would definitely recommend secrets and I can’t imagine coming back to the DR and staying anywhere else!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank michellegL3801GL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2021 via mobile

We had a wonderful time all together as a family. As a preferred member our butler was very helpful and super accommodating to everything. The staff was very kind and helpful to everything and even during COVID everything was very clean. I highly recommend and would go back again!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Paikch2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2021 via mobile

Excellent resort. Wolfan was our concierge and was absolutely amazing! The CoCo Cafe made us some amazing coffee drinks. Of course the drinks on the beach were fantastic as well as the views. Room was always clean and stocked with drinks. Definitely going back!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank G975NJjosht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2021

We just returned from Secrets Cap Cana and enjoyed our stay so much, we're actually writing a review.

We are pretty picky travelers and hope this review will help those looking at traveling during a challenging time.

SERVICE - Excellent overall. Warm, friendly people. Everyone says hello, even passing by. A server is always near to offer you a drink or food without being pushy. In the Preferred Club, the service is enhanced with a Butler. Ours was Jourdain and he was phenomenal. He made the trip stress free and catered to anything we were looking for. Plus, he was so friendly and energetic, it was nice to be around him.

ROOM - We stayed in a Preferred Club Tropical view room and it was just fine. The room still gave us a view of the Ocean, had a tub and couch on the balcony. The PC Bar was a fun spot for Pre and Post Dinner Drinks. Carlos makes a mean Espresso Martini. The PC pool was where we spent most of our trip and was much quieter then the main pool. The resort as a whole is at low occupancy which probably added to our enjoyment as we were there to relax.

BEACH - Beautiful beach. Much better than the Cancun/Riviera Maya beaches in Mexico. Water is beautiful, clear and clean. Sand is white powder. There was no-one on the beach trying to sell us anything which was great and you can stroll in front of the Hyatt property next door down to a small pier by the Sanctuary Cap Cana resort. We went out on the beach at night after dinner as well and felt completely safe.

FOOD - This is where we usually struggle at All-Inclusive resorts. The food was actually very good here. Most importantly, if like me, you do not like the Red meat in places like Mexico, the Steak and Burgers were delicious. Portofino, the Italian and. Himisu the hibachi were our two favorites.

COVID/SANITATION - The staff here has done an excellent job!! We felt safer here then back home in the U.S. You are greeted upon arrival with staff holding sanitizer. There are clear protocols in place everywhere you go. We visually saw them constantly sanitizing all services. You will be offered sanitizer everywhere you go and before you eat or drink anything.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank danielhX2480CZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews