We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent ! Highly recommend ”
Review of Chris and Mady's

Chris and Mady's
Ranked #24 of 135 Restaurants in Puerto Plata
Cuisines: American
Description: The restaurant is associated with their rental property, but definitely open tothe public ... and it is wonderful, especially considering the area.
Restaurant details
Description: The restaurant is associated with their rental property, but definitely open tothe public ... and it is wonderful, especially considering the area.
Reviewed 30 January 2018 via mobile

We visited as 8 friends from a near by resort to watch football , the owner Chris and his wife are lovely people and the whole place has a cosy family vibe about it , the beer etc was so so cheap we didn’t order food but it smelt delicious ! Would highly recommend a visit xx

Date of visit: January 2018
1  Thank morgo2212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2018

If you are in the Confresi area this is a great place for lunch or dinner! Beautiful view to go with your meal. Great food including burgers etc. Very friendly staff and generally the owners are there for a chat, Chris is very friendly.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank directorchrissyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

Our group of 10 friends visited Chris and Mady's several days ago on the recommendation of another group of travelers we crossed paths with on a bus. The experience was great. Amazing food, amazing service and great prices all in a cozy atmosphere.

If you're staying in Puerto Plata, I highly recommend stopping in for some food and cocktails. The chicken curry was fantastic!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Alyssa Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018 via mobile

This restaurant is just off the beach and serves some decent choices for afternoon tapas. Nice cold beer and pina coladas to wash them down as well.

If you are looking to watch a game from back home, they will be more than happy to show it on the bar TV.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

We asked our rep at our hotel where we could watch Premier League games over our Xmas holiday to Dom Rep and he suggested a trip here.
About a 10 minute drive from our hotel, we ended up making 4 visits over our two week break, which should give you an indication of how good this place is!
Chris (Canadian) and Mady (Dominican) are very friendly and the drinks are inexpensive, even outside of happy hour.
We wish we'd tried the food earlier than our last visit as it was great.
The garlic bread is to die for!
Of our party, we had four chicken curries, a beef burrito and a chicken burrito. All plates were cleared and it was delicious.
If you're in the area, I would strongly recommend popping in a saying hi!

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JD G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chris and Mady's also viewed

Puerto Plata, Puerto Plata Province
Puerto Plata, Puerto Plata Province
 
Puerto Plata, Puerto Plata Province
Puerto Plata, Puerto Plata Province
 
Puerto Plata, Puerto Plata Province
Puerto Plata, Puerto Plata Province
 

Been to Chris and Mady's? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing