We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8,058)
Filter reviews
8,058 results
Traveller rating
4,791
2,141
759
233
134
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,791
2,141
759
233
134
Show reviews that mention
All reviews star friends the lion king pepsi cola orchid garden paella lobby bar main buffet entertainment team brazilian restaurant justin bieber dominican republic emailed the hotel lobster every other day paradise island a la carte restaurants kids club
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 8,058 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I just spent a week at the Iberostar Costa Dorada and what an amazing week it was. Despite the fact that it was low season, all of the staff were energetic and friendly - from the moment I checked in until the second I left. The rooms were clean and the bed was comfortable. The food was tasty and was warm - despite the low numbers of people. The buffet was good but the a la cartes were delicious. The Japanese restaurant was fun and very entertaining - of course with great food. The Mexican was very good, even if the portions were a bit tiny for the main course. The star of all the food was the Mediterranean restaurant - the fish was incredible - perhaps the best I have ever eaten. When you eat there, I hope that your chef is Joel. He made my main meal and it was top notch! The bar staff were welcoming and kind no matter which of the many bars you went to. The pool was clean and the beach was comfortable. The only draw back is the ocean front - there are many rocks, so there is a great limitation to the space that you are able to use.

Room tip: building number 1 is closest to the beach and is farthest from the main building and welcome area. Building 8 is closest to the gym.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManagerDR, Quality Manager Online at Iberostar Costa Dorada, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

We really appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experience here on TripAdvisor.

We are so happy to hear that your expectations were exceeded from the moment you stepped foot at the resort and we thank you infinitely for sharing with us, and with future travelers, such wonderful comments about your recent experience in our property. It is a pleasure to know that we have exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed our beautiful facilities and excellent service from our entire team, who are always focused on providing the best care.

It was our pleasure to have you as our guests and we are truly delighted to know that your stay with us was memorable.

Once again, thank you so much for sharing your kind words and thoughts about your vacation. We would be honored to welcome you back very soon.

Warm regards,

Quality Manager Online
Iberostar Dominican Republic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

We stayed here 17/10/18 - 31/10/18 for a family holiday with our 2 daughters (14 & 10).
The hotel was great. The food was superb, especially the speciality restaurants.
The staff were so friendly and helpful at every turn and the 'Starfriends' entertainments team were spot on (Especially Maria, Wi-Fi and Justin Bieber).
Thanks for a great all round holiday, which we would recommend to anyone.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
6  Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManagerDR, Quality Manager Online at Iberostar Costa Dorada, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for giving us the chance to be your host during your vacation time.

There is nothing more rewarding than making the people happy, this is why we give an important follow up to our guests while they are at home and also thanking them after taking the time to write a review like this.

We know that everyone feels really good when they receive a good service; this is where our amazing staff comes in. Thank you for recommending to future travelers our destination and mentioning them the excellence of our food, restaurants and the animation team's service. They are more than happy for your satisfaction and would be even more by welcoming you again.

Warmest Regards,

Quality Manager Online
Iberostar Dominican Republic



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

Came here with my boyfriend for a 2 week holiday! Could not find any faults at all whilst we stayed here.

Very clean and tidy room and the resort its self is clean including all the restaurant's. Cleaners came in our room everyday, all the staff that work at the resort are very friendly, fun and helpful.

The weather was fabulous, very hot! I think it rained twice while we was there but not for long, beach is lovely to sunbathe and walk along too. They even do a BBQ on the beach at dinner time and they did a massive seafood paella on the beach twice during our stay which was amazing.

The entertainment at night is very fun and entertaining, all the restaurant's have a lot to offer and the food is fabulous. I felt like it was an amazing holiday and a great resort to stay as there is everything that you need on the resort, such as shops and a spa.

The spa is something that is definitely worth paying for a treatment whilst your stay! They offer fantastic treatments and are amazing at massages, very relaxing and worth every penny.

The pools are clean and has a swim up bar. The resort also has a lot of animals which i thought was brill, such as peacocks roaming around the resort. Also flamingos and turtles near reception area.

Overall we had a brilliant stay and really enjoyed our holiday here. Would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 1chany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManagerDR, Qulity ManagerDR at Iberostar Costa Dorada, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us and we appreciate you taking the time to post a review about your experience at Iberostar on Tripadvisor.

There are many things that we can thank you about, however, words are not enough to express our gratitude for your outstanding review, every positive point that you highlight in your review makes us feel very happy, since every day we strive to provide the best service to all our guests and to hear that we have achieved it fills us with much joy and happiness.

Thanks a lot and we hope to welcome you back soon, we will rest at your entire disposal should you need further assistance.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager Online,
Iberostar Dominican Republic.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2018 via mobile

I came for good food and animation fun and games,dancing and entertainment. The animation staff are very friendly like Wifi, Maria, Bonny and Pepsi cola. Bartenders are happy and friendly. Will love to return again!!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
4  Thank BarbaraGagnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManagerDR, Quality ManagerDR at Iberostar Costa Dorada, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us and we appreciate you taking the time to post a review about your experience at Iberostar on TripAdvisor.

Thanks for letting us know you comments about your recent experience, we hope to welcome you back soon, do not hasitate to contactc us again.

To receive you again would be more than an honor.

Sincerely,

Quality Manager Online,
Iberostar Dominican Republic.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2018 via mobile

We’ve just returned from a 2 week stay at the Iberostar Costa Dorada.

We highly recommend this hotel to both couples and families.

All staff members work so hard, especially the entertainment team. There is plenty of activities available throughout the day all day, but there is no pressure to partake if you would rather relax by the pool.

Food was great, with plenty of choice. Our preference was the Mediterranean.

As we were visiting in October in off peak time, we were a little worried there would be no atmosphere but as mentioned above there was still all entertainment/activities available and all restaurants remained open. There were plenty of sun beds available for everyone too.

While the rooms aren’t the most up to date/modern, they are kept immaculately clean and the fridge is kept stocked up.

Finally, we would like to give a special thanks to Rosa and Domingo, who work in the restaurants - Rosa in the poolside buffet and speciality restaurants and Domingo in the main buffet restaurant. They have made our stay a 5* experience. They could not do enough for us and were so friendly. When staff members make the time to get to know you, it really does make a difference. They are a true credit to this hotel.

We have loved our stay and would love to return one day.

Thank you Iberostar Costa Dorada.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank BackPacker829009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManagerDR, Quality Manager Online at Iberostar Costa Dorada, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for honoring us with your presence in our Iberostar Costa Dorada.

It is a great pleasure to us to read from our guest that we are a perfect destination for couple and family in general, we have worked a lot to achieve exactly this.

We are also proud to have people like Rosa and Domingo working with us because they perfectly know our mission. We will commend them as well as the animation team. Thank you for highlighting our staff, gastronomy, cleaning service and for recommending our destination to future travelers.

Thank you again and be sure we are already waiting for your return.

Quality Manager Online
Iberostar Dominican Republic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews