We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little value for such price, have seen much better for the same price”
Review of Hotel Napolitano

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Napolitano
Ranked #30 of 78 Hotels in Santo Domingo
Berlin, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Little value for such price, have seen much better for the same price”
Reviewed 30 July 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights but if we would have a time and energy to find other we surely have moved to other place. We stayed just because we have been too tired as we arrived very late in SDO that day and stressed out by embassy issue the day after. It seems to have its best time but definately not anymore. Noisy as its located in the main road facing the ocean (malecon). Great that after we finally can continue our journey, we found other with much better condition and value

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Queen-nias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    59
    44
    19
    29
See reviews for
37
47
36
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Haiti
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2011

If you want to have a good vacation, never go to this hotel. 1) they say private pool in each room, maybe i don't know what pool means...2) the sheet are cheap, dirty. Instead of white, they are grey. 3) the towels seems like the towels you use to put your feet after shower. 4) i got a 12" tv. 5) the service is the worst i ever see in my life. 6) I couldn't sleep, cause there's a club in the hotel and the sound were loud.This hotel is the worst i ever stay. I don't recommend it cause i got a really, really bad experience. To finish, the worst thing is that while my sister where around the table to take the breakfast, the waiter stole her cellphone, a blackberry. After many pressure, he decide to gave it back. He said that a customer took it, and he gave it back. He gave it back without the cover( the cellphone as a blue cover) Please, NEVER STAY IN THIS HOTEL!!! i think they have to change the name. Instead of Napolitano Hotel & Casino, they must call it Napolitano Motel/cabaña and casino.
Once again NEVER STAY IN THIS HOTEL. I have read some reviews, and if i trusted them, my stay in Santo Domingo could be better.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SweetLoulou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelnapolitano, Gerente at Hotel Napolitano, responded to this review, 28 March 2011
Dear Sir,

What happened with the celluar of your sister is: the waiter give back the cellular after that one client found it in the breakfast area and give it to the security guy. There was no pressure with the waiter (is working here from years and he's perfect), it only takes time to investigate and recuparate the celluar. That's what happened really. Nobody from the staff will going to rob something to a client. Before leaving I talk with your sister and her husband and they thanks me to have found the celular.

For the other incovignence that you was talking about we're working on it.

I hope to see you again in the Napolitano

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Santo Domingo hotels

New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 9 January 2011

Best few things about hotel are friendly/helpful staff; pool area; full included breakfast; location; price. Room was clean; maid service excellent; good food, beautiful pool/terrace area overlooking the Malecon road and walkway along the Caribbean. All rooms overlook the sea. Yes the hotel could use a new paint job and new carpets and new bedding, but it seemed the hotel staff was constantly cleaning and scrubbing the place. Do not stay there expecting it to be quite at night. The terrace bar/restaurant often has great live music late into the night and on the Malecon there will often be people playing wonderful music loudly. But you can always get your rest during the day at the peaceful pool area. There is a small casino and a nice discoteque so you have about everything you need at the hotel. The General Manager: Gilles seemed to always be available and ready to provide cheerful assistance. I will definitely stay at The Napolitano again.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoshuaNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 October 2010

I would not recommend this place, no hot water, no wireless internet and very poor service. Our room was dirty and the noise from the club kept us awake until 5 in the morning everyday.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmar0809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelElNapolitano, Gerente at Hotel Napolitano, responded to this review, 16 February 2012
New administration.

Valued Customer.

We apologize on behalf of the management if the experience in our facilities was not expected, I invite you to visit us and try our new rooms fully renovated and most professional service dedicated to you to have a pleasant stay.
Apologizing new mind and waiting for your visit.

Att.
Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 31 August 2010

Totally agree with the review of Aventurera exactly how I felt the front desk ladies very rude and air conditioning was just blowing a little air,towels and blankets def need an upgrade and compare to el jaragua and quinto centenario the difference in pricing is very small and all you get is a very bad service. My only good experience was with the lady cleaning the rooms otherwise very bad experience and would not return or recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sweetmag18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelElNapolitano, Gerente at Hotel Napolitano, responded to this review, 16 February 2012
New administration.

Valued Customer.

We apologize on behalf of the management if the experience in our facilities was not expected, I invite you to visit us and try our new rooms fully renovated and most professional service dedicated to you to have a pleasant stay.
Apologizing new mind and waiting for your visit.

Att.
Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santo Domingo hotels
Catalonia Santo Domingo
#8 of 78 in Santo Domingo
425 reviews
Zona Colonial
Hodelpa Caribe Colonial
Hodelpa Caribe Colonial
#24 of 78 in Santo Domingo
346 reviews
Dominican Fiesta Hotel & Casino
#18 of 78 in Santo Domingo
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Villa Colonial
#15 of 78 in Santo Domingo
229 reviews
Crowne Plaza Santo Domingo
#9 of 78 in Santo Domingo
948 reviews
Zona Colonial
Hotel Conde de Penalba
Hotel Conde de Penalba
#22 of 78 in Santo Domingo
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Napolitano? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Napolitano

Property: Hotel Napolitano
Address: Av. George Washington 51 | Entre la Calle Numero y la Calle Cambronal, Santo Domingo 10208, Dominican Republic
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Santo Domingo Province > Santo Domingo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Casino Hotel in Santo Domingo
#10 Spa Hotel in Santo Domingo
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,904 - ₹ 10,268
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Napolitano 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in front of the Caribbean Sea, just a few steps from the Colonial City. Facilities: Terrace-Restaurant, swimming pool, live music, free Wi-Fi, parking and taxis. All rooms have ocean view and are fully equipped. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Napolitano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Napolitano Hotel And Casino
Napolitano Hotel Santo Domingo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing