We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Real Quality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Hotel Real Aeropuerto Santo Domingo
Ranked #27 of 79 Hotels in Santo Domingo
Bronx, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Real Quality”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

Clean hotel, close to the airport, check in and helpful front office staff. I had a rental car and drove to Boca Chica and the Capital. I hope that cable will on when I return.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank curstep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OG_HCRT, General Manager at Quality Hotel Real Aeropuerto Santo Domingo, responded to this review, 4 May 2012
Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to write us about your recent stay with us and appreciate your preference for our hotel.

Regarding the problem with the cable service, We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause and we confirm you that the service has been restored

We look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    76
    35
    7
    18
See reviews for
33
28
20
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
127 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

Near to Las Americas International Airport, Santo Domingo,,,Small, clean, average rooms, internet room gym and bar restaurant.... I have to wait 36 hours because airline problems,
We went to Quality Hotel, good service, only for delayed flight, crews and short stay.

Room Tip: all are the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CesarPortes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OG_HCRT, General Manager at Quality Hotel Real Aeropuerto Santo Domingo, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Dear guest:

We appreciate for the time taken to let us know about your recent stay at our property, We look forward to seeing you in other circumstances, not because of a delayed flight,
And offer you our services.


Sincerely,

Odalis Guzman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

We stayed here just one night before flying home to the U.S. and it was such a welcoming, clean, and quiet place. I believe we booked a 1 bedroom suite, which was really just two adjoining rooms. It was very nice. The staff was extremely helpful - at 11PM we needed to get something from the pharmacy for our child and the person at the front desk had someone pick up what we needed and bring it to us. The kids enjoyed the pool and we had an early dinner outside which was good.

Room Tip: We were in 421/419 and had a view of the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OG_HCRT, General Manager at Quality Hotel Real Aeropuerto Santo Domingo, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
Dear Guest:

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that all our staff took good care of you. Thank you for your kind comments and special mention about our team,

We look forward to welcoming you back to Quality Hotel Real Aeropuerto Santo Domingo.

Sincerely,

Odalis Guzman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandeville, Jamaica
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

As a business travel for over 20 years, I can say that you and your hotel team were exemplary! Everything from the check-in/out, to cleanliness of the hotel, room with view, friendliness of every employee I came in contact with, the dining room and food – all were excellent!

Although I did not have any problems during my stay, I had confidence and trust in management that if I did, they would provide a workable solution. Great job!

Should I travel again to the Dominican Republic, Quality Hotel Real Aeropuerto Santo Domingo will be my first consideration.

Thank you for making our experience a very memorable one.

Jay R. Cruze
Jamaica, West indies

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OG_HCRT, Manager at Quality Hotel Real Aeropuerto Santo Domingo, responded to this review, 1 April 2012
Dear Mister Jay Cruze:

Thank you so much for your kind comments following your most recent stay with us. We are delighted to note that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you felt we took good care of you.

Our team are delighted that you enjoyed their service and look forward to welcoming you back again.

Sincereley,

Odalis Guzman.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2011

Great staff from front desk to the restaurant. Clean rooms, good food, free wireless, nice workout room, everything works. Have stayed on multiple trips and will continue to do so.

Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OG_HCRT, General Manager at Quality Hotel Real Aeropuerto Santo Domingo, responded to this review, 19 December 2011
Dear Mr. Bill:

We thank you for taking the time to write us about your experience while visiting us, appreciate your preference for our hotel and your positive comments about our staff.

We are glad to know that we achieved your expectations, and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.


Sincerely,

Odalis Guzman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santo Domingo
8.8 km away
NEPTUNO'S REFUGIO
NEPTUNO'S REFUGIO
#9 of 18 in Boca Chica
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
10.5 km away
Hotel Garant
Hotel Garant
#5 of 18 in Boca Chica
4.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
13.4 km away
Acuarium Resort Hotel
Acuarium Resort Hotel
#42 of 79 in Santo Domingo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 km away
Casa Coco
Casa Coco
#10 of 18 in Boca Chica
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
27.9 km away
Dominican Fiesta Hotel & Casino
Dominican Fiesta Hotel & Casino
#17 of 79 in Santo Domingo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
10.2 km away
Parco del Caribe
Parco del Caribe
#4 of 18 in Boca Chica
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Real Aeropuerto Santo Domingo? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Real Aeropuerto Santo Domingo

Property: Quality Hotel Real Aeropuerto Santo Domingo
Address: KM 22 Autopista Las Americas | 5 mins away from Las Americas International Airport, Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Santo Domingo Province > Santo Domingo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Santo Domingo
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,748 - ₹ 13,122
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quality Hotel Real Aeropuerto Santo Domingo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Hotel Real Aeropuerto Santo Domingo is the only internationally branded hotel located close to Las Americas International Airport. This hotel is perfect for business and leisure travelers that have an early departure or a late arrival flight. The hotel is right across Las Americas Duty Free Business Park and next to the Institute of Technology of Santo Domingo. Boca Chica beach is only six miles away and Santo Domingo's Colonial zone is 14 miles away. Most major league baseball academies are close by. Complimentary breakfast buffet starts at 5:00 a.m. at Los Balcones, the hotel's onsite restaurant, which also serves lunch and dinner. The hotel's sports bar Arrecife, is the perfect place to enjoy cocktails and casual food. 24-hour room service is also available. All guestrooms include complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Some rooms include refrigerators and microwaves. Non-smoking rooms are also available. Guests can exercise in our fitness center or enjoy our outdoor pool surrounded by tropical gardens. The next time your travel brings you to the Dominican Republic, stay with us, you will appreciate our ideal location, multilingual staff and affordable rates. We look forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Quality Hotel Real Aeropuerto Santo Domingo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Santo Domingo
Quality Hotel Santo Domingo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing