We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 Night Stay and Good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel La Casona Dorada
Ranked #67 of 79 Hotels in Santo Domingo
Reviewed 15 August 2016

in town for 2 nights. Location is good for the people with some expertise in Caribbean style pace. Restaurant food is Good, The hotel has remodel a lot and it is looking good.
Some areas still under improvement. the parking is tight but available for the are this is rare to find. Hotel rooms are large an at least mine was.

Room Tip: Wi fi was good in my room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Oscar V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

This is a small boutique type hotel; in fact I would say it's more of a guest house. The rooms aren't fancy but are very spacious and functional.

It is conveniently located close by to several restaurants and other conveniences. It has a small pool and gym as well. They have a restaurant on site as well with pretty decent food.

The hotel is presently being renovated; but the inconvenience is minimal.....; staff is pleasant and eager to please.

Stayed: July 2016
Thank Lawrence K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2016 via mobile

This place is centrally located, has parking, restaurant and a small pool. Not a fancy place but a decent place for50 dollars a night. If you want fancy go elsewhere, if you looking for a clean place to lay your head for night or two then this place is good for you

Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2015

My husband and I stayed a couple weeks ago at La Casona Dorada, as part of our 1-week getaway to Santo Domingo, visiting family and friends. Have to say that, despite the inconvenience of the hotel being a bit of a dusty mess due to a massive renovation taking place in it, our experience was, overall, very pleasant.

The room we stayed in was spacious, with a fairly comfy bed and an A/C (a must, considering the tropical weather!!); a nice bathroom with a shower and hot water; the pool, despite it looking quite tempting and well-maintained, we never used it due to being busy with other activities all around; the staff was warm, very welcoming and attentive to our needs (whenever we requested something, they'd always do it for us. And I guess the fact that my husband is Dominican-born-and-raised might've helped a bit extra). I didn't care much for the fact that the parking space available was kind of scarce because: #1, we weren't driving (sorry, haven't gotten used to Dominican driving!!), and #2, it had something to do with the construction. But if I had an objection, it would be the breakfast: it was ok for the price paid, but it did bothered me a bit that it wasn't too diverse and that it was always cold by the time my husband and/or I were able to go to the dining room for it (it always helps to keep food warm for the duration of the time it'll be offered). Other than that minor quip, everything went as expected. I will definitely consider returning to La Casona whenever we go back. Gracias por todo.

Room Tip: Good idea to keep the breakfast buffet warm to make it more attractive to guests
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2015

I Stay in this city hotel for 2 nights en 3 days for a conference about a new Engish methodology to be implement in my country named ELA English For Latin America. It was quite and clean. The food was ok and also the pool but never use it. The parking is small.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jorge2941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santo Domingo hotels
TAU Casa Conde
#25 of 79 in Santo Domingo
12 reviews
Royal Palace Hotel
#71 of 79 in Santo Domingo
13 reviews
Maison Gautreaux
#63 of 79 in Santo Domingo
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dominican Fiesta Hotel & Casino
#18 of 79 in Santo Domingo
564 reviews
Hotel Aladino
#27 of 79 in Santo Domingo
80 reviews
Plaza De La Cultura
Hostal Riazor
Hostal Riazor
#34 of 79 in Santo Domingo
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Casona Dorada? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Casona Dorada

Address: Av. Independencia No 255 | Esq. Osvaldo Báez, Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Santo Domingo Province > Santo Domingo > Gazcue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 79 Hotels in Santo Domingo
Price Range: ₹ 3,518 - ₹ 6,449 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Casona Dorada 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel La Casona Dorada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel La Casona Dorada And Restaurant

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing