We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good address”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Santo Domingo
Ranked #13 of 78 Hotels in Santo Domingo
Certificate of Excellence
Port-au-Prince
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good address”
Reviewed 14 February 2011

We went to Clarion Hotel in november for 2 nights.
We had never heard of the hotel, but had a god time there.
We got there very late and there was only premium suites available. The suite was very nice, with a nice bedroom, living room, kitchenette and office. Everything was very clean. In the morning we would receive the newspapers at the door. One thing missing : the wireless internet in the rooms (they only have it in the lobby). We only had access via cable.
The breakfast buffet was excellent, with a good choice, and the staff was very nice.
I also went to the salon to do my nails. Small but I they still served me right away.
We would recommend this hotel to anyone, especially for business people.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diapi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

650 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    293
    227
    76
    28
    26
See reviews for
97
72
42
401
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
panama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 January 2011

This Hotel is the BERMUDA TRIANGLE of travel. Absolutely nothing works in the place; internet, toilet, TV, AC, shower..........And nobody on the staff cares. The sales staff took my reservation and specific requirements but the operations folks could not or would not fulfill them. Horrifying experience; and at over $200/night! Disappointing because the appearance is that it could be a great business travel experience. Recommend this hotel to your competitors; they will never get to work or meetings!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnindavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2010

Central location, close to many, many ammenities. Atmosphere very clean and neat. There is construction ongoing, but it did not bother me/ nor there was noise; New Premiuns rooms are gorgeous, magnificient, with a clean arquitecture and tones. Very up to date with these modern times and competition, and the toiletry comes very handy and useful. Beds and pillows are very confortable, warm and cozy. This is my second stay, and will stay there again and again. Breakfast is good and yummy. Newspapers and International TV available at the breakfast room. Service is excellent. Doorman (Andres) and receptionist (Wellington) very friendly, professional and helpful. Taxis, are a little bit expesive (300 pesos) but they are designated exclusively for the hotel service, so you are secure and they know who they are. Beauty parlor available, very good. Convenience store located inside the hotel-could use more variety of snacks, drinks, etc.
I would reconmmed this hotel if you are in Santo Domingo for either leisure or Businness.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bostonian73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2010

I visit the dominican republic often because im from there. The location is good but theres a lot of construction around it in the roads...also right next to my room window!! So noisy! The lobby is decorated perfectly and they are upgrading some rooms, but ofcourse the more expensive rooms first...so my room (economy priced) had the musty carpet, ugh! with that stench! And my bed was kinda broken...brkfast was ok, a typical dominican breakfast "replica" (had the right ingredients but prepared poorly) the reception service is excellent and Esteban at the Bottom's Bar was a fun bartender. I had stayed in another hotel in my previous visit and im definately sticking with that one every time i go back!

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharlos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2010

Jonathan at the Front Desk was very helpful and attentive. The doorman also was very helpful and attentive. The staff behind the breakfast buffet was very attentive and the breakfast room manager as well. Overall the service was very good.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank igianni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santo Domingo hotels
W&P Santo Domingo
#21 of 78 in Santo Domingo
292 reviews
Crowne Plaza Santo Domingo
#9 of 78 in Santo Domingo
949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gazcue
Courtyard Santo Domingo
Courtyard Santo Domingo
#6 of 78 in Santo Domingo
509 reviews
Holiday Inn Santo Domingo
#7 of 78 in Santo Domingo
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Santo Domingo? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Santo Domingo

Property: Radisson Hotel Santo Domingo
Address: Calle Presidente Gonzalez #10, esq. Tiradendes | NACO, Santo Domingo 30228, Dominican Republic (Formerly Hotel Plaza Naco)
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Santo Domingo Province > Santo Domingo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Santo Domingo
#7 Business Hotel in Santo Domingo
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,585 - ₹ 8,923
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Santo Domingo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel Santo Domingo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Santo Domingo
Santo Domingo Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing