We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$230
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$230
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/22
FindHotel
$130
View deal
Hotels.com$230
Priceline$145
Official Hotel$187
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,750)
Filter reviews
1,750 results
Traveller rating
1,268
311
86
44
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,268
311
86
44
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews colonial room zona colonial beautiful hotel dominican republic historical sites great service breakfast buffet is the location is perfect linda ivonne clara nicolas carolina concierge courtyard carmen dr
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,750 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2022

My experience at Hodelpa Nicolas de Ovando was superb. The hotel is located near the most amazing historic places in Santo Domingo. The hotel staff is extremely professional and take the extra mile to ensure you have an outstanding stay. The hotel is very clean and your requests are answered in a promptly manner. I can't wait to go back!!!

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Magnolia1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ana cespedes, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Hotel Hodelpa Nicolas de Ovando, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2022

Hello Magnolia,

We appreciate the time you took to comment on your recent experience at our hotel Nicolas de Ovando.

We are pleased to read your comments and are happy to create memorable experiences.

With pleasure
Ac

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2022 via mobile

Hodelpa Nicolas de Ovando is extremely well located within la Zona Colonial in Santo Domingo. You can walk to many restaurants and all historic landmarks. The hotel was spotless clean including our colonial room. The staff was awesome!!! They treated us kindly, with respect, and catered to all our needs. We will definitely return!!!!

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank berriosliza
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ana cespedes, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Hotel Hodelpa Nicolas de Ovando, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2022

Good afternoon Berriosliza

Thank you for your comment on your recent stay in our emblematic property. It is very pleasant to know that our hotel Nicolas de Ovando and its surroundings have been to your liking thanks to highlight the attentions received by our staff for us it was a pleasure to receive you,

We look forward to welcoming you again.

With pleasure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2022 via mobile

Carolina gave great service for the breakfast! I enjoyed myself with mi amiga! The mimosas and watermelon juice were great!! I enjoyed the starfruit and chatting with my friend. The food was okay but the drinks were fantastic!

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank C6056RJericaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ana cespedes, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Hotel Hodelpa Nicolas de Ovando, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2022

Good Morning Jericaj

Thank you for your comment on your recent stay in our emblematic property. It is very pleasant to know that our hotel Nicolas de Ovando and its surroundings have been to your liking thanks to highlight the attentions received by our staff for us it was a pleasure to receive you,

We look forward to welcoming you again.

With pleasure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2022 via mobile

This hotel is gorgeous. Very clean and the service is exceptional. We had our wedding here and not a single detail was missing. Carmen was out personal help and she was fantastic. Carolina was also our serves most of our stay and she was so helpful and attentive every single time. We highly recommend this hotel for a very comfortable beautiful vacation!

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mariabK2818NV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ana cespedes, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Hotel Hodelpa Nicolas de Ovando, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2022

Good afternoon Maria,

Thank you for choosing Hodelpa Nicolas de Ovando for your vacation in Santo Domingo, we are happy and honored that you have chosen our hotel for such a special occasion as your wedding, thank you for highlighting our staff, for us it was a pleasure to serve you.
We look forward to welcoming you again.

With pleasure
Ana Cespedes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2022 via mobile

Breakfast was delicious. Carolina made this time unforgettable. She made sure we had hot breakfast and delicious juice. Thank you for your service and made us feel like home. We definitely need to come back every year.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank bisukay m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ana cespedes, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Hotel Hodelpa Nicolas de Ovando, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2022

Good afternoon,

Thank you for choosing Hodelpa Nicolas de Ovando as your destination. We are honored to read that you enjoyed our breakfast and the attentions of our staff.

With pleasure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews