We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$141
View deal
Hotels.com$141
Booking.com$141
Priceline$141
Travelocity$141
Hampton$141
Orbitz.com$141
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveller rating
127
43
21
10
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
127
43
21
10
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport free shuttle from the airport one night stay brand hotel front desk an airport hotel boca chica great service rooftop pool yogurt great hotel great stay angelo accommodations
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 213 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2021

I made this reservation mainly because they offered in different websites including their own, a free shuttle from the airport which is not available and will not be available in the near future as I was explained; we waited for so long at the airport until called them, then had to take a taxi($10). After complaining, the manager, Mr. Trinidad kindly paid a taxi back to the airport at our check out. I believe that been an airport hotel, the shuttle is a must, also it is locate in a non interesting area. The room #303,an advertised as (two double beds) had only two XL twin beds which are not real double ones. The connecting door allowed us to listen all noises and conversations from our next door guests. When took a shower, the really strong chlorine smell is like showering with pool water. Breakfast was really good considering it is a Hampton, for sure is above the standard found in a same brand hotel in US. Staff is nice and attentive. Finally, the US$120, plus an outrageous 28% tax paid for one night does not worth what is received for.

Date of stay: July 2021
1  Thank Antonio H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Odalis Guzman, General Manager at Hampton By Hilton Santo Domingo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2021

Dear Antonio H.
Thank you for contacting Hampton by Hilton Santo Domingo Airport. After review of your feedback, please accept our sincere apology for your experience explained.
We appreciate your loyalty and are hopeful that you will afford us the opportunity to provide lodging services in the future. The Voice of our Customers is critical to ensuring our guests receive a rewarding experience when staying at our property. Thanks for your ongoing loyalty and understanding.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2021 via mobile

I thank all the staff but especially Alexander Sanobia & Luis Almontes. Excellent customer service, person like him make this hotel very pleasant!

Gracias a Todos el personal de este hotel !!!!!!!!!!!!

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank freudysp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Odalis Guzman, General Manager at Hampton By Hilton Santo Domingo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2021

Dear freudysp, we greatly value your visit and preference by staying with us, for sharing your important feedbacks with us.
We are sharing with Alexander Sanobia & Luis Almontes and the rest of our team for your service appreciation and comments.
Looking forward to accommodating you in the nearing future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2021

The hotel was great, Angelo make me feel good every day during my stay, my family’s so happy because the service was good,Angelo is the best server, I can’t wait to come back again because I love this place thank you so much

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank schneiderdieujuste99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Odalis Guzman, General Manager at Hampton By Hilton Santo Domingo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2021

Dear Jude, we greatly value your visit and preference to stay with us, the time taken to share your past experience at our hotel.
We are sharing with Angelo and our team members your mentioning of the your happiness expressed in your comments. We look forward to accommodating you on the nearing future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2021

Everything was perfect I like the crew. Everyone was nice and respectful.it was a great experience and I think I would go back there in the future.the room was clean and nice.The only thing that was not okay for me it was the fridge inside my room

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank rubenaltenor14
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Odalis Guzman, General Manager at Hampton By Hilton Santo Domingo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2021

Dear Ruben, we greatly appreciate your loyalty and are hopeful that you will afford us the opportunity to provide lodging services in the future. The Voice of our Customers is critical to ensuring our guests receive a rewarding experience when staying at the Hilton Portfolio of Brands. Thanks for your ongoing loyalty and understanding.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2021 via mobile

The hotel does not offer airport shuttle right now, even though it is advertised in several different locations of the homepage. Additionally, it is very difficult to get a taxi/Uber from the airport because the distance is only a few km so may drivers don’t want to take you. As a result, we had to wait for more than an hour.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jazzman1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Odalis Guzman, General Manager at Hampton By Hilton Santo Domingo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2021

We thank you so much for your visit , loyalty and time taken to share your experience with us, offer you an apology for the experience as you have explained it, we greatly value and appreciate you contacting us to share your concerns. Looking forward to serving you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews