We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excelent service!”
Review of Yokomo Sushi

Yokomo Sushi
Ranked #112 of 603 Restaurants in Santo Domingo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 2 - US$ 12
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Yokomo Sushi is a local Japanese restaurant and sake B, "aplatanao" style. We offer seafood, chicken and veggie sushi, taste some ice cold beer (Presidente), Sake or even our own made Sangría and other original cold beverage. We can serve you in English and you can visit on any of our 5 locations: Gazcue (just minutes away from Zona Colonial), Los Prados, Bella Vista, Naco and now Ozama.
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excelent service!”
Reviewed 31 May 2012

Totally recommended, the service is great and the food is soooo delicious. You should try the "BB Roll", thats my favorite one and the "Camaron Aplatanao", both are awesome.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank José L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yokomo Sushi A, Manager at Yokomo Sushi, responded to this review, 23 October 2012
Thanks José for recommending the BB Roll and the Aplatana'o, great selection!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    67
    18
    7
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
51 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“best sushi in the dominican republic”
Reviewed 29 May 2012

i love it , plus the restaurant is good looking , the prices are very atractive the menu has a lot of rolls ..very good

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank karlacuervo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yokomo Sushi A, Manager at Yokomo Sushi, responded to this review, 23 October 2012
Thanks Karla for the review, we hope you come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santo Domingo
Level Contributor
104 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Best Dominican Sushi!”
Reviewed 13 May 2012

I'm a huge fan of this place! The menu is very funny and the names of their plates are related to the Dominican culture.

The prices are good for the quality of the food.

The deco is really cool, so visit this place if you visit Santo Domingo.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Balmeri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yokomo Sushi A, Manager at Yokomo Sushi, responded to this review, 24 May 2012
Thanks for your review and for inviting others that visit our beautiful half-island to come and check us out.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Plantain Sushi Heaven”
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Food was excellent! Lived the combo platters! They play good jams, small place but very clean, owner is very nice as well. They have TAMARINDO juice...one o my fav's.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Latngirl4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yokomo Sushi A, Manager at Yokomo Sushi, responded to this review, 29 April 2012
Hi there, we love that you loved our plates and our place. Hope you come back soon, we'll have ready the Tamarindo Juice!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Sushi in town”
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Best sushi in town. They ripe plantain to many of their sushi and it gives a great sweet taste to it. Try the Yokomo roll

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank hpaziii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yokomo Sushi A, Manager at Yokomo Sushi, responded to this review, 29 April 2012
Hi, thanks for the recommendations. Visit us soon since we've added some new plates.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yokomo Sushi also viewed

Santo Domingo, Santo Domingo Province
Santo Domingo, Santo Domingo Province
 
Santo Domingo, Santo Domingo Province
Santo Domingo, Santo Domingo Province
 

Been to Yokomo Sushi? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing