We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
18
2
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
2
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2017

This is the place to stay in Dominica if you'd like to be near Roseau but away from the noise and crowds of the city. Be sure to check out the sunsets from either the viewing deck, or your own front porch. We were able to enjoy home cooked breakfasts each morning before heading out to SCUBA dive, hike or go canyoning. Afterwards, we'd head back to Diamond View to shower and relax before going out for dinner. Our host Clyde would stop by every day to see how we were doing, and offer any advice or assistance we needed. One day he stopped by to show us a hummingbird he had caught, after it had flown inside one of the cottages. He wanted us to be able to see it up close before he released it back into the wild. He built the property himself and works tirelessly to maintain it. Just make sure to communicate with him what time you expect to arrive so he can be there to greet you, as there is no reception desk. Thanks for the hospitality, Clyde!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ChicagoKiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

The location is perfect. It is higher in the mountains and therefore a great view! The owner Clyde is great. He is extreme friendly and really wants to make sure you enjoy your stay at his cottages and in Dominica. He was also our tourguide and showed us the right spots! We can def recommend this place!

Stayed: January 2017
1  Thank Knoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017

We just returned from twelve wonderful days in Dominica. After our days of diving, hiking in the rainforest, exploring beaches and visiting waterfalls, we always looked forward to our favorite part of the day, which was returning to our amazing cottage at Diamond View. The drive up the hill brought us into a flower filled garden and to a beautiful cottage and balcony with a view of both the rainforest and the Caribbean Sea. The breezes were amazing and the sunsets different every night. I couldn't stop photographing them! In addition to all of this, our host, Clyde, was there for anything we needed. Because we didn't want to miss our deck in the evening, we bought food at the daily market in Roseau and cooked most evenings. Clyde was always there to help us get the grill going so we could grill the fresh fish we picked up each day. He was literally there for anything we needed. Truly the best host ever! If you are planning a trip to Dominica and are looking for a peaceful oasis after your busy days, we highly recommend you check out the Diamond View Cottages!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Diane55416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2017

The property is owner-built, owner-run and in transition to a fully run mini-resort. It is located high (like most nice places in Dominica) and offers great views - the rainbow we saw over the bay was unforgettable! The kitchen offers most of the essentials to prepare meals, the refrigerator is really big so you can buy all your supplies for the stay.

Stayed: February 2017
1  Thank Elkabelka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016

We were excited for our second trip to Dominica. We booked directly with Clyde 4 months prior to our vacation. My husband emailed Clyde 3 or 4 times before we arrived. Upon arrival- no one was home, we did not know where to go, it was insufficiently lit to see where to go and also from a safety aspect. Well, you get the jest of the situation- and then unfortunately it just got worse- we did not get our cute cottage over looking the ocean. Nothing was as advertised. As I read all the 5 star ratings it concerns me- I know we booked Diamond View based on those ratings- Please beware. I would never return or recommend Diamond View to anyone.

Room Tip: Don't go to Diamond View.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jillh765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews