We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Fort Young Hotel(Roseau)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 232
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Natty Tropical Valley(Roseau)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 72
US$ 70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 83
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$ 143
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 90
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 197
Booking.com
View Deal
US$ 81
US$ 77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 148
US$ 118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
20
24
19
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
24
19
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswonderful dinnereach eveningnice balconythe kitchen staffthe hotel staffscotts headoceancaribbeanislanddominicatourswaterfront
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2017

Water view room with nice balcony on 3rd floor. Room was clean enough, though the top bedspreads could use a wash. Staff very friendly, good food in the restaurant with gorgeous sunset views. Not fancy, not upscale, but fine for the diving groups. A bit of a walk into town.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

We visited the hotel as a couple and the hotel was very nice and clean and well kept and the pool and the location was also good as we could get to town quickly with the local buses and taxis.

When we arrived we recieved a warm welcome by the staff who were friendly and very helpful we can not thank the staff enough who made us feel at home.

Bola the manager Brittany and Anne the other young lady and the kitchen staff and chef I can not remember her name and the bartenders and especially Thomasin who made us some great cocktails for us.

Also not forgetting the other guest we met Bella and her husband who were great

The food was very good breakfast lunch and dinner and you could also order and the food would be made for you from the menu. The food can be bought to your room order before 11 pm.

John

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

My girlfriend and I found Evergreen to be a clean and friendly hotel. The hotel staff were friendly, especially those in the dining area.
The food was nice but the outlook from the dining area was fantastic.
They have clean hotel grounds and a really nice pool as well.

The hotel itself is a fair walk from Roseau but the taxi service over all is easy to negotiate.
If you want to do tours of Dominica ask reception and ask for Frank Edwards from Bessman tours (767-285-6071). He was brilliant and will provide you with water, coconut water and fruit as part of his tour. Prices vary depending on that you want to do but he Is very knowledgable on most things Dominican and will not overcharged you.

If the staff try and tell you to use a guy named 'fifty' (yes he calls himself that), don't use him. He treated my girl and I with the upmost disrespect and tried to cheat us almost $100USD more for a tour per person.

Hopefully there are two photos attached. One is Frnaks business card, the other is the view from Evergreen Hotels dining area.

Happy travelling

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank MattBuchtmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

Very nice place for an early morning breakfast. Had the local breakfast with fresh local juice and my day was made. Good service and lovely view. The local cocoa tea is a must have so please ensure you ask for it. You are right next to the ocean but I will love to recommend the upstair for the early morning breakfast, the view and everything from up there is great.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Alistair E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

Was very dissapointed after this visit. We got a warm greeting and a nice handover of our room, which was sizeable and comfortable, but found that they mearly remade our bed with previous visitors dirty bedding. Someone was sent out after we mentioned this to front desk; but no appology from manager. Hard to imagine how this can be justified or how they felt it was appropriate to leave the 10% service charge for room on the bill. Anyway, breakfast was good by the waterside. We asked them to book us a taxi to next stop; the price they quoted was so above and beyond that I had to tell them I'll find my own, which we did for exactly half their price. After some research we discovered they charged us double for our taxi from the airport. This place does not reflect Dominicas personality, I wish we never stayed there on our fisrt night, it created a terrible first impression of the island.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank screennamechaos2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews