We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Outside Dinning with a view!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outside Dinning with a view!
View from the porch Wraparound Porch with Dinning area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Outside Dinning with a view!
View from the porch
Wraparound Porch with Dinning area
The swimming pool
Open Plan Living-room
Breakfast Bar and Living-room
Open and yet private porch
Villa Azure is only a few meters away from the gorgeous Blue Bay private beach
Crip and Airy. Louvered shutters in all bedroom window for privacy
Attention to detail is our Motto!
View from the wraparound porch
External view of the villa
Comfortable and inviting beds
Comfy beds in all bedrooms
Master Bedroom
View of Master en-suite
Master en-suite double vanity
Detail of breakfast bar
Our private Beach: Never overcrowded. Always beautiful
Kitchen
Breakfast bar
Second en-suite
Second en-suite bathroom
Second en-suite vanity
Convenient water closet for your guests.
Villa Azures location - walking distance to both the private beach and the village pool
Perfect spot for snorkelling or a lovely beach stroll.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Willemstad, Curacao

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Dievor
Blaricum, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay”
Reviewed 16 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We had a great time during our stay in Villa Azure. The villa is very tastful furnished, not like a standard holiday villa. The contact with Hellen Walker by e-mail and phone was nice and she responded always quick. It's very likely we will come back again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2017
Dear Dievor,
Many thanks indeed for your positive review. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It would be a pleasure to host you again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMLSRThis...
Halifax, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect relaxation setting!”
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We had an amazing stay at Hellen's Villa for our 40th birthday trip! The location was perfect....close to the beach and close to the supermarket! The villa was well equipped with anything we needed. (The only suggestions I would make is to please replace the can opener and also a set of measuring cups and spoons would be helpful! We also had trouble figuring out the dishwasher but that could have been us.....so we didn't end up using it because it wasn't clear how to get it started, even though the manual was readily available.) But overall, the villa was the perfect choice for us, lots of room, AC kept the rooms cool, Wifi worked well and everyone we met was wonderful. The restaurants at the Blue Bay Resort were amazing.....we enjoyed most of our meal out there. I would definitely recommend Hellen's Villa Azure to anyone, you won't be disappointed. Hellen, although she wasn't in the area during our stay, was very easy to contact and replied promptly to any emails or messages. Thank you! We hope to return in the future!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2017
Dear HMLSRThistle,

Many thanks indeed for such a great review. I will place the measuring cups as suggested in the kitchen. The can opener was already been added after your stay. Our dishwasher is an European model and does seem to trouble some our North American guests. But it does work impeccably. I'm sorry you didn't get to use it. But I will place clear instructions in the House Manual to help my guests.

Kind regards
Hellen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adventure...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great property in the perfect location!”
Reviewed 12 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great property! We stayed at Villa Azure for 9 days in July. Beautiful villa, spacious and the property is located near a beautiful beach with access to the Blue Bay amenities. Overall the house was very well equipped and comfortable. WiFi worked well too.

We visited multiple beaches around the island and the beach near the property was one of the top beaches on the the island. It is also conveniently located close to the airport and within 10 minutes of a great Supermarket. Also, not far from downtown which was great!

Hellen, the owner is the best. Nice, attentive and always responds quickly.
It was our second visit to Curacao and we were not disappointed. Highly recommend property!!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane M
Orange, Connecticut, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A fabulous find”
Reviewed 24 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Hellen's villa for one week in January. The weather was perfect. The location was perfect. And the price was perfect. The only thing we wished the villa had was a grill or an oven. Those are the only two things missing from this wonderful vacation. We really enjoyed ourselves and hope to return in the very near future.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bart B
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent villa, excellent hospitality”
Reviewed 3 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Really enjoyed our stay in Villa Azure. Very nice house on Blue Bay resort, we think the best place to stay on Curacao, certainly with a family. The large outside porch is certainly added value. Also the owner Hellen is the best. Quick response, trustworthy and very hospitable. Can certainly recommend this place.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Dec 2015
Dear Bart, Thank you so much for your lovely review. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. It has been a pleasure hosting you and your party and I hope to you back someday! - Hellen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing