We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful vacations”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa view from pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa view from pool
Our manager, Violeta Map, CUROYAL, beach nearby.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Villa view from pool
Our manager, Violeta
Map, CUROYAL, beach nearby.
Frontview CUROYAL
Part of porch
Part of porch
Palapa, strawhut
Part of big garden
Palapa
TVcorner
Living
Kitchen
Living
Bedroom
Bedroom first floor
Seaview
One of the bathrooms
Detail of a bathroom
Nearby waterworld. Underwater paradise
View from floatingbridge, Willemstad
Floatingbridge
Beachview
Jan Thiel beach
Beachview
Sunset
Restaurant le Clochard knows how to please you
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
Studio, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Willemstad, Curacao

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Carolin P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful vacations”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We travelled with 2 adults and five children and had a wonderful time at the curoyal villa. The villa is very tidy and has a lot of space. Violeta warmly welcomed us and was always easy to approach. She had a lot of interesting and important informations for us. We enjoyed the wonderfully furnished house and garden. The kitchen was well equipped and we got enough towels and bed linen for two weeks.
The house is situated very close to Jan Thiel Beach and in a quiet neighbourhood. The Van den Tweel supermarket with everything you need is reachable by foot. You can rent a car at the Jan Thiel Beach if you want. Prices are ok.
We really hope to come back soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2017
Goodday to you and thank you very much to join your experience at Curoyal. It is our goal to have our guests enjoying a very nice holidays.
And also Violeta hopes to see you again.

Best regards Jan Wanrooij
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveler1...
1 review
“Great villa!”
Reviewed 18 June 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We spent 2 weeks in the Curoyal villa at the end of April/beginning of May and we were very happy with the place! It offers great accommodation for a group of 8 adults and has plenty of space. The bedrooms are comfortable and all have air conditioning. There are plenty of spaces to sit both inside and outside. The kitchen has all the equipment one needs during the holiday (Oven, microwave, dish washer). The swimming pool is great to relax and also offers some (very needed) shade.

The neighborhood is safe and it's a short walk (5min) to the beach and the shops. The place offers great value for money and I would definitely book this again if when returning to Curacao.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2017
Thanks very much for your review.
I hope that this review also may lead that other customers vind their way to villa Curoyal to have a fantastic stay in Curacao.
We hope to see you again.
Best regards Jan wanrooij, owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thomaswee...
Hamburg, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place for a group of 9”
Reviewed 20 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We really enjoyed the stay at Curoyal. The house has lot of space and a nice pool. Jan Thiel beach and a supermarket are very close. Violet and the owner Jan have been very nice.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2017
Dear Thomas and family,
Good to hear from you and that you liked your stay. We continuously go-on and keep the villa tip-top. As far as we can see Curoyal was the best appreciated villa for 2015 and 2016, our goal is to achieve such also for 2017. Hope to see you again,

Best regards: Jan and Violeta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angus C
Halifax, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Accommodation”
Reviewed 28 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The villa is in an upscale, quiet neighbourhood where we felt very comfortable. We highly recommend renting a car, and Jan Thiel is an excellent location from which to explore the island. We were welcomed on our arrival by Violet who showed us around the meticulously clean house and who was very helpful throughout our stay. The house is very well equipped. There is an abundance of seating, both inside and out, with several different places to eat. The pool area is secluded and a very pleasant place to lie in the sun.
We recommend it highly and would be delighted to stay there ourselves another year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Feb 2017
Hello there back in Canada,
It is ou hobby to offer our guests the best threre is.And we enjoy reading a nice review. We keep prices affordable and in return we get a lot of bookings. Hope to see you again.
Best regards Jan and Violeta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielwww
South Holland Province, The Netherlands
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 5 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

This is the 2nd time I stayed in the Curoyal villa. I have travelled a lot and seen many places, but this is just perfection. Extremely large living room, spacious bedrooms, wifi is perfect everywhere on the property, very nice garden, with private pool, BBQ and comfortable sunbeds.

I go for snorkeling twice a day. Just a few minutes walking to the beach with a majestic underwater world right along the shore. Can't wait to go next year again.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Dec 2016
Thank you for your review. Yes this magnificent underwaterworld is an extra asset to the villa.
Best regards
Jan and Violeta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing