We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful evening”

Baoase Culinary Beach Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 336 Restaurants in Willemstad
Price range: US$ 20 - US$ 125
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Baoase Culinary Beach Restaurant is an exclusive culinary restaurant on Curacao. Be welcomed in a paradise ambiance and let our top chef Rene and his professional team amaze you in design, texture & taste! Baoase offers a unique dining experience on a private beach. Nothing at Baoase is by coincidence. Every detail is taken care of. Surrounded by a fusion of Caribbean Beauty with Asian elegance, Baoase Beach Restaurant is the perfect choice for your special evening. Reservations recommended.
Reviewed 5 October 2018

We had a wonderful evening/ dinner at Baose. Lovely entourage and delicious food. To make the reservation was complicated. I showed up personally to make the reservation and to have a look at the restaurant. To book a table only by email and after little pressure only quick look at the restaurant. But it was worth it after all.

Thank Daphne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baoase_Luxury_Resort, General Manager at Baoase Culinary Beach Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Daphne R.,

Thank you for taking the time and effort to write this review. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the food and entourage of Baoase Culinary Beach Restaurant.

The Balinese inspired style of the resort and restaurant started with the owners, Ad and Bibi, who travel all around the world to collect new items to decorate the resort. The dreamed of a Balinese paradise and made their dream come true when they opened Baoase Luxury Resort.

We hope to welcome you again in the future at Baoase Culinary Beach Restaurant!

With kind regards from the entire team,

Oliver Zahn
General Manager - Baoase Luxury Resort
Traveler’s choice award 2018 & Certificate of Excellence 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (774)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 774 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2018

We spent our anniversary at Baoase beach resort. The atmosphere was private, classy and beautiful. The service was attentive and the food and drinks were excellent. We liked it so much we went back a second day on our vacation. Would highly recommend Baoase beach resort.

Thank Amy400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baoase_Luxury_Resort, General Manager at Baoase Culinary Beach Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Amy400,

Congratulations on your anniversary! Thank you for so much for celebrating this special occasion with us.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed Baoase Culinary Beach Restaurant. We have a barefoot elegance policy, which means that the ambiance is classy, but relaxed. It is great that you went to our restaurant for two times during your stay. Thank you for your recommendation!

We hope to welcome you again in the future at Baoase Culinary Beach Restaurant!

With kind regards from the entire team,
Oliver Zahn
General Manager - Baoase Luxury Resort
Traveler’s choice award 2018 & Certificate of Excellence 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

My wife loved the tandoori chicken sandwich and the pasta spaghetti, to which I added beef tenderloin was superb! Beautiful beach view! Great cocktails!! THAT WELCOME DRINK!! Wow!!! I wasn’t a fan of the Asian night, but that doesn’t change the fact that I thought this place was excellent.

Thank johnbN9329PY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baoase_Luxury_Resort, General Manager at Baoase Culinary Beach Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear John B.,

Thank you very much for your positive review. We appreciate that you are taking the time to share your experiences with us.

It is great to hear that you loved our food. Baoase Culinary Beach Restaurant is the highlight of Baoase Luxury Resort and our kitchen team works under the lead of Rene Klop. He gained his experience at different Michelin-star restaurants in The Netherlands and Belgium and he is known for his distinguished cooking style, which can be best characterized as French-International with an Asian twist.

We hope to welcome you again in the future at Baoase Culinary Beach Restaurant!

With kind regards from the entire team,
Oliver Zahn
General Manager - Baoase Luxury Resort
Traveler’s choice award 2018 & Certificate of Excellence 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

The restaurant of Baoase Resort is amazing, the menu is very elaborated, there are a lot of options from vegetarian options to meat. However you need to order one entrée, main and dessert, because the plates are small. Sometimes that’s good because you have the opportunity to try different options of the menu, but it depends on the price. If you order only the main plate certainly you will be still hungry. We ordered fish and it tasted amazing.

Thank Thiago R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baoase_Luxury_Resort, General Manager at Baoase Culinary Beach Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2018

Dear Thiago R.,

Thank you very much for writing this review. We are happy to hear that you loved your evening at Baoase Culinary Beach Restaurant.

We are very proud of our kitchen team, under the lead of our Executive Chef Rene Klop. Rene developed his passion for French cuisine while working for a Michelin star restaurant in the Netherlands. He is known for his distinguished cooking style, which can be best characterized as French-International with an Asian twist. We are very happy to hear that you recognize all the unique aspects of Baoase Culinary Beach Restaurant and that we have exceeded you expectations.

We hope to welcome you again in the future!

With kind regards from the entire team,

Oliver Zahn
General Manager - Baoase Luxury Resort
Traveler’s choice award 2018 & Certificate of Excellence 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

Visited this stunning restaurant and setting twice for different occasions. Had the tasting menu and wine pairing both times and were just as fantastic the second time around. In a beautiful bungalow the first time celebrating a birthday and then on the beach for parents anniversary. Staff were welcoming and took pride in every aspect of their work. A must if visiting and celebrating a special occasion!

Thank roseannaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baoase_Luxury_Resort, General Manager at Baoase Culinary Beach Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Dear roseannaar,

Congratulations on your parent’s anniversary and the birthday you celebrated at Baoase. Thank you so much for your trust to celebrate two special occasions with us! We are excited to hear your enthusiasm and the compliments about our tasting menu and wine pairing at Baoase Culinary Beach Restaurant.

We hope to welcome you again for any occasion in the future!

With kind regards from the entire team,

Oliver Zahn
General Manager - Baoase Luxury Resort
Traveler’s choice award 2018 & Certificate of Excellence 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Baoase Culinary Beach Restaurant also viewed

 
Willemstad, Curacao
Willemstad, Curacao
 
Willemstad, Curacao
 

Been to Baoase Culinary Beach Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing