We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spring Break 2017”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Royal Sea Aquarium Resort
Ranked #12 of 32 Hotels in Willemstad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 May 2017

First time here- We fell in love with Royal Sea Aquarium Resort and Curacao. We had a very nice relaxed vacation, can't wait to return next year. Our Aquarium/Ocean view was amazing, suite room was perfect for our family of 4. Staff very friendly and attentive. We ate 1st night at the restaurant not affiliated with Resort, food was great. We ate again on a Friday night before we left. Very busy, wait time was longer. Easy access walking to Mambo Beach- lots of places to eat and shop even though the store hours were not kept. Stores would open and close on their own schedule it seemed. Arrangement to the town were easy. Usually our driver Guido (great person) would drive us around the island. Resort great for families. Small but perfect.

Room Tip: Any room- options Aquarium view (Dolfins swimming), Ocean view or sunset views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank susyq0909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerardo G, Online Reputation Manager at The Royal Sea Aquarium Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2017

Dear Susy,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us and the community. We would like to thank you for staying with us at The Royal Sea Aquarium Resort. We know that you have many choices when traveling and your trust is very much appreciated. We feel very happy that you enjoyed your stay, and that our resort and staff met your expectations.
In order to continually improve upon our facilities and services, we rely heavily on feedback from our guests and for that reason we really appreciate your comments.

We are looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (515)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

25 - 29 of 515 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2017

I would definitely return to the Royal Sea Aquarium Resort. It was a nice resort. Staff members were very friendly and helpful. The only reason I didn't give it five stars is the loud humming noise the AC made in my room and the wind whistling thru the sliders. There is no bar, which didn't bother us, but I did hear some complaints about the lack of a bar. They did have a happy hour twice that I saw but it was for a very short time. The head of food and beverage came around the pool area offering to make drinks. It was a one-woman operation.
If you plan on eating in the onsite restaurant when you arrive, make reservations when you check in. We were turned away. So we made reservations for the second night. And even then they wanted to seat us in front of the kitchen. It was a very long meal. People were waiting to get water, waiting to get a menu, waiting to order, waiting for food, and really waiting for the check. I can't recommend the onsite restaurant; you are much better off walking around to Mambo Beach. There are tons of places to eat there. I know some will say you just have to get with "island time" but we didn't have near the wait anywhere else on the island.
We loved the Green House restaurant on Mambo Beach. Food was good, prices reasonable, and staff excellent. Kenneth was our waiter and he was the best waiter we had while on the island.

Room Tip: All rooms had good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SouthernGal99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerardo G, Online Reputation Manager at The Royal Sea Aquarium Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Thank you for sharing your comments with us and the community. I would like to thank you for staying with us at The Royal Sea Aquarium Resort. We know that you have many choices when traveling and your trust is very much appreciated. We feel very happy that you enjoyed your stay, and that our resort and staff met your expectations.
In order to continually improve upon our facilities and services, we rely heavily on feedback from our guests and for that reason we really appreciate your comments in reference to the A/C. We will work on that so we can surprise you in your next visit.

We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017

We really enjoyed The Royal sea Aquarium Resort. The room was spacious with two beds, a microwave, some kitchen appliances, an OCEAN view and a balcony. The people there are so informative and helpful. We were guided to places to eat and do around curacao and we are close to mambo beach which had a lot of restaurants. They also have free shuttle buses to the capital "Punda" daily and to the Supermarket. They went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable with our stay! ooo not to mention they provide free towel and rentals to snorkeling gears, just incase you want to swim in their local private beach convientley outside. Also you get free access to thier aquarium:)

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KennyandSilvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerardo G, Online Reputation Manager at The Royal Sea Aquarium Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Dear Kenny and Silvia.

Thank you for sharing your comments with us and the community and thank you for giving The Royal Sea Aquarium the opportunity to be your chosen resort for your recent trip to Curacao.
We are happy that you were pleased with the service and our accommodations. We appreciate your comments, insofar as that is the best means that we have for learning first hand if the representations of quality that are made to us are accurate.
We will look forward to hearing from you and hope that you will afford us the opportunity to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

This is a great place to stay when ur in curacao. The only downside is that the parking spot is too far. It has its own beach and restaurant and you can even enjoy seeing the sea lions swim. Great ocean view.

Stayed: December 2016
Thank sabispot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerardo G, Online Reputation Manager at The Royal Sea Aquarium Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Thank you very much for reviewing The Royal Sea Aquarium Resort. We constantly work on improving our guests’ satisfaction; therefore, your feedback, helps us to see our resort through the eyes of our guests and is highly valuable to us.
We would be more than happy to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

I am an owner in the Royal Resorts in Cancun and transferred to the Sea Aquarium. What a great decision! The property is amazing and location can't be beat. Easy walk to beaches, restaurants and attractions. We visited the aquarium several times as it is included in the stay, shows were great as was the availability of interactive packages. I enjoyed when dolphins were in the open ocean.
The resort offers shuttles to downtown and the grocery store, but we opted to rent a car. Well worth it. No parking on site, but we were able to drive up to drop groceries and people. Not a far walk to the parking lot and it has 24 hour security.
Staff was amazing, as in all Royal Resort properties. I highly recommend this resort for comfort and convenience, and will only stay here when visiting Curacao.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmccormick22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerardo G, Online Reputation Manager at The Royal Sea Aquarium Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Dear Family McCormick,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us and the community. We are truly grateful to you for choosing us as your best option for your recent trip to Curacao. As one of our valued members it has been a sincere pleasure serving you.

Speaking on behalf of The Royal Sea Aquarium Resort, we feel very happy that you have enjoyed the enhanced quality of our resort. We will continue our efforts to meet your requirements and expectations in the future as well. Meanwhile, your unwavering support and trust is what gets us out of bed in the morning.

Your comments and feedback have helped us shape our resort to best fit your standards. Again, thanks so much for choosing The Royal Sea Aquarium Resort. Let us know if there is anything we can ever do to assist you further by contacting us through our official website.

We look forward to serving you for many years to come.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willemstad
0.2 km away
Lions Dive & Beach Resort Curacao
3.7 km away
Scuba Lodge & Suites
Scuba Lodge & Suites
#2 of 32 in Willemstad
706 reviews
0.7 km away
Van der Valk Kontiki Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11 km away
Bayside Boutique Hotel
Bayside Boutique Hotel
#19 of 32 in Willemstad
75 reviews
5.4 km away
Santa Barbara Beach & Golf Resort, Curacao
3.1 km away
Avila Beach Hotel
Avila Beach Hotel
#7 of 32 in Willemstad
1,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Sea Aquarium Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Sea Aquarium Resort

Address: Bapor Kibra z/n, Willemstad, Curacao
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Curacao > Willemstad
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Willemstad
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Willemstad
Price Range: ₹ 8,801 - ₹ 20,089 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Royal Sea Aquarium Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Sea Aquarium Resort is the perfect spot for a relaxing getaway or for a family vacation. The friendly staff will make you feel right at home and take care of your every need. Whether you decide to relax on the beach or by the pool, join in the fun activity program, try your hand at water sports, visit the world-famous Sea Aquarium right next door to the resort or explore the island, you are sure to enjoy yourselves.The resort has 30 fully furnished Caribbean Ocean View Two Bedroom Master Suites (sleeping six) which can be divided into 30 Ocean View One Bedroom Suites (sleeping four) and 30 Ocean View Junior Suites (sleeping two). We will do everything we can to help you and your family get the most out of your stay on Curacao and we hope that you find the resort information and sightseeing ideas featured here useful. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Royal Sea Aquarium Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Sea Aquarium Hotel
Royal Sea Aquarium Curaçao
Sea Aquarium Resort Curacao
The Royal Sea Aquarium Resort Curacao/Willemstad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing