We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (542)
Filter reviews
542 results
Traveller rating
331
150
34
15
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
331
150
34
15
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstime sharefree admissiongrocery storedolphin showmambo beachtimeshare weekman made islandprivate beachunlimited accessfull kitchenocean encountersliving roomopen oceankiddie poolroom facingfishonsite restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 542 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2017

I would definitely return to the Royal Sea Aquarium Resort. It was a nice resort. Staff members were very friendly and helpful. The only reason I didn't give it five stars is the loud humming noise the AC made in my room and the wind whistling thru the sliders. There is no bar, which didn't bother us, but I did hear some complaints about the lack of a bar. They did have a happy hour twice that I saw but it was for a very short time. The head of food and beverage came around the pool area offering to make drinks. It was a one-woman operation.
If you plan on eating in the onsite restaurant when you arrive, make reservations when you check in. We were turned away. So we made reservations for the second night. And even then they wanted to seat us in front of the kitchen. It was a very long meal. People were waiting to get water, waiting to get a menu, waiting to order, waiting for food, and really waiting for the check. I can't recommend the onsite restaurant; you are much better off walking around to Mambo Beach. There are tons of places to eat there. I know some will say you just have to get with "island time" but we didn't have near the wait anywhere else on the island.
We loved the Green House restaurant on Mambo Beach. Food was good, prices reasonable, and staff excellent. Kenneth was our waiter and he was the best waiter we had while on the island.

Room Tip: All rooms had good views.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SouthernGal99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerardo G, Online Reputation Manager at The Royal Sea Aquarium Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Thank you for sharing your comments with us and the community. I would like to thank you for staying with us at The Royal Sea Aquarium Resort. We know that you have many choices when traveling and your trust is very much appreciated. We feel very happy that you enjoyed your stay, and that our resort and staff met your expectations.
In order to continually improve upon our facilities and services, we rely heavily on feedback from our guests and for that reason we really appreciate your comments in reference to the A/C. We will work on that so we can surprise you in your next visit.

We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017

We really enjoyed The Royal sea Aquarium Resort. The room was spacious with two beds, a microwave, some kitchen appliances, an OCEAN view and a balcony. The people there are so informative and helpful. We were guided to places to eat and do around curacao and we are close to mambo beach which had a lot of restaurants. They also have free shuttle buses to the capital "Punda" daily and to the Supermarket. They went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable with our stay! ooo not to mention they provide free towel and rentals to snorkeling gears, just incase you want to swim in their local private beach convientley outside. Also you get free access to thier aquarium:)

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KennyandSilvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerardo G, Online Reputation Manager at The Royal Sea Aquarium Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Dear Kenny and Silvia.

Thank you for sharing your comments with us and the community and thank you for giving The Royal Sea Aquarium the opportunity to be your chosen resort for your recent trip to Curacao.
We are happy that you were pleased with the service and our accommodations. We appreciate your comments, insofar as that is the best means that we have for learning first hand if the representations of quality that are made to us are accurate.
We will look forward to hearing from you and hope that you will afford us the opportunity to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

This is a great place to stay when ur in curacao. The only downside is that the parking spot is too far. It has its own beach and restaurant and you can even enjoy seeing the sea lions swim. Great ocean view.

Stayed: December 2016
Thank sabispot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerardo G, Online Reputation Manager at The Royal Sea Aquarium Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Thank you very much for reviewing The Royal Sea Aquarium Resort. We constantly work on improving our guests’ satisfaction; therefore, your feedback, helps us to see our resort through the eyes of our guests and is highly valuable to us.
We would be more than happy to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

I am an owner in the Royal Resorts in Cancun and transferred to the Sea Aquarium. What a great decision! The property is amazing and location can't be beat. Easy walk to beaches, restaurants and attractions. We visited the aquarium several times as it is included in the stay, shows were great as was the availability of interactive packages. I enjoyed when dolphins were in the open ocean.
The resort offers shuttles to downtown and the grocery store, but we opted to rent a car. Well worth it. No parking on site, but we were able to drive up to drop groceries and people. Not a far walk to the parking lot and it has 24 hour security.
Staff was amazing, as in all Royal Resort properties. I highly recommend this resort for comfort and convenience, and will only stay here when visiting Curacao.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmccormick22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerardo G, Online Reputation Manager at The Royal Sea Aquarium Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Dear Family McCormick,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us and the community. We are truly grateful to you for choosing us as your best option for your recent trip to Curacao. As one of our valued members it has been a sincere pleasure serving you.

Speaking on behalf of The Royal Sea Aquarium Resort, we feel very happy that you have enjoyed the enhanced quality of our resort. We will continue our efforts to meet your requirements and expectations in the future as well. Meanwhile, your unwavering support and trust is what gets us out of bed in the morning.

Your comments and feedback have helped us shape our resort to best fit your standards. Again, thanks so much for choosing The Royal Sea Aquarium Resort. Let us know if there is anything we can ever do to assist you further by contacting us through our official website.

We look forward to serving you for many years to come.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017

From the moment we stepped onto the property we knew we had found the right place. Our 2 bedroom Villa overlooked the Dolphin pools at the Curacao Sea Aquarium and the open ocean. The accommodations were top rate. Everything from the AC to the appliances worked great.

The resort is located very close to where I was diving and would be less than a 5 minute walk door to door at Ocean Encounters. There are numerous restaurants, bars and beaches in the area so you did not have to go far if you did not want to.
Shuttle service to the market or into town was great and even a bus ride into town was only $3 Guilders.

There are both fixed and portable BBQ's available for use around the property and one was delivered to our back door for us to do a couple of meals on.

There was never an issue getting a deck chair and the pools were clean.

Overall we had a great experience and would definitely go back in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerardo G, Online Reputation Manager at The Royal Sea Aquarium Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Dear Steve,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us and the community. It has been a pleasure serving you and we feel so happy to know that you have a wonderful time with us. We appreciate your kind words about our resort. The Royal Sea Aquarium Resort takes pride in giving priority to their guests and looking after their needs. Quality and customer service are what distinguish us from others. We always strive to exceed our guests’ expectations and meet their requirements.
Thank you again for choosing us. Looking forward to having you as one of our valued guests for many years to come.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews