We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location near jan thiel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Livingstone Jan Thiel Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I loved staying at jan thiel livingstone resort. Right next to the nice zanzibar beach location at the most beautiful bay on curacao. Tropical plants and quiet island life is best enjoyed on this safe haven on Curacao

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank mentrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (342)
There are newer reviews for Livingstone Jan Thiel Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 342 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

Nothing special...Good for a price...The beach and reastaurants are nearby,also a supermarket is close .Apartment is large and nice...They have a very large and nice swimming pool..Diving center is located in the resort...As I said good for a price :)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jelena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

The houses were ok nothing fancy but spacious and clean. The beach and restaurants are at a walking distance. Must say that the water they use for their plant stinks. I think they recicle the water and its very unpleasent. It's not that save since friends enter without being question by security.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Angie231757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

The Good:
The flat is large and clear, but only at the upper floor (those at the ground floor are dark with a smaller terrace).
- The kitchen is convenient with sufficient utensils.
- A diving center is located within the resort: Johan and Monique knows perfectly well the diving spots and can propose you taylor-made dives. If you dive, don't miss them.
- A super-market close to the resort. - A really large (25 m) and beautiful swimming-pool which allows to swim.
The Bad:
-Extremely bad management: at the reservation (mid october 2013) I have expressed my wishes: Montana flat at the upper floor and with a sea view. This was agreed upon. Early January I have been contacted by phone (which was nice) to tell me the sea view was not possible (why??) but I would be upgraded to a larger flat: I agreed. End of January, nothing was done, nobody was aware and I have spent 2 days of hard discussions, in a dark flat, before I could have a flat at the upper floor.
- The beach at the sea side is private, 200 m outside the resort, artificial, with too many people alined on lounge chairs. It is forbidden to lay on the sand and it is mandatory to pay for lounge chairs.
- No bank in the surroundings, and the only cash machine (which was located outside the resort) debited by bank account with 1500 ANG (around 1000 US$) without giving me any banknotes!

Room Tip: If you select a Montana flat, request a flat at the upper floor: the ones at the ground floor have a...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DivingSagitarius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Livingstone is a ok resort with ok prices for curaçao understandings (not a cheap island) Its not luxury bud has everything what you need especially when you are with children. The beach near bye has 4 beach clubs and caracasbaai is not far away so there is plenty to do. The only advice what i give you about this resort is to take the some more expensive apartment that has a airco in the bedroom AND LIVINGROOM, It was to hot in the living room of our apartment! I see some negative reviews about the service and i can't say much about it because we only had our night rest there and the rest we did some place else (eating, drinking, sitting on the beach and enjoying the rest of the island)

Room Tip: apartment at the front of the resort so you don't have to walk up and down every day, and if you...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank arie f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willemstad
0.2 km away
Papagayo Beach Resort
Papagayo Beach Resort
#12 of 32 in Willemstad
329 reviews
2.3 km away
Lions Dive & Beach Resort Curacao
10.6 km away
Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Papagayo Beach Hotel
Papagayo Beach Hotel
#13 of 32 in Willemstad
308 reviews
3.2 km away
Santa Barbara Beach & Golf Resort, Curacao
5.3 km away
Avila Beach Hotel
Avila Beach Hotel
#7 of 32 in Willemstad
1,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Livingstone Jan Thiel Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Livingstone Jan Thiel Resort

Address: Jan Thiel Baai z/n, Willemstad, Curacao
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Curacao > Willemstad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 92 Speciality Lodging in Willemstad
Price Range: ₹ 6,945 - ₹ 12,397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Livingstone Jan Thiel Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Livingstone Jan Thiel Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Livingstone Jan Thiel Hotel
Livingstone Jan Thiel Curaçao
Livingstone Jan Thiel Resort Curacao/Willemstad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing